wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

Bldg SUSTAINABLE PROPERTIES-Water will be more important than oil in this century
Septic Solutions Ltd
#1 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 4:01:23 PM

Every new property development project inevitably requires a sustainable source of water both for potable and non potable uses.

As true as this can be we still waste this valuable resources.The old way of doing things is no longer cost effective and this will be evident as energy costs and water costs continue to rise to levels where we are forced to look for alternatives.

Given that the opportunity cost is too high for us not to look for alternatives every developer has to embrace water conservation models structured to facilitate minimum use but maximum reuse of water e.g through use of water saving faucets and wastewater recycling systems.

In the Real Estate market there is a jargon that "GREEN HOMES fetch more money". Well there is a reason why the do...find out some of the reasons why, here

www.septicsolutions.co.ke Sustainable on-site Wastewater & Sewage Treatment solutions...
Pablo
#2 Posted : Saturday, March 19, 2011 8:15:00 AM

Are you starting a useful discussion or just advertising?
Personally and possibly for many of us, we are not too happy to be ambushed with adverts masquerading as useful posts.

If you want to advertise talk to Wazua Admin and youll get advertising space.
Septic Solutions Ltd
#3 Posted : Saturday, March 19, 2011 7:03:11 PM

Pablo wrote:
Personally and possibly for many of us, we are not too happy to be ambushed with adverts masquerading as useful posts.

Useful is relative and you've just mentioned that its a personal feeling that you are not happy to be ambushed. I hope you will appreciate that not everything on Wazua is of use to all of us, if you don't find this helpful to you,personally, you may as well pass instead of presenting your unwarranted displeasure.
www.septicsolutions.co.ke Sustainable on-site Wastewater & Sewage Treatment solutions...
Eddy
#4 Posted : Saturday, March 19, 2011 8:21:17 PM

Septic Solutions Ltd wrote:
Pablo wrote:

Useful is relative and you've just mentioned that its a personal feeling that you are not happy to be ambushed. I hope you will appreciate that not everything on Wazua is of use to all of us, if you don't find this helpful to you,personally, you may as well pass instead of presenting your unwarranted displeasure.

@septic, pole pole bwana ....... Pablo is one of the respected contributors in this forum, you need to learn your way first in the forum, kama ni advertisement patia na kaiseli share yake and don't pretend you are a green revolutionary.
vin
#5 Posted : Sunday, March 20, 2011 10:00:40 AM

[quote
Useful is relative and you've just mentioned that its a personal feeling that you are not happy to be ambushed. I hope you will appreciate that not everything on Wazua is of use to all of us, if you don't find this helpful to you,personally, you may as well pass instead of presenting your unwarranted displeasure.[/quote]

Mr Pablo has been an enigma in informing us of great building and construction related issues.You have to tread carefully before you start a fight with him.
Advice is like snow.The softer it lands the harder is sticks.
Septic Solutions Ltd
#6 Posted : Sunday, March 20, 2011 9:13:19 PM

vin wrote:
[quote

Mr Pablo has been an enigma in informing us of great building and construction related issues.You have to tread carefully before you start a fight with him.[/quote]

As a professional civil & structural engineer I appreciate the constructive contributions that Mr Pablo has made in line with construction issues. We may differ in our approach to issues but guess that's what makes us human.
propertyzote
#7 Posted : Monday, March 21, 2011 8:01:53 AM

Forum discussions is one thing. Posting Photos and Huge colored Tag lines is crossing the line. Pablo has a point. If you are starting a discussion well and good. But the photos are out of place...a link to your site would pass.
www.propertyzote.com the ultimate ‘one stop online shop’ of choice connecting more people with more properties at the click of a button
Konrado
#8 Posted : Monday, March 21, 2011 8:28:07 AM

propertyzote wrote:
Forum discussions is one thing. Posting Photos and Huge colored Tag lines is crossing the line. Pablo has a point. If you are starting a discussion well and good. But the photos are out of place...a link to your site would pass.

Let me take us back to what section of Wazua we are on, Market it is. That's why we have willing sellers and buyers of colognes, movie screens, sony bravia, plots e.t.c it's not all about discussions and giving opinions. I'm a user of Septic Solutions product and would recommend them any time to any willing buyer. @Septics, kudos and you promo is just on top, guess other sellers in the 'Market' should copy instead of feel intimidated. Applause
wazua
#9 Posted : Monday, March 21, 2011 8:43:06 AM

Dear Septic Solutions, Konrad

It may pay more dividends to keenly note the feedback of respected community members. This pictorial advert by a company that wants to be taken seriously:
--is unpaid
--was first posted in the Investor section
--was first posted in 2 separate threads

At the moment it remains here at the indulgence of the community, and may be gone the next moment.

The Wazua spirit

propertyzote
#10 Posted : Tuesday, March 22, 2011 7:09:31 AM

@Wazua Thanks for you wise response.Are you from King Solomons' lineage by any chance?@Konrado i will disagree with you. There is an cliche;"Customer is always right". Comments on this forum ought to be taken seriously. The companies attitude and motive I'd say was just to advertise. All the responses from Septic Ltd have been in defense of the (advert),not telling us more on his product.
Lets Keep up the wazua spirit indeed. Good day
www.propertyzote.com the ultimate ‘one stop online shop’ of choice connecting more people with more properties at the click of a button
tony stark
#11 Posted : Tuesday, March 22, 2011 2:13:25 PM

propertyzote wrote:
@Wazua Thanks for you wise response.Are you from King Solomons' lineage by any chance?@Konrado i will disagree with you. There is an cliche;"Customer is always right". Comments on this forum ought to be taken seriously. The companies attitude and motive I'd say was just to advertise. All the responses from Septic Ltd have been in defense of the (advert),not telling us more on his product.

Wewe propertyzote where is the information you were to give us on the rental prices in different areas of Nairobi.
That is part of the Wazua spirit and it could be useful in building your status and also helping us decide on the true "value" of the property on your site which you advertise when posting!!!
Provide the information of rental prices in different areas in Nairobi and environs!!
tony stark
#12 Posted : Tuesday, March 22, 2011 2:30:35 PM

propertyzote wrote:

Just to remind you
propertyzote wrote:
@TonySark i will gladly do that. Thanks for your insight. Will put your considerations on the survey.

This is what you said on the link below 1 bedroom house rental

Kind regards looking forward to what you promised!!!!

propertyzote
#13 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2011 8:18:43 AM

tony stark wrote:
propertyzote wrote:

Just to remind you
propertyzote wrote:
@TonySark i will gladly do that. Thanks for your insight. Will put your considerations on the survey.

This is what you said on the link below 1 bedroom house rental

Kind regards looking forward to what you promised!!!!

@tony stark my apologies i never got to post my reply at the thread. As a company we have had consultations with the Ministry of Housing on 10th of this month;since they have never given us that kind of data.We rely majorly on The Hass Consultants Property Index. We so it necessary to work together on collating the data jointly then launch the report in collaboration with other property and real estate players in the Market .Just to highlight on what will be there. This guys have data from Kawangware to Mutahaiga,The Kwa Ngenga's, Kisumu eldoret,Machakos,Narok,Mombasa,Kakamega on rental,mortgage and property prices just to mention a few. This compared to what we have is extensive.The final report will have a country wide scope. The probable time of the availability of the report is sometime towards the end of the year. As promised i still have your insights in mind.I hope have answered you.

Goodday
#14 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2011 10:34:46 AM

@ Septic,

Most companies fail not because they have a bad product but because of their approach to marketing it.

Food for thought!

Many of us here are seriously involved in real estate and would form a good clientile base for you. That you have figured out. You should have understood us better. I can assure you that if your product is rubbished here, you will have lost a big foothold. It takes a wise businessman to know when to back track, apologize and engage at the right level.
Septic Solutions Ltd
#15 Posted : Tuesday, March 29, 2011 4:05:21 PM

My apology for this thread as it’s been highlighted as misrepresenting the gist of Wazua as a social platform. Clearly it has prevailed to be a misplaced marketing piece and I humbly take it back. Thank you for the constructive criticism, comments and for shading some light on what the Wazua spirit is all about.
Pablo
#16 Posted : Wednesday, March 30, 2011 11:16:48 PM

Apology accepted.

We also need to share the knowledge you have. As Bwenyenye has pointed out a large number of us have interests in Real Estate.