UON Students riot over Psys Killing
#41 Posted : Thursday, March 24, 2011 12:15:12 PM

tsk tsk tsk. stop splitting hairs and attempting diversions. rasta man, OK, OK. 'Gor biro yao neo'! happy? Burying your head in the sand never solved anything. Next time (and the time after that!) you see that lot of Gor Mahia hooligans singing in local dialect as they hurl missles toward police or motorists or the railway line been vandalised, I hope you equivocally condemn those acts as much as you do in support of the master that encourages these "THUGS n' THIEVES".

I always condemn them, infact after the Rangers incident the following weekend there was a prossession from Jivanjee gardens to City stadium where the right thinking fans did apologise to the public for the previous weekends stupid acts!!!!

Not sure about 'always' but more of that spirit here on Wazua and I believe 'we' shall be moving forward.

.......we shall obviously move forward with the log that sits somewhere 1st removed...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#42 Posted : Thursday, March 24, 2011 12:20:21 PM

@McReggae and @ecstacy - Cease fire!!! This discussion is getting out of hand. Lets call this an impasse and go on with life.

@ecstacy - NEVER characterize a whole community based on the actions of a few. Leave that to lower primary school drop outs in the bundus. How would you feel if I used your tribe to judge the kind of person you are? How stupid is that?
#43 Posted : Thursday, March 24, 2011 12:20:47 PM

tsk tsk tsk. seen through the cross eyes of mcreggae smile
#44 Posted : Thursday, March 24, 2011 12:27:32 PM

@McReggae and @ecstacy - Cease fire!!! This discussion is getting out of hand. Lets call this an impasse and go on with life.

@ecstacy - NEVER characterize a whole community based on the actions of a few. Leave that to lower primary school drop outs in the bundus. How would you feel if I used your tribe to judge the kind of person you are? How stupid is that?

....sawa sawa budaa

.......back to UoN students riots!!!!!
#45 Posted : Thursday, March 24, 2011 12:30:41 PM

....sawa sawa budaa

.......back to UoN students riots!!!!!

OK from that side discussion on ""THUGS n' THIEVES" to rioting students.
#46 Posted : Thursday, March 24, 2011 12:35:38 PM

OK, back to "UoN students riots" from ""THUGS n' THIEVES". They said they'd be back. After commandeering a fuel tanker, looting wares from the Westlands hawkers and threatening to set the premise on fire I expect the law to deal with these buggers as criminals and avoid permitting these so called 'demo'. Idiots.
#47 Posted : Thursday, March 24, 2011 1:19:22 PM

While at it, are the police on a go slow or what? How did the students leave main campus and riot upto westlands when the riot was expected???...their behavious jana was so unlike them!!!!
For Sport
#48 Posted : Thursday, March 24, 2011 1:38:25 PM

Their counterparts at Moi University were also at it. Stoning motorists, destroying kiosks and barricading a raod - because they didnt have water. Yenyewe with intellectuals like these ones, we’re in trouble.

http://www.standardmedia...00031830&cid=4&
FancyFace
#49 Posted : Thursday, March 24, 2011 1:46:27 PM

While at it, are the police on a go slow or what? How did the students leave main campus and riot upto westlands when the riot was expected???...their behavious jana was so unlike them!!!!

when the police act and take charge we accuse them of using excess force, when they do nothing much we accuse them of being on a go slow....mnataka wafanyeje?

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
For Sport
#50 Posted : Thursday, March 24, 2011 1:51:28 PM

FancyFace wrote:

when the police act and take charge we accuse them of using excess force, when they do nothing much we accuse them of being on a go slow....mnataka wafanyeje?

watumie proportionate force....someone said you dont use an atom bomb to kill a mosquito
FancyFace
#51 Posted : Thursday, March 24, 2011 1:58:16 PM

For Sport wrote:
FancyFace wrote:

watumie proportionate force....someone said you dont use an atom bomb to kill a mosquito

what they did yesterday then was "proportionate"force...BTW how does one tell one from the other..mmmhh guess it depends

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
#52 Posted : Thursday, March 24, 2011 2:12:38 PM

FancyFace wrote:
For Sport wrote:
FancyFace wrote:

what they did yesterday then was "proportionate"force...BTW how does one tell one from the other..mmmhh guess it depends

Yerp...The state via it's security organ failed to secure the right to private property for Psys. What recourse does Psys have? Not heard of any rioting student arrested for the criminal charge of causing malicious damage to property. The current regime has done well to defuse student unrest and cops seemed well intentioned yes but the students on their part have displayed lack of regard for the law. Stern action against such criminals needs to be taken to act as a deterrent in future.
NB: I gather the funeral is Saturday in Langata. Potential problems later.
Apple Bees
#53 Posted : Wednesday, March 30, 2011 8:30:06 PM

BTW: Are these stone throwers Gor Mahia fans also??

sure, they are!!!!!

You're right. That idiot on TV leading the thuggery sure is.

More GM fans rioted today:

http://www.capitalfm.co....gain-12231.html#comments
For Sport
#54 Posted : Wednesday, March 30, 2011 9:26:40 PM

Apple Bees wrote:
[quote=ecstacy]BTW: Are these stone throwers Gor Mahia fans also??

sure, they are!!!!!

You're right. That idiot on TV leading the thuggery sure is.

More GM fans rioted today:

http://www.capitalfm.co....ain-12231.html#comments[/quote]
Rebels without a cause.
The news is “students riot again”.
Whatever they are rioting about is secondary. They should learn how to solve problems like they will once they are done with campus life.
Time they styled up....by the way, is it exam season?
#55 Posted : Wednesday, March 30, 2011 10:42:29 PM

and off they go again, but this time round demosntrating because of a student who dissappeared. what is reallyy wrong with the school of engineering?
#56 Posted : Thursday, March 31, 2011 8:07:55 AM

Remind me NEVER to hire any candidate who has UoN on his/her CV.

Idiots, I spent 2 hours in traffic and almost missed the ending of the big game jana because of these morons...
#57 Posted : Thursday, March 31, 2011 8:19:35 AM

Our main problem is the police. If there is something I love about the US, it is their police force/security agencies and judicial system - to a large extent. If this was to happen in the US, they would have built water tight cases against a couple of students. No student would have tried that nonsense ever again. This is how it works or should have worked in the case of the UON thugs:

The police would have captured these thugs actions on camera and video. You can have plain clothes policemen do it or get the footage free of charge from the wananchi. Some people actually recorded this buggers! Get a couple of witnesses, especially the ones that were robbed and get them to record statements and promise to provide evidence in court. Collate all the evidence and build water tight robbery with violence cases against 5 or 10 students. For good measure you can add destruction of property, assault, attempted murder, possession of stolen property, disturbing the peace etc. etc. Hoping there is no political/government interference and the judicial system actually works the fellows are sentenced to hung - no presidential pardon or none of that crap. The fellows are either dispatched to their maker or spend the rest of their lives in Kamiti.

Before, during or after the trial, some other goons might decide to go to the streets in "solidarity with their comrades". Repeat the process. Get another 5 or 10 and put them through the same process. Within a few months University protest will be no different from a Sunday school match.

We don't need new laws or constitution to do this. Our current laws are sufficient! And you don't have to charge everyone. Just pull an Ocampo and "short list" the ones with sufficient evidence. The message will be clear to everyone else.

Spot On!!!

#58 Posted : Thursday, March 31, 2011 10:32:29 AM

Heard someone suggest requesting the minister for higher education to move this university to Eastlands or Kangemi or Kibera or Kawangware to see if they will be man enough to destroy property there!! smile Another annoyed bystander ati 'I propose kisumu where the REAL stone throwers live-let's see who will leave the campus gates 1st to throw a stone that will look like a pebble compared to those flying 9x9s'! smile
#59 Posted : Thursday, March 31, 2011 11:20:32 AM

Blessed be the day that the goverment allows as to buy bazookas over the counter....BK!
#60 Posted : Thursday, March 31, 2011 1:34:46 PM

Blessed be the day that the goverment allows as to buy bazookas over the counter....BK!

Those are the thoughts I developed after wasting two man hours in traffic over a 1.5km stretch because some students (certified idiots) want to talk to the Police Commissioner by first stoning motorists and robbing pedestrians...over a student who went missing last week.