wazua Sun, May 3, 2026

3 Pages<123
Religious (in)tolerance
ProverB
#21 Posted : Thursday, March 03, 2011 12:44:05 PM

Quoting some guy..
..revival (People turning to salvation..christianity) won't come thro u beggin n pleading n stressing everyone out..it will come by u going out n doing what God sent u to do..if u catch on fire for God..people will run over themselves coming to see u burn..wanting to know ur God..quit tripping n jus obey!!

if half the custodians of Christ's teaching just obeyed those teachings..i really doubt so much evil,division and intolerance would exist..

if u went out and raised a guy from the dead..or healed a cripple..trust me..even the alshabab will want your God..
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
ProverB
#22 Posted : Thursday, March 03, 2011 12:49:30 PM

kadonye wrote:
ProverB wrote:

By the way..if Christ came today..what church would accept Him? Sad

Been wondering about this too.d'oh!

Taking wine, befriending tax collectors(sinners), direct opposition to the imnumerable human laws that we are made to follow...He would be excommunicated mbio mbio!

the fact that he's about 30 and not married is just good enough to NOT ordain him as a preacher in most churches..and hanging out with women whose previous lifestyle is not exactly modest could have tags wagging!!!

over the years and having attended various churches i'v realized there's no greater stronghold in churches than gossip and slander. Sad Sad
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
#23 Posted : Thursday, March 03, 2011 3:09:31 PM

ProverB wrote:

Quoting some guy..
..revival (People turning to salvation..christianity) won't come thro u beggin n pleading n stressing everyone out..it will come by u going out n doing what God sent u to do..if u catch on fire for God..people will run over themselves coming to see u burn..wanting to know ur God..quit tripping n jus obey!!

if half the custodians of Christ's teaching just obeyed those teachings..i really doubt so much evil,division and intolerance would exist..

if u went out and raised a guy from the dead..or healed a cripple..trust me..even the alshabab will want your God..

ProverB you make some irrefutable point there. I dont know if you realised. The part I have highlighted.

With so many churches, preachers and proliferation of 'christian' drama in our televisions, so many people getting 'saved', so many miracles being witnessed, why is there still so much evil in this world? Surely there is a disconnect somewhere in this mix.

Surely we ought to be seeing less of corruption, murders, rapes and pedophilia, hatred - ethnic or otherwise and so on. But we see quite the opposite!

So either,

1. Jesus is powerless or
2. The readily available Jesus that is being peddled by all and sundry is not really Jesus.
#24 Posted : Thursday, March 03, 2011 6:15:37 PM

YesuWangu wrote:

So either,

1. Jesus is powerless or
2. The readily available Jesus that is being peddled by all and sundry is not really Jesus.

Let me ponder on no. 2. Maybe we don't understand Christ.Sad
Dia
#25 Posted : Friday, March 04, 2011 4:52:15 PM

innairobi wrote:
I don't care about religion X criticizing religion Y. If you do, then your whole argument on intolerance becomes self-contradicting. Wacha watu wajitetee. I only have beef with explosive devices coming into the mix.

I concur. Religious intolerance is not about criticism but forcing others to your religion. If your god is God, he doesn't need you to attack others on his behalf.d'oh!
mzeekijana
#26 Posted : Friday, March 04, 2011 11:48:19 PM

@Magigi you are wrong!!!

some people talk like as if they've just finished having lunch with GOD HimselfSad wacha wajamaa waabudu what they want and yu concentrate in urs ....
vky
#27 Posted : Saturday, March 05, 2011 12:03:07 AM

if i may discourse from the fore going, when talking matters god, some argue that man created god out of convinience and not the other way round, consider this notion in relation 2 world leadership from ancient antiquity up to date, is there any credence to this line of thought given how leaders have always used god and religion as an ulterior means to their political ends
'One headache for famous medieval holy people was that someone might murder you to acquire your body parts for the relics trade'
#28 Posted : Tuesday, March 08, 2011 8:20:55 AM

mzeekijana wrote:
@Magigi you are wrong!!!

some people talk like as if they've just finished having lunch with GOD HimselfSad wacha wajamaa waabudu what they want and yu concentrate in urs ....

LOL!

Had not seen this. Hii tabia ya Cain wacha bwana. Nothing stops you from having a morning work out, breakfast, mid morning tea, buffet lunch, evening tea and supper with God......dont feel anything if those people just have lunch with God!

3 Pages<123