wazua Thu, Apr 16, 2026

9 Pages123>»
can todays marriage be happy marriage?
#1 Posted : Friday, April 08, 2011 11:31:16 AM

Who is happily married here?
Who met his dream wife or husband? no matusis , full of respect madharau dogo dogo hakuna.
The stories i hear from people make me wonder if there is anything like a happy marriage
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
For Sport
#2 Posted : Friday, April 08, 2011 11:35:26 AM

There are many accidents on the road.
You dont however lock yourself in your house and say you'll not go anywhere because there might be an accident.
You will hear horror stories and success stories but life doesnt allow you to use anyone's story to decide, or even get a peek at how yours will turn out.
#3 Posted : Friday, April 08, 2011 11:50:33 AM

@ User, i saw a post on someones FB wall that was asking pretty much what you are asking.I see/ hear alot of scepticism where marriage is concerned and it is easy to think that no marriages out there work. But like @ For Sport says, life does not allow anyone to use someone else's story to decide- this is because no marriage is teh same.

To answer you,i think that there are many happy marriages out there- not perfect but happy. But most of these that i know are christians,and they try to live their marriages the biblical way- and i can say they are happy,not perfect people,but they are perfect for each other........
#4 Posted : Friday, April 08, 2011 11:52:35 AM

'user' wrote:
Who met his dream wife or husband? no matusis , full of respect madharau dogo dogo hakuna.
The stories i hear from people make me wonder if there is anything like a happy marriage

I am happily married. Not a perfect person though! Neither I'm I perfect. But I am happy in my marriage.Very happy I can say after 10 years.
#5 Posted : Friday, April 08, 2011 11:54:14 AM

bwenyenye wrote:
'user' wrote:

I am happily married. Not a perfect person though! Neither I'm I perfect. But I am happy in my marriage.Very happy I can say after 10 years.

@ bwanyenye,what can you say is the secret to your happiness?
#6 Posted : Friday, April 08, 2011 12:00:38 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
'user' wrote:

I envy you if you are honest.

Ive been married for over 6 years but sometimes I get some triggers that can make me say enough is enough, somehow , through the Neema ya bwana , we have stuck together.

But sometimes I feel that nothing like love exist in marriage , It's just interests .Such Interests make you stay together.

Sometimes we are very happy , others we are almost exchanging blows , I think this is not what marriage was meant to be .Weren't it made to be happily there after?

Kwanza mabibi wamesoma na wenye kazi !!! bad news they can make you go mad.

Kama hujaoa , go to the village get mmoja amemaliza form 4, uzimzoeshe Nai asichanuke , wacha hakae kulekuleeee
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#7 Posted : Friday, April 08, 2011 12:04:12 PM

famooz wrote:
bwenyenye wrote:
'user' wrote:

@ bwanyenye,what can you say is the secret to your happiness?

Realising that She is the right one for me despite her imperfections. Realising that I too am not perfect and so learn to accept the other person as they are. Realising that she is actually doing her best to keep this thing happy and going. Realising that I too have a part to play in keeping this relationship going. By the way, the interesting thing is that, I have realised these things when we have hit rough patches: and rough they have been to the point of almost asking her to leave my house.

They say that in hindsight, vision is 20/20. I have chosen to celebrate the times now.
#8 Posted : Friday, April 08, 2011 12:22:12 PM

@User,
Your marriage is still very young and hopefully,as you go along things will improve.I have been in it for long but i can attest to the fact that our marriage is much happier than it was 15 years ago.I can't remember the last time we quarrelled even though it used to be so frequent then.
#9 Posted : Friday, April 08, 2011 12:44:10 PM

@User,
Your marriage is still very young and hopefully,as you go along things will improve.I have been in it for long but i can attest to the fact that our marriage is much happier than it was 15 years ago.I can't remember the last time we quarrelled even though it used to be so frequent then.

hehehee this is a very sober response from Guka

A bwanyenye,congrats!
Buster
#10 Posted : Friday, April 08, 2011 1:00:53 PM

16 Years now with BIIIG problems along the way. But the last 5 Years have been very good. I can say we understand each other better now. If you see us at a Club you wud think we fell in love yesterday.
9 Pages123>»