DAILY COUNTERS BRIEFINGS
#21 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2011 9:20:01 AM

lovely2010 wrote:
Fake.

It is ok if you dont believe me, even prophets were treated as fake, but whats important is that is working for me and I just needed your views or more ideas.

@lovely - OK. Excuse the pessimism, it's because you are not addressing the obvious questions.

The Nairobi Stock Exchange (NSE) transactions complete in at least T+3 or is it 4. How are you able to transact in less than this period? Are you a dealer? Pls take your time and explain.
#22 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2011 9:33:35 AM

lovely, NIC at 49. Moved too soon?
Magnetic Touch
#23 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2011 10:08:02 AM

Lovely, you will have to do better than this, if you want to be taken seriously.

lovely2010 wrote:

I swear to one God, I trade on daily basis, its a formula that I use, I believe everbody has something that works for them...and mine I can buy and sell one counter on the same day, I can even redo it over and over again. I eat, sleep, dream the market...thats how I come up with ideas everyday....

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#24 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2011 12:25:36 PM

Are u talking about NSE or NYSE!
@SufficientlyP
Cde Monomotapa
#25 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2011 1:04:29 PM

lovely2010 wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Hii ni maneno gani? What happened to settlement cycles? Please advice @ lovely2010

I normally have shares that I bought before just incase, I also maintain 2 cds accounts, it can be a bit tricky...so I play around with the old and new sometimes, and besides, since there are many counters to play with, the settlement cycle wraps automatically...

I get U. So u trade on the same counters and so more often than not u have a settled no.of settled units as the other batch clears. Smart stuff.
lovely2010
#26 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2011 3:17:31 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
lovely2010 wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Hii ni maneno gani? What happened to settlement cycles? Please advice @ lovely2010

I normally have shares that I bought before just incase, I also maintain 2 cds accounts, it can be a bit tricky...so I play around with the old and new sometimes, and besides, since there are many counters to play with, the settlement cycle wraps automatically...

I get U. So u trade on the same counters and so more often than not u have a settled no.of settled units as the other batch clears. Smart stuff.

Yes. Like the case of today I could not sell kcb coz I sold the old batch on friday. I got it @ 22.50 and 23.00 today hope to sell it on monday, dont mind @25
Kengen was my favourite today I managed to buy it several times today @ 14 and sold it @ 15.10 I also traded kplc and nic although nic was challenging, it was hard to get in (with my price).
lovely2010
#27 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2011 3:21:50 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

Yeah. I just thought I would get it again @ 45.5 or 45.75...kesho pia ni siku...and options r many not nic necessarily....
lovely2010
#28 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2011 3:36:42 PM

lovely2010 wrote:
Fake.

It is ok if you dont believe me, even prophets were treated as fake, but whats important is that is working for me and I just needed your views or more ideas.

@lovely - OK. Excuse the pessimism, it's because you are not addressing the obvious questions.

The Nairobi Stock Exchange (NSE) transactions complete in at least T+3 or is it 4. How are you able to transact in less than this period? Are you a dealer? Pls take your time and explain.

Im not a dealer. I just love trying things. You can buy shares today and sell them same day depending if you already have existing shares that you bought before. You can also place double orders @ different prices of same counter, same cds i.e both buy, both sell or buy and sell. If prices are ok you'll watch both going through...its fun...
Muthawamunene
#29 Posted : Wednesday, April 06, 2011 8:26:19 AM

No matter how many times i go through it in my head, bado ni ngumu kuelewa.

miss. lovely, its either you live next to your broker ama they have superb internet portals. so all you do all day is look at the board? then it must be your day job. For people like me who can barly make it through 24hrs, day trading is a fantacy. But if you hack it then all the best. As cde says, paper's paper, daent matter how it comes.
lovely2010
#30 Posted : Wednesday, April 06, 2011 8:52:22 AM

Muthawamunene wrote:
No matter how many times i go through it in my head, bado ni ngumu kuelewa.

miss. lovely, its either you live next to your broker ama they have superb internet portals. so all you do all day is look at the board? then it must be your day job. For people like me who can barly make it through 24hrs, day trading is a fantacy. But if you hack it then all the best. As cde says, paper's paper, daent matter how it comes.

By the way, I dont live next to my broker. I think the last time I visited them was sometime last year I needed to change my adress. I trade with cfc I simply use their online trading board. But if you are mjanja enough, trust me you can make alot in aday...Just crack ur head, and the 24hr job ur doing is just an excuse, sorry to say, coz im also employed. For daily trading activities, I use nellydata, but richlive is good as well and it is free. Piece of advice, share ideas and you will learn something new, love money and it will love u back and ask God to shower you, he will.
the deal
#31 Posted : Wednesday, April 06, 2011 9:15:50 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ati "love money it will love you back" quote of the week by @Lovely...
Genghis Khan
#32 Posted : Wednesday, April 06, 2011 10:00:05 AM

What lovely says is entirely possible.

If I have 10,000 KCB shares & Kshs 150,000 in my cds a/c, i can make the following orders

Sell 2,000 @ 25.00
Sell 2,000 @ 24.90
Sell 2,000 @ 24.85

Buy 2,000 @ 23.50
Buy 2,000 @ 23.45
Buy 2,000 @ 23.40

If I am lucky I can have all trades in one day... I don't even need multiple accounts... all I need is money...
"I'd rather be lucky than clever... every time!" - ME
"The problem is not what we don't know... it's what we know for sure that just ain't!" - MARK TWAIN
"Space we can recover... time never!" - NAPOLEON BONAPARTE
#33 Posted : Wednesday, April 06, 2011 10:08:53 AM

lovely2010 wrote:
Fake.

Im not a dealer. I just love trying things. You can buy shares today and sell them same day depending if you already have existing shares that you bought before. You can also place double orders @ different prices of same counter, same cds i.e both buy, both sell or buy and sell. If prices are ok you'll watch both going through...its fun...

That's fresh.
lovely2010
#34 Posted : Wednesday, April 06, 2011 1:16:55 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

Got it again today @ 46 but there were some weird activities, had to get out fast, made kitu 20bob only...atleast it was not a loss...good consolation....
For Sport
#35 Posted : Wednesday, April 06, 2011 1:46:23 PM

lovely2010 wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

Got it again today @ 46 but there were some weird activities, had to get out fast, made kitu 20bob only...atleast it was not a loss...good consolation....

I dont get it.
Stealth
#36 Posted : Wednesday, April 06, 2011 2:09:59 PM

@ Lovely

Uko juu. Uko juu. Smart move.
KIRTI
#37 Posted : Wednesday, April 06, 2011 2:14:16 PM

lovely2010 wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

You are unlucky. some one got it @43.50
lovely2010
#38 Posted : Wednesday, April 06, 2011 3:00:07 PM

KIRTI wrote:
lovely2010 wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

You are unlucky. some one got it @43.50

Got it again @ 44 and sold it @ 48.25 hehehe.....ya kufutia machozi...
lovely2010
#39 Posted : Wednesday, April 06, 2011 3:04:10 PM

Stealth wrote:
@ Lovely

Uko juu. Uko juu. Smart move.

Thank you...
lovely2010
#40 Posted : Wednesday, April 06, 2011 3:12:04 PM

Made good money today with kengen, bought several times @ 14.10 to 14.30 sold @ 15.50, nic bought @ 46 and 44 sold @ 48.25 KCB I added some more @ 23.00 hoping they will be settled by monday so I can sell @ not less than 25...I think that was all for today...