Proceedings at the Hague
Rank: Member Joined: 9/29/2010 Posts: 216 Location: Kenia
ecstacy wrote:Calling for FBI & Scotland Yard to come investigate who burnt my house, the job of your local afande is not the same as seeking an informed opinion from the few lawyers who have practised before an International Court.  I like your argument, so 'intelligent'
ecstacy wrote:Calling for FBI & Scotland Yard to come investigate who burnt my house, the job of your local afande is not the same as seeking an informed opinion from the few lawyers who have practised before an International Court. Don't make it simplistic...lives were lost, someone financed and planned for this things to happen....once the 6 wako huko, let them expose everyone, ukweli ikuwe...
sihingwa wrote:ecstacy wrote:Calling for FBI & Scotland Yard to come investigate who burnt my house, the job of your local afande is not the same as seeking an informed opinion from the few lawyers who have practised before an International Court.  I like your argument, so 'intelligent' Indeed very intelligent!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:sihingwa wrote:ecstacy wrote:Calling for FBI & Scotland Yard to come investigate who burnt my house, the job of your local afande is not the same as seeking an informed opinion from the few lawyers who have practised before an International Court.  I like your argument, so 'intelligent' Indeed very intelligent!!!! Other than tiring yourself and inviting NEMA shouting doesn't change the facts as stated.
nostoppingthis wrote:ecstacy wrote:Calling for FBI & Scotland Yard to come investigate who burnt my house, the job of your local afande is not the same as seeking an informed opinion from the few lawyers who have practised before an International Court. Don't make it simplistic...lives were lost, someone financed and planned for this things to happen....once the 6 wako huko, let them expose everyone, ukweli ikuwe... The context of RAO's statement in inviting all and sundry from the West was in relation to the local tribunal which will also seek to try the small fish who looted, maimed, raped and killed. The evidence against the six suspected masterminds headed to the Hague was primarily collected without the involvement of the FBI or Scotland Yard. Or should these suspects cases in the Hague be suspended pending the FBI & Scotland Yard involvement because we don't trust those investigations carried out largely by Kenyans?? Buure kabisa!
@ecstacy, you cannot substantiate that the evidence was primarily collected by others....you may be surprised of voice recording etc by MO's men. Anyway, you seem to dwell on FBI/scotland yard...I believe the communication is the need for an independent body...
nostoppingthis wrote:@ecstacy, you cannot substantiate that the evidence was primarily collected by others....you may be surprised of voice recording etc by MO's men. Anyway, you seem to dwell on FBI/scotland yard...I believe the communication is the need for an independent body... Anyway, to deny the fact that Ocampo's investigations borrowed heavily from the local KNHRC PEV Report and the Waki Report (which itself borrowed extensively from the KNHRC PEV Report) is to deny fact. These reports were authored & evidenced locally. They need strengthening not reassigning their jobs to foreigners. We can as well be re-colonized. If we cannot trust local investigators we can as well shelve the Hague trials as they are evidenced on input by local expertise. It's sad but it's that simple.
ecstacy wrote:nostoppingthis wrote:@ecstacy, you cannot substantiate that the evidence was primarily collected by others....you may be surprised of voice recording etc by MO's men. Anyway, you seem to dwell on FBI/scotland yard...I believe the communication is the need for an independent body... Anyway, to deny the fact that Ocampo's investigations borrowed heavily from the local KNHRC PEV Report and the Waki Report (which itself borrowed extensively from the KNHRC PEV Report) is to deny fact. These reports were authored & evidenced locally. If we cannot trust local investigators we can as well shelve the Hague trials as they are evidenced on input by local expertise. It's sad but it's that simple. Quote: The ICC Prosecutor said that he will start the process of collecting evidence "from scratch" and the "fast investigation" will last around six to seven months.
"People were raped, burned and killed. We will define who was criminally responsible."
Mr Moreno-Ocampo said he will make sure "we collect enough evidence to convince the judges" saying the ICC cannot rely on statements and interviews conducted by NGOs and various institutions.
"We will do our own interviews, collect statements based on our own protocols," he said.
Ocampo says no suspects in Kenya chaos
Just think..What else would Moreno Ocampo say? that as he concludes investigations in a record 18 months...all the while in possession of a secret envelope of PEV suspects names, of key suspects, as given by a certain Kenyan, Justice Philip Waki, relying on a report, the KNHRC report. Wake up boss.
ecstacy wrote:Just think..What else would Moreno Ocampo say? that as he concludes investigations in a record 18 months...all the while in possession of a secret envelope of PEV suspects names, of key suspects, as given by a certain Kenyan, Justice Philip Waki, relying on a report, the KNHRC report. Wake up boss. If this is the case, why not blame the guy for their misfortunes? If I was innocent, I would need to shout from the rooftops....ali na HK i think ni werevu
Proceedings at the Hague