wazua Mon, May 4, 2026

Emotional infidelity
#11 Posted : Friday, March 04, 2011 11:35:28 AM

what of a situation where guka and all other men literally take a stool and sit along moi avenue to eye sample routes to airports?
Jacy26
#12 Posted : Friday, March 04, 2011 11:43:39 AM

mlefu wrote:
what of a situation where guka and all other men literally take a stool and sit along moi avenue to eye sample routes to airports?

Somethings cannot be avoided, but most can be avoided.
If you have only one smile in you, give it to the people you love - Maya Angelou
#13 Posted : Friday, March 04, 2011 12:34:56 PM

mlefu wrote:

Window shopping si mbaya, lakini kuingia kwa duka kuonja ni mambo ingine altogether
#14 Posted : Friday, March 04, 2011 12:38:03 PM

jaribu, what happened to jaribu?
#15 Posted : Friday, March 04, 2011 1:45:45 PM

What woke me from my ignorance was the day the chic's hubby called me and asked me, "...amekuwa bibi yako?" .

Dude Kwani she called out your name and number? d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Someone was asking for a bullet proof car here sometime back.... It must have been you...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#16 Posted : Friday, March 04, 2011 2:13:20 PM

@bwenyenye, sio mimi. LOL.

One time during our mobile phone conversations, at night, just before the hubby-came-in-from-work-hours, she got busted. The hubby had come earlier and crept in the house. I think he always suspected there was something. Clearly I couldnt find out from him. She was surprised and ended the call. Moments later, the dude dialed the last call. Yes. Lets just say, that's the last time that ever happened to me.
Dia
#17 Posted : Friday, March 04, 2011 4:48:06 PM

Emotional infidelity is infidelity as well. Having an emotional affair is akin to cheating on your better half. Cheating is not neccesarily physical. From experience, I know what am talking about.

Veery true.
KenyanLyrics
#18 Posted : Saturday, March 05, 2011 12:22:43 AM

The worst thing is when you are caught in a situation where your partner has that dangerous confidante, but on one hand, if you bring up the issue, it looks like you're coming in between them, and if you try and act secure and leave it alone, you risk your partner being pinched from right under your nose. What to do in such a situation?
For Sport
#19 Posted : Saturday, March 05, 2011 6:07:43 PM

Jacy26 wrote:
This is a sensitive area and the lines sometimes become blurred, but there are markers to indicate when a line from “okay” to “not okay” is crossed. Yes, it’s okay to have friends of the opposite sex, in your personal life or at work, but it’s also an area full of landmines. Why is this?

Excerpts from
http://www.keepyourmarriage.com/KYM_Ezine/Ezine_Volume_7/Ezine_V7_08.htm

Like if you ask yourself "am I crossing 'the' line", it means you must have.
mushroom of truth
#20 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 2:25:34 PM

@Jacy26 - Couldn't agree more... Emotional infidelity is Cheating. It's possible to cheat on your spouse without involving yourself physically. Emotional affairs violate trust and honesty in your marriage. Cheating does not only mean sex, but it involves faith and keeping the vows both husband and wife made.
Don't go through life, grow through it!!