wazua Mon, May 4, 2026

22 Pages«<910111213>»
Pre-University NYS Veterans Corner
#101 Posted : Friday, April 01, 2011 3:51:10 PM

....also waiting!!!!!!
#102 Posted : Friday, April 01, 2011 4:28:54 PM

.... Kagizzard.... Kwani umesahau? We are waiting boss!
Mpenzi
#103 Posted : Friday, April 01, 2011 4:31:18 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
@ mpenzi,

looks like you were not in the last lot...wendz is right...

this is what happened,

after the passing out parade the pre-uni kamneiz were advised that they would represent the university community in the first nyayo era (actually error) celebrations which were to be held on 1/10/1988 in Nyayo stadium...it was an occassion which was going to have so many groups and organisations represented in a grand march along with the military...

The last lot to NYS went in 1989 (ie Form 6, 1988).

But I agree that the chaos that happened were in relation to Nyayo Era celebrations in 1988.
#104 Posted : Friday, April 01, 2011 4:33:27 PM

and waiting........

ama unaandika 1st draft for review before posting it here?
gohill
#105 Posted : Friday, April 01, 2011 5:22:01 PM

Hii kaigangio BK. I've been waiting for that continuation mpaka i had to go. Enjoy ur wkend guys.
Wakanyugi
#106 Posted : Friday, April 01, 2011 8:30:52 PM

This thread brings back memories:

Recently I was chatting with an NYS security guy at a certain Ministry and I asked him what happened to the 'Nyawira' (green foliage cap). Apparently it got retired, as did the shovel. They dress very well now.

The first thing I recall was being told what the letters NYS on the front and back stood for 'Nongwe Ya Serikali' 'Ndani Ya Seng'enge.'

I was in Chatu company, known as the crooks barrack, yaani the guys who came late, or almost didn't show up. We didn't really care what they could to us. But somehow we ended up becoming very good friends with our Afandes. Including Afande Musyoki, who used to wake us up by yelling 'Askari up!!!! Mutalamba Kioko nawambia. Sikufichi!"

Here is a test: Who used to say this (usually during those visiting lecturer events):

"Haya kaeni Chini. Toa kichwa, kofia ipate hewa!!"

By the way I never figured out why we were sent to NYS, it seemed like such a waste. If anybody ever does let me know.
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
Tommy
#107 Posted : Saturday, April 02, 2011 6:39:48 AM

@kangangio, i am also waiting.
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
Prime
#108 Posted : Saturday, April 02, 2011 10:57:59 AM

Tommy wrote:
@kangangio, i am also waiting.

We are many here!
#109 Posted : Saturday, April 02, 2011 11:29:53 AM

Since now I get what our gukaz are talking about , Our pastor who passed the NYS Once told us that they used to eat lots of Njugu karangas to test if the 'microphone' was in operation.

He told us the cold in Gilgil was so much that , 'microphone ' inapotea au inashrink to negligible size .
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
innairobi
#110 Posted : Saturday, April 02, 2011 11:32:33 AM

Hii Kaigangio ni bure kabisa. We are waiting for this story.
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
22 Pages«<910111213>»