wazua Thu, Feb 6, 2025

Lost Birth Certificate
#1 Posted : Friday, March 04, 2011 10:57:30 AM

What is the procedure for replacing a lost birth certificate? Anyone?
#2 Posted : Friday, March 04, 2011 11:13:20 AM

Get born again. smile

#3 Posted : Friday, March 04, 2011 11:29:18 AM

Get born again. smile

@Impunity, utarudi kuwa 'User' wewe...
#4 Posted : Friday, March 04, 2011 11:31:19 AM

I need help SERIOUSLY.
Tommy
#5 Posted : Friday, March 04, 2011 1:17:49 PM

Get born again. smile

Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
runjam
#6 Posted : Friday, March 04, 2011 1:31:41 PM

Do you have a copy ? Just go to uhuru park, and fill the application form.You will get it after 2 weeks.

You can also call 0723627124....the lady will advise you on the process to follow.
#7 Posted : Friday, March 04, 2011 1:47:56 PM

@ runjam,

Uhuru Park? haiyaa!!!Shame on you
runjam
#8 Posted : Friday, March 04, 2011 1:54:21 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
@ runjam,

Uhuru Park? haiyaa!!!Shame on you

lol....that's where applications are done these days.Even if you go to the office, you will be directed there.....at least that is what happened to me in Dec.
ngwono
#9 Posted : Friday, March 04, 2011 1:56:56 PM

@runjam,you are right,they are more efficient inUhuru Park than the days of Sheria hse.When you go there ,they serve you like PESA PAP
Dash
#10 Posted : Friday, March 04, 2011 1:57:39 PM

ya just go uhuru park in their tent "offices" anything to do with birth certs is dealt with there. the entrance near hotel intercon
#11 Posted : Friday, March 04, 2011 2:07:15 PM

Get born again. smile

@Impunity, utarudi kuwa 'User' wewe...

New birth cert plus a guaranteed slot in heaven.

#12 Posted : Friday, March 04, 2011 2:17:57 PM

Thanks alot Wazuans.
Jacy26
#13 Posted : Friday, March 04, 2011 2:29:12 PM

runjam wrote:

Do you have a copy ? Just go to uhuru park, and fill the application form.You will get it after 2 weeks.

You can also call 0723627124....the lady will advise you on the process to follow.

I almost thought it's a joke. @ runjam, do they serve everyone from any part of the country, ama one is sent to the district of birth #just asking?
If you have only one smile in you, give it to the people you love - Maya Angelou
runjam
#14 Posted : Friday, March 04, 2011 2:36:44 PM

They serve everyone ....you will first fill the form, pay 50BOB after a week...then it takes another week to process it.

#15 Posted : Friday, March 04, 2011 2:39:30 PM

How long does it take to get a birth certicate for a person over 18.Say you are sitting for a KNEC exam where the cert is now mandatory and you dont have one.
I have a friend who is sitting for teachers exam and they want it .He has been tossed to 3 different district head quarters being told he doesnt belong to the district yet one district refers him to the other.
KACC should dip their hands in ID and Birth cert department cause the staff in the three districts were very uncooperative just trying to frustrate him to TKK(toa kila kitu).
Tommy
#16 Posted : Friday, March 04, 2011 6:27:43 PM

How long does it take to get a birth certicate for a person over 18.Say you are sitting for a KNEC exam where the cert is now mandatory and you dont have one.
I have a friend who is sitting for teachers exam and they want it .He has been tossed to 3 different district head quarters being told he doesnt belong to the district yet one district refers him to the other.
KACC should dip their hands in ID and Birth cert department cause the staff in the three districts were very uncooperative just trying to frustrate him to TKK(toa kila kitu).

kila kitu Sad
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956