wazua Mon, Jul 21, 2025

5 Pages123>»
Equity Bank Results FY2010
#1 Posted : Monday, February 28, 2011 8:17:33 AM

Equity posts +71% PBT for 2010 to 9.04 bil Dividend 80cents per share.
Tommy
#2 Posted : Monday, February 28, 2011 8:23:07 AM

wazua can i like this
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
#3 Posted : Monday, February 28, 2011 8:27:58 AM

80 Cents I was not expecting. That is great! But wouldn't be surprised if it was supposed to be 50 cents but was changed to conform to generous offerings by other NSE listed companiessmile Now to wait for 9.30
#4 Posted : Monday, February 28, 2011 8:29:18 AM

Great results. Link? The share price may go through the roof today...
#5 Posted : Monday, February 28, 2011 8:29:33 AM

Just what happened in the 4th quarter for banks to accelerate their performances?
Pastor M
#6 Posted : Monday, February 28, 2011 8:40:32 AM

Applause Applause Applause Applause smile smile Laughing out loudly HAPPY HAPPY...THIS WILL BE AN INTERESTING WEEK FOR THE EQUITY SHARE.
#7 Posted : Monday, February 28, 2011 8:56:14 AM

Reminds me of that gospel song;

Oooh Happy Day....
Muthawamunene
#8 Posted : Monday, February 28, 2011 9:36:01 AM

give us a link guyz.
Surealligator
#9 Posted : Monday, February 28, 2011 9:45:06 AM

Muthawamunene wrote:
give us a link guyz.

@Muthawamunene

Check it out here

http://www.nse.co.ke/new...results%20FY%202010.pdf

Stock Market Wisdom dictates that if a company has given you a dividend over market price of 2.76%, you dump the shares like yesterday.

But if you have peculiar habits, you can wait for the 80 cents dividend.

Equity's EPS of 2.04 is not impressive compared to KCB.

KCB is even better as it is giving a higher div at 1.25 but the price is still at 23. Hallo?

If you can't dump your Equity today, wait for it to fall again tomorrow before you do so or hold your peace.
Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
jawz1
#10 Posted : Monday, February 28, 2011 9:47:37 AM

Tommy wrote:

wazua can i like this

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
Me likey too!
"When the pupil is ready to learn, a teacher will appear." -- Zen proverb
Wondergirl
#11 Posted : Monday, February 28, 2011 9:52:13 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Just what happened in the 4th quarter for banks to accelerate their performances?

smile Now Just waiting for DTBDrool
#12 Posted : Monday, February 28, 2011 10:00:59 AM

@surealligator, thanks for Link. I agree with @Wondergirl's anticipation.

On the back of mute market reaction (perhaps already factored in) and stellar results from other banks, results are OK.

I see better loan loss provision increasing by about 50% on a 23% increase of loan book.

mapengo
#13 Posted : Monday, February 28, 2011 10:01:29 AM

dividend is double what was announced in 2009. they have increased their profits two fold 71% increase while their asset base increase by only 30% from 100B to 143B this is a new definition of efficiency.
Surealligator
#14 Posted : Monday, February 28, 2011 10:03:34 AM

Great results. Link? The share price may go through the roof today...

@Ecstacy

Be serious. You are a veteran.
Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
Cde Monomotapa
#15 Posted : Monday, February 28, 2011 10:13:48 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

vipi comrade..I concur with u. Mkopo wa Xmas??
#16 Posted : Monday, February 28, 2011 10:16:36 AM

mapengo wrote:
dividend is double what was announced in 2009. they have increased their profits two fold 71% increase while their asset base increase by only 30% from 100B to 143B this is a new definition of efficiency.

The dividend is CRAP!!! I dont see how the share price can go up under these conditions...
#17 Posted : Monday, February 28, 2011 10:26:29 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

Laughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudly Niko sawa. Inaonekana ni mkopo wa Christmas. Uliona KCB? At current prices, nitaongeza, regardless of what others say. Equity seems fair priced. Wacha DTB waannounce then I balance my portfolio
#18 Posted : Monday, February 28, 2011 10:28:21 AM

guru267 wrote:
mapengo wrote:

The dividend is CRAP!!! I dont see how the share price can go up under these conditions...

Equity is not 'mature' enough to give 5% yields
invest0r
#19 Posted : Monday, February 28, 2011 10:28:27 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

Laughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudly Niko sawa. Inaonekana ni mkopo wa Christmas. Uliona KCB? At current prices, nitaongeza, regardless of what others say. Equity seems fair priced. Wacha DTB waannounce then I balance my portfolio

Any idea on when dtb will be announcing?
Evolve
#20 Posted : Monday, February 28, 2011 10:29:02 AM

The dividend yield is about 50% that for KCB. KCB should be the counter that should hit the roof tops.