wazua Mon, Dec 23, 2024

Embakasi Ranching Land
Ndaragwa
#1 Posted : Thursday, March 17, 2011 9:37:29 PM

If you have bought land in Embakasi Ranching, there is a big scandal in the Business Daily today section of the Nation, indicating Embakasi ranching land is actually government land. Not sure whether its true, but read. Try the link below

http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/ to see the story.

http://www.businessdaily...30/-/tts6f3/-/index.html
maina20
#2 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 7:44:18 AM

Pray
..desire to succeed is always fighting with fear of failure..
#3 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 8:31:13 AM

nikubaya..... i dont like it when these things start happening.... seriously, this company was incorporated in 1975.... does it mean the government was not aware of these happenings? Where is the governments responsibility in protecting its citizens from unscrupulous "investors"?

Or is it a case of "buyer beware" in every transaction?
spanner
#4 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 8:31:36 AM

what a rotten society we live in..
Foz00
#5 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 9:52:16 AM

the GOK has never been/ is not/ will never be corrupt but is full of corrupt officials, this is just the first many more are following. Poleni
Foz00
#6 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 9:59:08 AM

Titled land -recently subdivided into 33X66ft along Mombasa Road -Enterprise Road Junction. Plots are located behind KPA Depo/Ideal Ceramics shops . RIVERBANK CREDIT SACCO LTD, Nacico Plaza, Landies Road Door 701, is selling 21 out of their plots - Pay deposit Kshs150,000/= balance payable in 12 monhly installments - No security required. Call 0721-319109,0722-778617,020-2215042. Its Possible...........................

na wengine wanaendelea NKT
Silk
#7 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 10:07:32 AM

Ngai fafa !!!!!!!!
#8 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 10:15:58 AM

Very sad. I know several of my friends with plots at Ruai which they have built on already. A lot of money will be lost there. These tears and heartbreaks over land! Corruption is Kenya's No.1 problem!
#9 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 11:00:39 AM

This is what you get for letting stupid buffons be leaders over and over again...recycling tired,useless fellows.
Katibampya
#10 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 11:03:44 AM

A friend of mine has been pushing me to buy his plot ati he is relocating to shagz. Ama he knows more than we know.Nimeogopa sasa.
#11 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 11:10:55 AM

Na bado. When the reality of corruption hits the ground, you will understand why some guys will do anything to stay in power. We need new blood and these guys to take personal responsibility for the loss to the public and government. Now you begin to see the cause of 'wide rich/ poor divide' We have very few clean wealthy guys in Kenya. And it is rarely from land valuations!
petro08
#12 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 11:25:26 AM

The current Chairman is completely illiterate (I mean...never been to school). I even doubt he knows what he is supposed to be doing at that position. He is also a self appointed Kikuyu elder and has been going around with akina Kamlesh Patini.

Now, when I see the guys who want to be the directors, I pity Embakasi Ranching Shareholders...Who does't know the vitukos of the former Nairobi Mayor...the guy was so corrupt. Now if he becomes a director of the company...won't he take corruption at the company to new levels?

But I guess they have all along taken advantage of shareholders ignorance.
#13 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 12:07:04 PM

what is the exact location in Embakasi, where this company 'owns' Land .Somebody please get me the direction , was looking for a plot in Embakasi near the AP training school along the bypass.Niogope?
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
petro08
#14 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 12:59:54 PM

'user' wrote:
what is the exact location in Embakasi, where this company 'owns' Land .Somebody please get me the direction , was looking for a plot in Embakasi near the AP training school along the bypass.Niogope?

This Land actually starts there. I guess part of this area is on Embakasi Ranching but there is a section that is not. Now, the clean block 105 could be touching this place but I am not sure. But there is a catch, If you are dealing with block 105, accept only what has a title. Titles for this section were given many years ago. If it has no title, run, it could be a utility plot which was allocated which has become impossible to get a title.
#15 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 2:12:10 PM

petro08 wrote:
'user' wrote:

This Land actually starts there. I guess part of this area is on Embakasi Ranching but there is a section that is not. Now, the clean block 105 could be touching this place but I am not sure. But there is a catch, If you are dealing with block 105, accept only what has a title. Titles for this section were given many years ago. If it has no title, run, it could be a utility plot which was allocated which has become impossible to get a title.

Scaring!!!!

Does anyone know if the land belonging to the standard group sacco and adjoining land in Utawala faces the same fate?
Burning Spear
#16 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 3:34:30 PM

Where is ocampo !!
the buyers and the sellers are more corrupt that the grand coalition government and have no moral authority to shout The hague ! Hague nonsense.
Why buy land without due diligence.What would it cost to use a lawyer and verify.I have never bought anything (capital expenditure) without a good lawyer,it pays and am only charged a small %age of the value of what am buying.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
Papa Investor
#17 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 4:31:04 PM

petro08 wrote:
'user' wrote:

Is the tamarind project in Embakasi also in the disputed land?
#18 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 4:37:40 PM

Burning Spear wrote:
Where is ocampo !!
the buyers and the sellers are more corrupt that the grand coalition government and have no moral authority to shout The hague ! Hague nonsense.
Why buy land without due diligence.What would it cost to use a lawyer and verify.I have never bought anything (capital expenditure) without a good lawyer,it pays and am only charged a small %age of the value of what am buying.

For buyers its mostly ignorance than corruption.
Though ignorance is no defence
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
Tommy
#19 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 4:49:29 PM

and their office are along Ngong road, have they always been afraid of opening an office where their activities are.
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
#20 Posted : Monday, March 21, 2011 1:01:15 PM

Papa Investor wrote:
petro08 wrote:
'user' wrote:

Is the tamarind project in Embakasi also in the disputed land?

Is the tamarind project in Embakasi also in the disputed land? anyone knows