wazua Mon, Dec 23, 2024

Help. How do I kick out someone from my plot legally
petro08
#1 Posted : Wednesday, March 16, 2011 1:32:05 PM

I have this plot in Ruai..Embakasi Ranching. The last time I visited, I found that it has been fenced and a three roomed mabati house has come up. The residents of the house who are tenants gave me the landlords number who is in UK. I called the number and to say the truth, she did't seem to care much and promised to call last monday. She fails to call and I follow up with a message that I will take possession of the plot without further reference to her. She sends me the fathers no. and I call him.

The guy was very rude. He even told me that I should desist from calling her daughter as I am distracting her work and that the plot in dispute was in Kenya not in London. He even suggested that I pay for her daughters costs to come to Kenya.

Now, the only thing I wanted was for the poor lady to sort her issues with Embakasi Ranching and get her right plot. I was ready to exchange her plot with mine if hers was found to be a few meters from mine, to save her small structure, but now, I am not interested.

What the naive lady did not seem to understand is that the Ranching surveyor certified my documents and the said plot physically 2 weeks ago and I have already applied for the title.

I want to kick these guys out as soon as possible but legally.....I guess guys you may have gone through such..Please help.
#2 Posted : Wednesday, March 16, 2011 1:50:35 PM

First; get the title in your hands... then make your move
moss2011
#3 Posted : Wednesday, March 16, 2011 1:52:18 PM

I advice you visit the area provincial administration like Assistant Chief, Chief and seek their advice.
Moss
petro08
#4 Posted : Wednesday, March 16, 2011 2:59:40 PM

mukiha wrote:
First; get the title in your hands... then make your move

Thanks Mukiha.

If only I had a way to accelerate the processing of the title deed.
petro08
#5 Posted : Wednesday, March 16, 2011 3:03:23 PM

moss2011 wrote:
I advice you visit the area provincial administration like Assistant Chief, Chief and seek their advice.
Moss

Moss, Thanks,

I will also take this into account and hear what they have to say only that I am not sure if they know the law the are supposed to implement
For Sport
#6 Posted : Wednesday, March 16, 2011 3:22:22 PM

Who sold you the plot? And when?

Ask the seller to show you the plot (point out the beacons and all). The seller should give you vacant possession i.e. a plot without baggage.
maina20
#7 Posted : Wednesday, March 16, 2011 4:03:52 PM

Shame on you Welcome to Embakasi Ranching company. This happens everyday at ruai, double allocation or even triple allocation. Please get your certificate of ownership and go to mugo kibiru road offices, near Nakumatt ngong road, on tuesday or thursday, and the board will give the direction. I can also tell u what will happen. The person who was alocated first(by date and year) will be the legal owner. the other person will be allocated a new plot of similar size, 3km from Kamulu town shopping center, on your way to Mwalimu farm. he/she of course will lose value, but the plot will be re-allocated. The process can take months or years. If the guy already in the plot doesnot have papers, then, the ruai office will assist u to remove the guy,and all the belongings.
..desire to succeed is always fighting with fear of failure..
petro08
#8 Posted : Wednesday, March 16, 2011 6:04:29 PM

maina20 wrote:
Shame on you Welcome to Embakasi Ranching company. This happens everyday at ruai, double allocation or even triple allocation. Please get your certificate of ownership and go to mugo kibiru road offices, near Nakumatt ngong road, on tuesday or thursday, and the board will give the direction. I can also tell u what will happen. The person who was alocated first(by date and year) will be the legal owner. the other person will be allocated a new plot of similar size, 3km from Kamulu town shopping center, on your way to Mwalimu farm. he/she of course will lose value, but the plot will be re-allocated. The process can take months or years. If the guy already in the plot doesnot have papers, then, the ruai office will assist u to remove the guy,and all the belongings.

Hi Maina20,

Thank you very much for this detailed explanation. I understand there are some guys who bribed junior surveyors and were allocated plots without following the proper channel.

I get my confidence in that the main surveyor has already certified my documents and confirmed that I am the owner of that parcel no. By the way, the surviyor had advised me to tell the lady to take her papers to Embakasi Ranching. The dad and her daughter will not hear any of this. I will pass the message to the surveyor.

By the way, I also saw a copy of the map of that area and everything in that map confirms that the plot is mine. I understand this is the map at the lands office

And since my dad happens to have a good relationship with the directors, I will send him kesho to mugo kibiru road.

Thanks Maina20
petro08
#9 Posted : Wednesday, March 16, 2011 6:06:12 PM

For Sport wrote:
Who sold you the plot? And when?

Ask the seller to show you the plot (point out the beacons and all). The seller should give you vacant possession i.e. a plot without baggage.

@Sport,

I have never dealt with a third party on this. It was my dad's share and he transfered to me.
Ndaragwa
#10 Posted : Thursday, March 17, 2011 9:35:02 PM

If you have bought land in Embakasi Ranching, there is a big scandal in the Business Daily today section of the Nation, indicating Embakasi ranching land is actually government land. Try the link below or

http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/ to see the story.

http://www.businessdaily...30/-/tts6f3/-/index.html
petro08
#11 Posted : Thursday, March 17, 2011 11:07:02 PM

[quote=Ndaragwa]If you have bought land in Embakasi Ranching, there is a big scandal in the Business Daily today section of the Nation, indicating Embakasi ranching land is actually government land. Try the link below or

http://www.businessdaily...0/-/tts6f3/-/index.html[/quote]

@Ndaragwa.

Walalalaaaa...thanks for this information. I can confirm that the said plot is in block 136. Now this is quite a huge problem. I can imagine how much will be lost. Unbelievable!!!!
story teller
#12 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 1:35:53 AM

[quote=Ndaragwa]If you have bought land in Embakasi Ranching, there is a big scandal in the Business Daily today section of the Nation, indicating Embakasi ranching land is actually government land. Try the link below or

http://www.businessdaily...0/-/tts6f3/-/index.html[/quote]

Waahhhh ! Why is it so hard to find honest people/land buying cos anymore? This is truly the height of impunity! What is going to happen to all those who purchased plots in good faith? Billions down the drain. This Embakasi ranching has a big case to answer.No words...
It's not hard to make decisions when you know what your values are.
#13 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 6:38:43 AM

This must be the biggest land scandal in Kenya. 14k and 16k acres! Unbelievable!

Be very afraid when you hear about any land sale in Ruai. All the idle land after the sewage system belongs to NCC. We lost money there, @petro08 you are not alone.i
story teller
#14 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 7:21:41 AM

radio wrote:
This must be the biggest land scandal in Kenya. 14k and 16k acres! Unbelievable!

Be very afraid when you hear about any land sale in Ruai. All the idle land after the sewage system belongs to NCC. We lost money there, @petro08 you are not alone.i

@radio, i am with you on this one. This is the next real estate "pyramid scheme" on a very grand scale! I don't care if a former area mp speaks out. He should have let the cat out of the bag a long time and not start crying wolf now.

My only question is what is the legal recourse for all those tens of thousands who bought into this scheme? I honestly don't care much for directors of embakasi ranch because they will simply go underground, pay kitu kidogo or plead innocence/the fifth.I know understand why people are so cynical about everything. Where is the goverment on this one? They should force this scheme to provide distressed investors with alternative plots of equal value.

Whatever happened to all those pyramid schemes? Did anyone ever get prosecuted? Welcome to the world of impunity where crooks get away scott free!

This is where the new constitution comes into play. No wonder it has been pushed to the back burner and given lip service.

My experience. My dad bought me a plot from a councillor in a pub..come to find out the said plot was a road reserve. I lost some money but not much. Moral of the story..please do due diligence and use a lawyer. You will sleep well at night.I have not had a problem since i started using a lawyer..thank God! You get what you pay for. If it is too good to be true, it usually is...
It's not hard to make decisions when you know what your values are.
petro08
#15 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 7:55:59 AM

Now, I can understand why a prominent land dealer who was very honest stopped dealing in Embakasi Ranching Plots. He must have gotten this information from the lands ministry since he used to visit the place.

I understand from someone that the auditor has for years issued a qualified report. I wish people cared to read it and take it seriously. But when I imagine all those nice houses, people will cry.
maina20
#16 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 9:08:18 AM

http://www.businessdaily...0/-/tts6f3/-/index.html
..desire to succeed is always fighting with fear of failure..
#17 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2018 2:44:28 PM

story teller wrote:
radio wrote:

@radio, i am with you on this one. This is the next real estate "pyramid scheme" on a very grand scale! I don't care if a former area mp speaks out. He should have let the cat out of the bag a long time and not start crying wolf now.

My only question is what is the legal recourse for all those tens of thousands who bought into this scheme? I honestly don't care much for directors of embakasi ranch because they will simply go underground, pay kitu kidogo or plead innocence/the fifth.I know understand why people are so cynical about everything. Where is the goverment on this one? They should force this scheme to provide distressed investors with alternative plots of equal value.

Whatever happened to all those pyramid schemes? Did anyone ever get prosecuted? Welcome to the world of impunity where crooks get away scott free!

This is where the new constitution comes into play. No wonder it has been pushed to the back burner and given lip service.

My experience. My dad bought me a plot from a councillor in a pub..come to find out the said plot was a road reserve. I lost some money but not much. Moral of the story..please do due diligence and use a lawyer. You will sleep well at night.I have not had a problem since i started using a lawyer..thank God! You get what you pay for. If it is too good to be true, it usually is...

MugundaMan
#18 Posted : Thursday, July 26, 2018 3:13:54 AM

Dunia kuna mambo. This is the reason I avoid anything anywhere from Githurai down past Mwiki to Ruai down to Kangundo road like the plague. Even if they sold me an acre for 1 shilling. Land ownership disputes in that area are a royal mess. Afadhali Kajiado so called "dust bowls" where stress is less and unsavoury thugs are not hovering around for protection fees like they do in kina Njiru. The funniest thing however is that in this day and age many buy plots with no title and expect peace of mind Laughing out loudly
winmak
#19 Posted : Thursday, July 26, 2018 9:46:31 AM

Perhaps @Petro08 could update us on the current status of 'his' plot
For investors as a whole, returns decrease as motion increases ~ WB