wazua Sun, Jul 27, 2025

5 Pages«<2345>
Supa ongea
#61 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2009 6:18:00 AM

Hey VVS,you are in YU,wat is itching you so much about this tarriff,I have many friends who are already enjoying this offer and that is a FACT!!!....I'm on post paid and paying 7bob daytime,5bob from 8pm to midnight and then 1bob till 6 am and that is also a confirmed FACT!!!

Why the extreme urge to poke holes into something you aint even using while many people are already enjoying the service,at the end of the day,no call goes beyond 8bob!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
Mpenzi
#62 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2009 6:28:00 AM

VVS In other words what McReggae is saying is: pili pili usoila yakuwashia nini?
chris79
#63 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2009 6:39:00 AM

And how can you guarantee that YU is charging you 50 cents?

Be the change you want to see in the world...
Kamaa
#64 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2009 6:53:00 AM

@ VVS

don't be so naive or should i say childlike...

kikuyus never saw moses...

never saw any biblical character...

i only gave a pronouncement..

you've heard me..
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
#65 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2009 7:12:00 AM

Activate your cell broadcast...........hii ni nini?

Old man about town....
#66 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2009 7:49:00 AM

This thing is working. i called yesterday evening and when i check the amounts,i had been charged at a rate of around 5 bob. Problem is,it is changing so quickly,you can check and get the rates,by the time you do the dialing,the thing has moved... I checked yesterday and it moved from 8-3-8-5-8 in less than 20 minutes!!(well,i may have exaggerated on the minutes bit but yeah,all the same its moving that quickly!) unfortunately to the majority it seems to only move up when you dial and not down... hehehehe but yeah,it actually is working.

@Njung'e

I hope Waceke's colleague is in house and fafanuas for us which animal that is!

Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want.
Kamaa
#67 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2009 7:57:00 AM

@ njung'e

it is the facility in a cellphone that lets you select whether the cell identity is displayed if available from the service provider....

in this case,lets you see from the screen of your cellphone the charge that is prevailing...

you've heard me..
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
#68 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2009 8:19:00 AM

@Mcreggae,

Ero kamano.

@Kamaa,

Ni wega,

@Wendz,
I thought it was something to do with police cells and radios....-:)

Old man about town....
Mkimwa
#69 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2009 12:15:00 PM

Quoting MJ's reply on another forum.

The tariff is dependent on traffic per site and therefore varies every
hour. There is a complicated algorithm that based on time of day,
location and traffic sends a message to the IN setting the tariff for
that next hour. There is both a predicted tariff algorithm and one based
on history.

Regards,

Michael

CEO
Safaricom Limited
akowally
#70 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2009 1:33:00 PM

I personally think it is a great idea. The problem being that it is the most confusing idea in the business. But good when you need to talk to someone and you land on a 1-2bob range. I am glad they corrected the USSD problems.

Romans 8:28 (New International Version)
More Than Conquerors
And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him,who have been called according to his purpose.
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
#71 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2009 2:13:00 PM

@kamaa dont get your knickers in a twist but I laugh when people say jesus died for them when it is our grandfathers who died protecting the original way of life... from the bible & koran thumpers... moses & muhammad kept slaves...

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
chris79
#72 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2009 2:32:00 PM

@mkimwa,kindly hook me up with the link to that forum,I'd like to pick MJ's brains on a certain issue...

Be the change you want to see in the world...
aces
#73 Posted : Tuesday, September 22, 2009 7:42:00 AM

Tis a gud one,as long as it cant go past 8 bob. I cald at 2 bob like yesterday!

“Rule No.1: Never lose money. Rule No.2: Never forget rule No.1.”
"

Life's a wheel of fortune and its my chance to spin it"
#74 Posted : Tuesday, September 22, 2009 9:16:00 AM

Did *155# at 2.39 am this morning. The rate was Ksh 8. Is this thing a hoax or was the BTS in Kilimani experiencing kenyan calling habits?
akowally
#75 Posted : Tuesday, September 22, 2009 9:42:00 AM

Gekko I think there was a mistake on that or they are trying to make the thing unpredictable

More Than Conquerors
And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him,who have been called according to his purpose.
#76 Posted : Tuesday, September 22, 2009 11:39:00 AM

I am primarily a YU user lakini I keep a safcon line for folks to call me... Is it my BTS or I can never get less than 5/- per minute!

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
#77 Posted : Tuesday, September 22, 2009 11:55:00 AM

*155# = This Service is Not Available... scam!!!

#78 Posted : Tuesday, September 22, 2009 12:07:00 PM

*155# tried again in the the last 2 minutes 'Sorry,we are experiencing difficulties at the moment. Please try again later.' True scam.
akowally
#79 Posted : Tuesday, September 22, 2009 1:05:00 PM

@ vituvingi. For less than five bob try mornings till around 9 and from 10 pm.

More Than Conquerors
aces
#80 Posted : Tuesday, September 22, 2009 5:38:00 PM

Lets face it. Safcom has 10 million customers. Now,what would happen if u press the thing at busines hrs or peak when all kenyans are on it,Network ina jam. En u can imagine this guy presin lik a milion times hopin it will drop to like 1 bob....

“Rule No.1: Never lose money. Rule No.2: Never forget rule No.1.”
"

Life's a wheel of fortune and its my chance to spin it"