wazua Sun, Nov 9, 2025

Prophet Moi
#1 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2011 11:08:59 AM

Hii kamzee seems to have had lots of foresight in the political atmosphere. He rejected the katimba based on the inclution of int'l laws clause, he once declared how tough it is to govern Genyans.....ongesea
#2 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2011 11:53:17 AM

You now say Moi must go. One day you will say Moi must come back. -he said this sometime in 2002. In Dec 02, the crowd at uhuru park jeered and hurled stones at him. In 2004, they cheered 4 him during national celebrations!
#3 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2011 12:07:53 PM

We are Kenyans..... very special people.... we forget ooh so quickly.... Would anyone ever regret being where we are to wish to be where we were in 2002 with all the things we had to go through? Ooh, we of short memories!! I still say, we have left this man in peace, we did not go hunting for all the evils committed in this country under his watch, he drowned us, let him leave us alone to drown ourselves this time round.... Its the least he can do.
#4 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2011 12:10:30 PM

Hii kamzee seems to have had lots of foresight in the political atmosphere. He rejected the katimba based on the inclution of int'l laws clause, he once declared how tough it is to govern Genyans.....ongesea

Wenye Kuongopa International Law ni the guilty ones.BTW Simon are you in anyway related to one of the Ocampo Six(UK)?

Ocampo seems to give both of you sleepless nights .And it seems if one the suspect is taken away ,some sufurias will go missing in your kitchen.

You also sound like this young man called Kuttuny.

#5 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2011 12:20:52 PM

Moi simply baffles me with his accuracies. I'm not his fan. Infact I believe Kenya will never have a worse President.

In the mid to late 90s, during the clamour for constitutional reforms, Uncle Dan(as whispers used to call him) was strongly of the opinion that mwananchi wa kawaida could not be trusted with constititional matters.

He proposed that we get experts both locally and from other countries to help with constitution making or we entrust parliament with the process.

There was outrage on this with people saying MO1 was openly showing his madharau. I was with the people, the wajuaji...we went to these meetings organised by CKRC...these meetings were circuses for Kenyans to vent about their problems including church leaders' posh lifestyles.

Last year, we passed a katiba that was made by experts and parliament. Just as he had wanted us to do.Sad
Tommy
#6 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2011 12:42:43 PM

MOI, the best i can remember is that he was the father of corruption and impunity, ABK.
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
#7 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2011 1:25:20 PM

Weee @nf I dnt "strongly" support the H6 bt im acutely against the kangaroo court n any western nyef nyef on our national affairs. Please take cognizance of that fact. As for Moi, the geezer has consistently been accurate in his predictions. And im not simonkutz lol!
alikujia
#8 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2011 1:49:18 PM

@simKbz,
Moi was concerned with intnl clause because it can whisk away anybody, and including himself.
Engine
#9 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2011 4:09:07 PM

And does anyone remember during the clamour for multi-party politics MO1 prophesised that it will propagate tribalism in Kenya? Well it is evident for all to see today...
#10 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2011 5:11:15 PM

What was his take on the two principals pre-2002?
#11 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2011 5:28:06 PM

A senior politician once said, Moi alinajisi uchumi. It was very funny then, is still funny and I agree with the politician.
XSK
#12 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2011 5:30:44 PM

alikujia wrote:
@simKbz,
Moi was concerned with intnl clause because it can whisk away anybody, and including himself.

For moi, this was for self preservation! He was scared that a "naughty" kenyan may take some of the matters/cases that happened under his watch to ICC and such places.
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
#13 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2011 5:47:04 PM

Engine wrote:
And does anyone remember during the clamour for multi-party politics MO1 prophesised that it will propagate tribalism in Kenya? Well it is evident for all to see today...

It was Moi who propagated tribalism! Not multipartyism.
#14 Posted : Tuesday, March 15, 2011 12:58:03 AM

@mukiha i completely differ. Tribalism seems to have been brought forth post 1992. The 05-08 period marked the epitome (raira's brainchild, moi was long retired) 2011-13 appears to b the aftershock...
#15 Posted : Tuesday, March 15, 2011 1:09:04 AM

Moi, 2007: "OTM gitu kani? OTM ni UPEPO tu". I recall the ol' man warning his pple, "wacha nielesee nyinyi, msije mkatanganywa..." Need I say more?