wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

Uhuru kenyatta needs couselling
#21 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 2:30:55 PM

Thats true but then again if either UK or WR is cleared by ICC before 2012 elections, RAO would be in trouble.

If UK is put in and WR is released, RAO will wipe the floor with WR.
#22 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 2:31:26 PM

Uhuru is full of hatred , I wonder if he still wants to be the President of Kenya in the highly unlikely event that he will be ruled innocent by ICC
#23 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 2:39:39 PM

mwenza wrote:
Thats true but then again if either UK or WR is cleared by ICC before 2012 elections, RAO would be in trouble.

If UK is put in and WR is released, RAO will wipe the floor with WR.

Yeah that would somehow work in RAO's favour but then again as much as i'm anti-ICC i think Ruto's case is a little complicated and might take sometime to conclude.
#24 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 2:43:06 PM

Uhuru is full of hatred , I wonder if he still wants to be the President of Kenya in the highly unlikely event that he will be ruled innocent by ICC

...and he has alot of backing, seen the mammoth crowds he's pulling. If this crowd is left orphaned, i wonder......
#25 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 2:52:46 PM

...and he has alot of backing, seen the mammoth crowds he's pulling. If this crowd is left orphaned, i wonder......

Matthew 5:22-24

This is free counselling to whoever needs it.

Whereas I dont know what prayers Yeshua listens to and which ones He answers, I know I must reconcile because He tells, nay, orders me to reconcile with my brother whom I have fallen out with before I pray.

Quite a lot of prayers have been offered recently. A lot more are planned and are being offered now. Surely someone here on earth has to be forgiven first. There is no other way about it. His way or the highway, that is if His help is needed. Unless it is for the benefit of gullible Kenyans.

Man!
#26 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 3:00:15 PM

YesuWangu wrote:

This is free counselling to whoever needs it.

............and this is a free advice for any potential presidential candidate. If you spend the whole day in the current scorching sun, its only fair that you freshen up and have a change of clothes if you must appear in the evening prime time news.
Kenyan Kop
#27 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 3:18:28 PM

The son of Jomo did very well in yesterday's interview with Julie Gichuru. Truth be said the eloquent Kenyatta was within his rights to point at the double standard of Kenyan Media who treat Rao with kids gloves. Julie Gichuru has been known to be a Raila supporter, she literally cried when Kibaki was announced the winner in 2007. Yesterday she was put right where she belongs.

As for Mzalendo, warning Uhuru & Ruto and not Raila is insincere and he too should be brought to account.
QD
#28 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 3:29:46 PM

Kenyan Kop wrote:
The son of Jomo did very well in yesterday's interview with Julie Gichuru. Truth be said the eloquent Kenyatta was within his rights to point at the double standard of Kenyan Media who treat Rao with kids gloves. Julie Gichuru has been known to be a Raila supporter, she literally cried when Kibaki was announced the winner in 2007. Yesterday she was put right where she belongs.

As for Mzalendo, warning Uhuru & Ruto and not Raila is insincere and he too should be brought to account.

Have you ever wondered why these guys UK,WR,SK can not articulate what they will do for kenya as presidents but much nonsense about RAO.
It might even be long till they realize they need to sell themselves.

Wish an upstart fills the vacum and just may be we will get new face as the president.Pray
The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts while the stupid ones are full of confidence
#29 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 3:44:56 PM

QD wrote:

Have you ever wondered why these guys UK,WR,SK can not articulate what they will do for kenya as presidents but much nonsense about RAO.

Wish an upstart fills the vacum and just may be we will get new face as the president.Pray

@QD... Well said. To be honest, this is the beef i have with these two(three) right now..... dont tell me how bad the other person is. I already know it and I dont care. Tell me how we shall get out of the mess we already are in. How you are going to make a difference in the economy, in the education sector, minimise/deal with the drought effects in NE/E/ Turkana, curb inflation, deal with the rising energy costs, insecurities etc.. i mean ISSUES.....

Making the other person look bad or worse than you doesnt make you look any better... it just gives me THREE very "bad looking" people who do not look innocent as they keep shouting! NKT.... but it helps me wake up and shop around for other options though!
gmg
#30 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 3:47:37 PM

One must understand the tribal nature of our politics. on the ground in MT Kenya UK is gaining popularity why? reason being due to the tribal nature of our politics each tribal in kenya is looking for a leader who is going to fight for them and make them heard na watu wajue that tribe is IKO. that is the same way ruto emerged as the community leader.
#31 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 3:51:30 PM

gmg wrote:
One must understand the tribal nature of our politics. on the ground in MT Kenya UK is gaining popularity why? reason being due to the tribal nature of our politics each tribal in kenya is looking for a leader who is going to fight for them and make them heard na watu wajue that tribe is IKO. that is the same way ruto emerged as the community leader.

Bitter truth...
#32 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 3:59:55 PM

I believe Uhuru and Ruto know their names will not be on the ballot paper due to the trials. Its a dog in a manger situation. They want to see Raila miss. They are also endearing themselves to the people in the process and appearing saintly. And its true, Uhurus ratings are rising
#33 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 4:04:47 PM

QD

[color=red wrote:
Have you ever wondered why these guys UK,WR,SK can not articulate what they will do for kenya as presidents but much nonsense about RAO[/color].

The media gives you what they think its important and that is ICC. Usually there's alot said in political rallies lakini all we hear ni ICC, Ocampo and Raila. I can't blame these three though, they learnt from the best..RAO. That's what he usually does in his rallies.

What we also need to understand is that these are not election campaigns, i've not heard any politician talk of anything other than ICC.
#34 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 4:06:37 PM

QD wrote:

@QD... Well said. To be honest, this is the beef i have with these two(three) right now..... dont tell me how bad the other person is. I already know it and I dont care. Tell me how we shall get out of the mess we already are in. How you are going to make a difference in the economy, in the education sector, minimise/deal with the drought effects in NE/E/ Turkana, curb inflation, deal with the rising energy costs, insecurities etc.. i mean ISSUES.....

Making the other person look bad or worse than you doesnt make you look any better... it just gives me THREE very "bad looking" people who do not look innocent as they keep shouting! NKT.... but it helps me wake up and shop around for other options though!

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause ..I can't agree more,

they seem to have also infected their core supporters in wazua with this disease, at least 10 threads against Raila per week in wazua....Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
Genghis Khan
#35 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 4:13:13 PM

I saw a comment on the nation:

I wish Raila would drop all his presidential ambitions, I wonder who these guys would blame for their problems.
"I'd rather be lucky than clever... every time!" - ME
"The problem is not what we don't know... it's what we know for sure that just ain't!" - MARK TWAIN
"Space we can recover... time never!" - NAPOLEON BONAPARTE
Kenyan Kop
#36 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 4:16:09 PM

@QD keep shopping for other options. Central Province was looking for a leader. They seem to have got one in son of Jomo. Tribal politics has been here with us and may continue playing an important role in our elective politics. How about you read the pulse of the rural areas and tell us where the country is headed.
#37 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 4:25:18 PM

What we also need to understand is that these are not election campaigns, i've not heard any politician talk of anything other than ICC.

Really?? Then you haven't really been listening....
#38 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 4:37:38 PM

Really?? Then you haven't really been listening....

UK and WR started attacking Raila the moment he decided to throw insults at them. RAO kept quiet after Kibunja's team warned him on hate speech. Hii mambo ya kuplay victim, i just don't buy.

“Kibunjia should understand this; I am not against a community but an individual whose stock-in-trade is divisiveness. Mr Odinga has abused me since 2002 and I have never responded. When I do so, I am accused of hate speech,” UK.

The only politician who has been quiet in all these ni one Emilio Mwai Kibaki....although he might be using other people to to his dirty work.
innairobi
#39 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 5:26:46 PM

The way things are going, if WR and UK somehow survive the Hague, you can bet that 2012 presidential poll is going to be the crudest, dirtiest election propaganda-wise that Kenya has ever seen. 2007 will be a shadow. Only hope the end result will be peaceful. 2007 was politicians vs economists. 2012 may be politicians vs politicians.
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
Ngalaka
#40 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 6:39:06 PM

Kenyan Kop wrote:

Well put.

Again the rallies are about;

1.Galvanising moral support from Kenyans over ICC - for whatever it is worth!

2.Downsizing Raila - beating him at his own game.

I dont see much of a problem in this as thats what politics is all about - Allies compliment onr another, Rivals discredit one another.
Raila himselsf doesnt seem to have a problem with this. On Friday last week he told a group of Business people that it is Ok for politicians
to call one another names!

Uhuru is quite alert, eloquent, Brilliant and lately a no nonsense guy.
I dont think he needs any couselling.

Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu