wazua Thu, Feb 6, 2025

ATM/Debit?credit Card
K22
#1 Posted : Thursday, March 17, 2011 6:25:46 PM

Swali to all married & those in 'serious-committed-relationships'

Do you trust your spouse/partner with your ATM card PIN?

Should I? Pros & Cons?

A successful man is one who makes more money than his wife can spend. A successful woman is one who can find such a man
#2 Posted : Thursday, March 17, 2011 6:39:17 PM

The first question should be do you trust them with your ATM CARD....
Maneno ya PIN ni baadaye
sanity
#3 Posted : Thursday, March 17, 2011 6:39:44 PM

Why not?
Hope is not a strategy
#4 Posted : Thursday, March 17, 2011 6:54:35 PM

If this person sleeps next to you and cooks for you, if she has malice, she can maliza you or bobbit you anytime. your wallet is the least of your worries. In my experience - once finance has been settled most of everything falls into place.
#5 Posted : Thursday, March 17, 2011 7:17:34 PM

K22 wrote:
Swali to all married & those in 'serious-committed-relationships'

Do you trust your spouse/partner with your ATM card PIN?

How you answer this question will reveal what kind of relationship you have with your signficant other
ChumviMacho
#6 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 5:33:01 AM

We share all PINs and passwords in almost everything, though operating separate personal accounts we do joint savings, investments and split our monthly budget. I see no reason why she/I cant have full access to our family resouces.
#7 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 8:28:01 AM

Picture this scenario. You have a serious accident, are admitted in some hosi and are in a coma. Meanwhile you bank account is bulging with money your wife cannot access to pay for your treatment or take care of your kids.

God forbid that you should pass away and no one nows where you squirrel away your monies or where you bought that ka plot or.... Picture your kids begging while some of your wealth which could have helped them is either rotting away somewhere, or a bank is making millions from your deposits which your family either knows nothing about, or cannot access Etc. This is an extreme illustration no doubt, but I hope you get the point. There is absolutely no wisdom in this. I share full financial details with my spouse bila issues.

anasazi
#8 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 8:39:41 AM

I concur with most on this thread. If you cannot trust her with finances, then you're in trouble. I believe in full disclosure.
Form is temporary, class is permanent
#9 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 8:42:45 AM

And by the way money issues can easily bring mistrust which can kill a marriage like PAP.
Alo
#10 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 9:56:39 AM

If you can't trust her with your finances then there's no point of having her in your life! @ Chumvi macho we are sailing in the same boat.
"A woman's heart should be so hidden in Christ that a man should have to seek Him first to find her."
#11 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 10:25:19 AM

Alo wrote:
If you can't trust her with your finances then there's no point of having her in your life! @ Chumvi macho we are sailing in the same boat.

I can't agree more, marry her only when you are sure you will not be hiding some info from her, otherwise run!!!!
#12 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 10:34:45 AM

I'm not commenting until @Njung'e and @Wendz say something...

Ms Mkenya
#13 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 10:40:13 AM

Guka ako wapi kwa hii maneno? Amenyamaza sana!
....above all, to stand.
Ms Mkenya
#14 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 10:42:10 AM

I'm not commenting until @Njung'e and @Wendz say something...

@Impunity, tuko pamoja hapo..
....above all, to stand.
Mo
#15 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 11:08:11 AM

If this person sleeps next to you and cooks for you, if she has malice, she can maliza you or bobbit you anytime. your wallet is the least of your worries. In my experience - once finance has been settled most of everything falls into place.

well spoken! this is your life partner...the wallet is the least of your worries!!!
Speak your truth quietly and clearly; and listen to others, even the dull and the ignorant; they too have their story.
#16 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 11:13:30 AM

I am not married but my old man once advised me that you should let her keep her money (and you as the next of kin, of course). The two of you should come up with a budget and agree on how much each will contribute depending on their income and personal expenses!

Do people lose their individualism once they get married?

Lakini tungoje Guka na Wendz waseme!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly PIN apewe asipewe?
Cupcake
#17 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 11:26:20 AM

Robinhood wrote:
Picture this scenario. You have a serious accident, are admitted in some hosi and are in a coma. Meanwhile you bank account is bulging with money your wife cannot access to pay for your treatment or take care of your kids.

God forbid that you should pass away and no one nows where you squirrel away your monies or where you bought that ka plot or.... Picture your kids begging while some of your wealth which could have helped them is either rotting away somewhere, or a bank is making millions from your deposits which your family either knows nothing about, or cannot access Etc. This is an extreme illustration no doubt, but I hope you get the point. There is absolutely no wisdom in this. I share full financial details with my spouse bila issues.

wapeane PINS na passwords....when you marry someone he/she becomes the PIN number of your heart, unless you have something to hide trust is very vital

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qo8bCqy95uE

#18 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 11:35:06 AM

Been away and there are cob webs in my head....Someone give me a msokoto before i comment...smile
#19 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 11:48:49 AM

Been away and there are cob webs in my head....Someone give me a msokoto before i comment...smile

@ Njunge

Bado inakauka kwa jua.... ilikuja usiku jana toka Busia.. Give it three dakikas iwake!!!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#20 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 11:51:39 AM

Kirobosto ya mbegu nishamaliza mzeiya. Utatumia (fake) ya china?