wazua Thu, Feb 6, 2025

Wahome Mutai
#21 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 5:30:25 PM

Katiba, take me into your world.

Tell me about the Assitant manager who could not do his petty cash.

Tell me about the CEO who makes six times your salary yet fills a salary advance on the six of most months.

Tell me about the supplies assistant who writes his 5s like 8s and you have to tripple check his figures every time.

Take me into your world. The accountant's world because no body else does that. The closet is "Man About Town".

Who is your favourite author?
Katibampya
#22 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 5:39:37 PM

@ amathenge, watch this space. itakam. My fav author ni Len Deighton.not sure na spelling. But the guy is good.In kenya mimi husoma gazeti yote. kutoka kwa politics mpaka obituaries.na niko serious.
#23 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 5:40:09 PM

Famooz, my delightful snowball, I have been around, a guest most of the time.

I am just sick of this vagueness and circus acts about the Hague, pinetress, lollipops, airports and so on.

But once in a while, a shooting star lights the sky like my man (girl) Katibampya. It will be a pleasure to play this one.

I guess once you visit those old fashioned bookshops in town, you will encounter the series.

Do give the man on the next pillow beside yours a kiss and whisper to him that one of your secret admirers said he is a lucky chap.
#24 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 5:42:20 PM

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
Katibampya
#25 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 5:49:51 PM

@ amathenge. pole nita kudisappoint. Mimi iko na pinetree kama ya guka na mcdoba combined.Infact sahii natafuta 'mwende' have u seen her anywhere around Wazua Plaza?anitumie pliz call me tafadhali!!
#26 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 5:59:33 PM

ala, now katiba has already lost sight of his goal and he has started talking about pines here!!!! arrrgghhhhh wewe tukusaidia halafu unarudi nyuma!

comments about the 3rd artcile is the same as the first. It looks to me like the raw draft- so u need to write it again with the aim of making it readable and shorter.

Katibampya
#27 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 6:07:48 PM

@Famooz- Safi nimeelewa.was just trying to clarify something with amathenge.Anyway thanks everybody for the encouragement. Thats am wazuan 4 life. wacha nitafute white cap baridi kwanza. ni furahiday au sio.
mozenrat
#28 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 8:50:06 PM

Katiba.. Nice.. lakini you need to be a bit more concise.. Hit the punchline once or twice in a paragraph and move on... something like this..

http://bikozulu.wordpress.com/2010/09/04/knickers/
#29 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 10:05:22 PM

This guy is good why lie. He's got the flow and the ideas. May be a blog 4 starters. Or link up with storymoja/nzalo/projectprincess et al. All the best.
conos
#30 Posted : Saturday, March 19, 2011 11:49:37 AM

Liar for heavens sake its wahome mutahi or grabber not wahome mutaiShame on you
ukiona choo kwa ndoto usiingie, ni mtego!
Katibampya
#31 Posted : Saturday, March 19, 2011 11:56:32 AM

@ conos unaeza nieditia hiyo heading. it was a typing error but nimeshindwa kiedit!!sawa
conos
#32 Posted : Saturday, March 19, 2011 12:05:05 PM

Katibampya wrote:
@ conos unaeza nieditia hiyo heading. it was a typing error but nimeshindwa kiedit!!sawa

Sad refer to wazua adminSad
ukiona choo kwa ndoto usiingie, ni mtego!
Mercie
#33 Posted : Saturday, March 19, 2011 8:49:45 PM

Good stuff!! You could also check out http://www.writers.net/
Go borrow vessels!
paperlove
#34 Posted : Sunday, May 29, 2011 11:04:37 PM

conos wrote:
Liar for heavens sake its wahome mutahi or grabber not wahome mutaiShame on you

Shame on you Shame on you why don't you check your spelling..It's Maradona not Marandona
mgeman
#35 Posted : Wednesday, June 01, 2011 10:17:32 PM

aemathenge wrote:
Famooz, my delightful snowball, I have been around, a guest most of the time.

I am just sick of this vagueness and circus acts about the Hague, pinetress, lollipops, airports and so on.

But once in a while, a shooting star lights the sky like my man (girl) Katibampya. It will be a pleasure to play this one.

I guess once you visit those old fashioned bookshops in town, you will encounter the series.

Do give the man on the next pillow beside yours a kiss and whisper to him that one of your secret admirers said he is a lucky chap.

I am an African

-Thambo Mbeki Speech