wazua Tue, Jul 22, 2025

KCB - Fake Accounts?
Mali
#1 Posted : Wednesday, February 23, 2011 8:09:11 AM

WTF... “There has been criminal and fraudulent manipulation of these accounts by the employees of Kenya Commercial Bank and the statements that they are providing cannot be relied on to prove any indebtedness,”

So how many more have been faked?

Does that mean that profits have been faked or will be?

OMG!
qw25041985
#2 Posted : Wednesday, February 23, 2011 8:17:18 AM

blah ! blah ! blah ! blah ! blah ! blah ! blah ! blah ! ...go take your blah ! blah ! to the market place ..nkt.

what evidence do you have for this ridiculous argument ????? bure kabisa ..
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
#3 Posted : Wednesday, February 23, 2011 8:41:20 AM

This is the lamest story av ever account so that heard how the hell can KCB a leading bank stoop so low hadi they doctor accounts...
Tommy
#4 Posted : Wednesday, February 23, 2011 8:48:03 AM

@mali substantiate your claims.
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
Mali
#5 Posted : Wednesday, February 23, 2011 8:58:56 AM

as Wazua always says... link etc

http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/fbwlvqz/-/index.html

and

http://www.kenyalaw.org/...6759623&words=')

so let the blah blah of fake accounts continue..
erifloss
#6 Posted : Wednesday, February 23, 2011 9:06:08 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Gutter press imeingia Wazua!
'They say money cannot buy me happiness but when i compare when i had none and now, i'm happier' Kevin O'leary
bird_man
#7 Posted : Wednesday, February 23, 2011 9:14:19 AM

@Mali....those are just claims made in court so that investigations can be conducted.Stop being an alarmist!
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
Mali
#8 Posted : Wednesday, February 23, 2011 9:17:09 AM

Shame on you Shame on you Applause
bird_man wrote:
@Mali....those are just claims made in court so that investigations can be conducted.Stop being an alarmist!

Forester
#9 Posted : Wednesday, February 23, 2011 9:32:15 AM

Mali wrote:
WTF... “There has been criminal and fraudulent manipulation of these accounts by the employees of Kenya Commercial Bank and the statements that they are providing cannot be relied on to prove any indebtedness,”

So how many more have been faked?

Does that mean that profits have been faked or will be?

OMG!

Even if you want the Wazua pizza for starting such a topic,surely!!!NKTShame on you
Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
#10 Posted : Wednesday, February 23, 2011 9:42:41 AM

Lakini with KCB.. where there is smoke there is fire!

Every 2 years they have a major scam or loss... Will they continue the tradition this year?
#11 Posted : Wednesday, February 23, 2011 10:01:26 AM

sometime back my mum had a loan with one of the micro finance institutions which had an account with KCB and at the same time she had a personal account with KCB.The loan she took from the microfinance was supposed to be repaid using a given KCB account.One thing I found weired is that when my mum went to deposit money into her personal account the cashier would deposit it in the micro finance account contrary to the instructions in the deposit slip.

I think the allegation BY KPCU must not be disregarded at face value let a forensic audit be done to prove otherwise.
Cde Monomotapa
#12 Posted : Wednesday, February 23, 2011 12:17:00 PM

We learned how to draft those alarmist statements in law school (an allegation is no way a proven FACT). Keep ur shirts & blouses on. KCB was recently given an award for the best disclosures in our banking sector. Wacha tungoje kesho.
#13 Posted : Wednesday, February 23, 2011 1:27:27 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
KCB was recently given an award for the best disclosures in our banking sector.
Link?
Cde Monomotapa
#14 Posted : Wednesday, February 23, 2011 2:33:56 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
KCB was recently given an award for the best disclosures in our banking sector.
Link?

google KCB Emeafinance banking award or www.kcbbankgroup.com
Mali
#15 Posted : Thursday, February 24, 2011 7:58:01 PM

do I need say anymore?
qw25041985
#16 Posted : Thursday, February 24, 2011 8:51:31 PM

If the "COOKED acounts" caused today's superb results then i shld argue them to add royco,pilipili,salts e.t.c will they are still at it !!!!!!!!
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
#17 Posted : Thursday, February 24, 2011 10:05:29 PM

i wanna bank with KCB...
#18 Posted : Thursday, February 24, 2011 11:26:15 PM

Sober wrote:
i wanna bank with KCB...
Investing in KCB shares & banking with them are very different!
passiveinvestor
#19 Posted : Friday, February 25, 2011 1:22:08 AM

Are KCB board members saying that they do not feel they need to make a provision for the potential outcome of the lawsuit? We have seen similar (apparently frivolous) lawsuits in plenty of Western economies get settled out of court. Is it the Board's guidance to CURRENT shareholders, to whom they have a fiduciary duty, that absolutely NO PROVISION NEED BE MADE? Also, should POTENTIAL shareholders not have to be concerned about such lack of a provision for such a substantial sum claimed that remains under dispute?
#20 Posted : Thursday, March 03, 2011 10:46:17 PM

Mali wrote:
do I need say anymore?

kaa kimya kabisa!!!!Liar Liar Liar Liar Liar Liar Liar