wazua Thu, Feb 6, 2025

Mafuta "onge"
XSK
#1 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2011 4:47:57 PM

I Have visited 3 petrol stations all total along mombasa road and the song is the same. "Gutiri maguta!". Are they hoarding as they expect the price to go up tomorrow? or they genuinely do not have stocks?
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
#2 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2011 5:05:07 PM

They are hoarding. The price is set to jump to Shs. 114/- tomorrow
XSK
#3 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2011 5:10:05 PM

FundamentAli wrote:

These are the consequences of price control, right?
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
#4 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2011 5:16:02 PM

FundamentAli wrote:

Wacha wewe, 114 is for Lodwar!!!
gmg
#5 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2011 5:51:11 PM

waiyaki way total petrol stations GUTIRI MAGUTA or Hakuna na hatuna mafuta.
#6 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2011 6:08:11 PM

Gosh! I will have to pack my version of binjuti
#7 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2011 6:12:24 PM

XSK wrote:
FundamentAli wrote:

These are the consequences of price control, right?

Dont think so. External forces. Arabian issues e.g Libya. Could have been much worse had there been no price control. It would have been increases every week.
#8 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2011 6:14:02 PM

Just the other day we were laughing at guys who drive those ugly purrs.....The engineers built them with fuel consumption in mind.I wish Toyota IQ was already in the market and i also note Mits don't make the Juniors anymore.
#9 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2011 7:18:12 PM

Leo mahali 'nitakuna na mafuta' hakuna jambo lingine. Jaza tank! Let me delay the pain of those prices you are quoting.

Si hii formula ingekuwa operational oil ikiwa sub 30 dollars per barrel with a strong shilling to boot!
Bree
#10 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2011 8:16:30 PM

114 too very painful, that's a new pair of shoe every 2 weeks. Now its time to time those company buses ama train
Ondiek
#11 Posted : Tuesday, March 15, 2011 7:29:41 AM

Leo mahali 'nitakuna na mafuta' hakuna jambo lingine. Jaza tank! Let me delay the pain of those prices you are quoting.

Si hii formula ingekuwa operational oil ikiwa sub 30 dollars per barrel with a strong shilling to boot!

Nilijaza jana at Caltex Mombasa Road.
XSK
#12 Posted : Tuesday, March 15, 2011 9:41:03 AM

Ondiek wrote:

Nilijaza jana at Caltex Mombasa Road.

@Ondiek

Lucky you! Lakini you will join us soon when your mafuta gauge reads "E"
XSK
#13 Posted : Tuesday, March 15, 2011 9:43:22 AM

Just the other day we were laughing at guys who drive those ugly purrs.....The engineers built them with fuel consumption in mind.I wish Toyota IQ was already in the market and i also note Mits don't make the Juniors anymore.

@Njung'e

I am tempted to join them who drive the purrs!! Hi lazima ikuwe ni tunyaus!!
#14 Posted : Tuesday, March 15, 2011 2:05:47 PM

Was lucky to fuel at Mobil Bellevue kama 10.00 p.m. By the end of this year, the middleclass will have halved. Si mafuta, si mkate, si unga, sio mafuta ya taa...kila kitu napanda!!... sisi kwisha!

@Njunge.. hiyo 'ugly purr' ni mtokaa gani boss?