wazua Fri, Jul 25, 2025

Do strong earnings always mean rallies...?
hisah
#1 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2011 7:40:45 PM

NSE is currently exhibiting very 'strange' behaviour with good earnings...

The article below tries to explain this strange market behaviour.

Don't get catch up with analysts bias on a particular stock or market. Do your own research.

http://www.elliottwavema...ong-stock-market-right/

$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
QW25071985
#2 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2011 7:59:05 PM

thanks hisah but i am of the opinion that the nse has factored in all these political non-sense and if it will rally it will have very strong legs !!!!!!. you might say that volume isnt supportive but i am seeing a build up of volume...it will be very interesting how the index closes above the pivotal 4k mark. On weak volume then it will another fake rally and sadly many will be caught off-guard....
i warned guyz of these relief rallies coz they gonna be many..
Cde Monomotapa
#3 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2011 10:01:07 PM

Interesting article. Cheers man. Wacky races indeed.
hisah
#4 Posted : Friday, April 08, 2011 3:30:27 PM

QW25071985 wrote:
thanks hisah but i am of the opinion that the nse has factored in all these political non-sense and if it will rally it will have very strong legs !!!!!!. you might say that volume isnt supportive but i am seeing a build up of volume...it will be very interesting how the index closes above the pivotal 4k mark. On weak volume then it will another fake rally and sadly many will be caught off-guard....
i warned guyz of these relief rallies coz they gonna be many..

I need to see more volumes like in the Q4 2009 and Q1 2010 once NSE breaks above 4200. If not, I still maintain my bias of more lows coming up.
In the meantime NSE looks like it wants to setup a mini inverse H&S. If it can test 3890 again and rally back to 4000, the inverse H&S will be setup. If so, the target should be 4200 - 4400 zone, before selling kicks in since the index RSI will be very overbought. I'm also seeing an interesting correlation with safcom. Safcom looks to test 4.40 - 4.50 in coming days. If it can overcome the 4.40 resistance it will hit 4.80 - 5.00 level, but the selling pressure will make it tank back to 4.10 - 4.40 .
Above 4.80 it will be extremely overbought. And if it plays this way, NSE will most likely be around 4200 - 4300. If no supportive volumes show up as the index starts rollback due to the selling, then 3600 is up on the cards for the next decent support.

$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#5 Posted : Friday, April 08, 2011 6:22:24 PM

Thanks @Hisah for that great article.
Alwasy admire your grasp of Macro Econ factors and your global view.
On that article, it's so strange but again in our local NSE in FY09Q4, that did happen when banks produced stellar performance but the impact on prices was negative. A case in point was Equity bank that released above 50% growth in EPS only for its stock to go sub 25!
@SufficientlyP
Muthawamunene
#6 Posted : Saturday, April 09, 2011 1:10:01 PM

An interesting read it was.
Cde Monomotapa
#7 Posted : Saturday, April 09, 2011 2:55:41 PM

MUTOTHO TIME! LOL!!
Muthawamunene
#8 Posted : Saturday, April 09, 2011 5:42:12 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
MUTOTHO TIME! LOL!!

Laughing out loudly! alvaro baridi kwangu.
Muthawamunene
#9 Posted : Sunday, April 10, 2011 6:32:35 PM

Muthawamunene wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
MUTOTHO TIME! LOL!!

i swear hii alvaro imetiwa kitu!
Cde Monomotapa
#10 Posted : Sunday, April 10, 2011 9:11:28 PM

Muthawamunene wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
MUTOTHO TIME! LOL!!

i swear hii alvaro imetiwa kitu!

Kwani jana kuliendaje?! Mad fwun!