wazua Mon, May 4, 2026

THIKA ROAD DEATH TOLL /ACCIDENTS
Kwanini
#1 Posted : Monday, March 07, 2011 11:18:35 AM

Wonder whether its speed, design problem or what?

Last week - 2 deaths at Safari Park - speed bumps installed.

1. Today 7.00 am a white b15 abandoned past eastern bypass. Looks as if it rolled the previous night

2. Today 7.30 am a matatu flips just past Peponi before KU, no fatality but broken limbs.
"For i am the master and the captain of my fate"
karqui
#2 Posted : Monday, March 07, 2011 11:50:08 AM

@kwanini, can c u r my route mate.
was just wondering all the mishaps and road is yet to be opened and the kenyans just speed by it.
what control measures are being considered on the project i.e cctv's, to control the speed madness
#3 Posted : Monday, March 07, 2011 11:58:02 AM

Speed kills ,Kenyans are rushing to a early grave.
I wish we could emulate the coastarians or Tanzanias? hawana haraka ya maisha.
#4 Posted : Monday, March 07, 2011 12:44:40 PM

Thika road could just turn out to be the greatest death trap for Kenyan motorists and Route 11's once its opened in December 2011.
Tuombeni jameni.

Kwanini
#5 Posted : Tuesday, March 08, 2011 10:04:10 AM

@Yet another one.A white canter lying offload opposite the former Astrol... cud have posted a pic... but its soo hard... urrgh!

javascript:insertsmiley('d'oh!%20','/Images/Emoticons/eusa_doh.gif')
"For i am the master and the captain of my fate"