wazua Mon, May 4, 2026

5 Pages123>»
Life has become too short
#1 Posted : Friday, April 01, 2011 3:23:14 PM

With the way our roads are..... life is just too short....

Yesterday i witnessed a young man's life cut short on our roads...we managed to save his three friends...(and hopefully they survived) but the scenes just ont live my head.... it was bad bad bad! the guy did not even leave the scene and they missed hiting me by a whisker, thank God for the ditch i swerved into! But i think their injuries wouldnt have been as bad if they had seatbelts on.
akowally
#2 Posted : Friday, April 01, 2011 4:19:22 PM

Pole Wendz for what you went through. Keep praying and talking it out, don't let it pile up inside you.

I don't know if it is just me but it seems like this year there are so many deaths all around. We need to be very careful. Like I always say, when we turn to God in everything, we live life to the full and even have a better afterlife.

JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
#3 Posted : Friday, April 01, 2011 4:34:59 PM

Pole sana. I hope it was not on Msa Road. Wewe kamata JD double halafu ulale kabisa.

Lakini usisahau kuamka!Sad
#4 Posted : Friday, April 01, 2011 4:39:25 PM

Life is too short, That's why I am always here trying to ask people to straighten their ways .Avoid corrupt ways short cuts .Be honest and have clear conscience with your maker.We are all mortals.
#5 Posted : Friday, April 01, 2011 4:42:24 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
Pole sana. I hope it was not on Msa Road. Wewe kamata JD double halafu ulale kabisa.

Lakini usisahau kuamka!Sad

it waaaaaassss... MOMBASA ROAD! and the police were nto even doing much... Infact, at some point, i had to "incite" the other guys surrounding there to force the police to take them to hosipital because 45 minutes on, they still kept saying the 'ambulance' was coming and which did not even arrive and they had a pick up double cabin... so they kept saying if we put them in the pick-up, they will 'die' before they get to the hospital... and i asked them how much more alive "they were becoming" lying on the ground without being attended to.

but one guy really touched me. he resustated one guy and he kept telling him "usiende mtu wangu. tuko hapa. tuko na wewe"... he really tried. when i thanked him afterwards when we managed to force them to use the pick up, he just broke down and cried.... he was so selfless.
#6 Posted : Friday, April 01, 2011 4:44:01 PM

Very true that life indeed is short during this times so try and lead it to the best of ur knowledge
Pastor M
#7 Posted : Saturday, April 02, 2011 9:27:32 AM

Pole Wendz so many young people are dying at very young age,this week I have a friend (25yrs) who committed suicide by piercing himself with a knife after he lost his legs in an accident last year he couldn't imagine himself living without his legs.

My grandpa and grandma are still alive and they are clocking their 112 and 102 respectively.and they have buried a number of their grandchildren and great grandchildren.
#8 Posted : Saturday, April 02, 2011 10:21:49 AM

Wendz,

Was the accident just before you get to Panari Hotel, There was 1 accident there on Thursday night, pretty gruesome. Pole sana.
Jangwa la Jangili
#9 Posted : Saturday, April 02, 2011 10:39:41 AM

My condolences to the family. Life is short. As we mature and go through life-threatening experiences over the years, we are constantly reminded that everyday is a gift. There is no guarantee that you will be alive in the next 24 hours. That's just the way it is. Make each day count.
Katika Jangwa la Jangili ndipo Pwagu hupata Pwaguzi.
Ngalaka
#10 Posted : Saturday, April 02, 2011 10:57:13 AM

My poles.
Wendz will live to be 100yrs old... and beyond!!
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
5 Pages123>»