wazua Wed, Sep 24, 2025

119 Pages«<6768697071>»
KENOL/KOBIL
nahdy
#1361 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 2:56:50 PM

@all... what could be the reason for the quick dip in the share price?
#1362 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 3:14:19 PM

nahdy wrote:

the market is providing buying opportunities on all almost all counters so if you have cash start getting in...

If your already in then stay put... If Uganda ends peacefully, Egypt sorts out their shit and the results are good... the share price will follow..

I dont know why i'm expecting a bonus from KK,..
#1363 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 4:21:32 PM

guru267 wrote:
nahdy wrote:

the market is providing buying opportunities on all almost all counters so if you have cash start getting in...

If your already in then stay put... If Uganda ends peacefully, Egypt sorts out their shit and the results are good... the share price will follow..

I dont know why i'm expecting a bonus from KK,..

guru, all the same, that quickfire exit from KK a while back seems to a great decision by you.
#1364 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 8:44:09 PM

chemos wrote:
9 bob..... mbona sasa hio buy order ilienda thru.......
Damn!!!! I screwed up! I was all ready to buy then I saw the price 'stuck' at 9.70 & left the building... Then I see 50,000+ traded at 9/-...

I was doing a 'switch' & I only would sell if I could buy [I do not want to hold cash]...

Good for you my man! Good for you! I am JEALOUS...
#1365 Posted : Monday, February 21, 2011 11:02:55 PM

Well... as expected... NOCK effs up... again!

http://www.businessdaily...2/-/3n9yp6/-/index.html

Shortage of diesel looms as Nock delays month’s import

State-owned petroleum marketer the National Oil Corporation of Kenya (Nock) is facing intense industry pressure after it botched up diesel imports for the current peak demand linked to the planting season.

Any MoE or NOCK supporters here? Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

“The nominated ship has not called on the ports that are listed. They are not in any maritime list,” said another industry source.
#1366 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 3:03:31 AM

Investing in Kenya's oil industry is not advisable.Too much corruption! For the sake of both current and potential investors of KK, I hope none of the other countries that KK operates in is half as corrupt
#1367 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 8:02:20 AM

Like I said before, if you can't rebrand a petrol station......
#1368 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 11:32:52 AM

State-owned petroleum marketer the National Oil Corporation of Kenya (Nock) is facing intense industry pressure after it botched up diesel imports for the current peak demand linked to the planting season.

“The nominated ship has not called on the ports that are listed. They are not in any maritime list,” said another industry source.

Is this a case of incompetence or is this an act of sabotage by the other oil marketers who must have been shocked by NOCKs low bid.

All I know the government is unpopular with the other oilmarketers for their strategy to use NOCK to regulate the oil sector so it might not be a surprise the delay of the shipment is cause by these disgruntled oil marketers..
NOTE:This conspiracy theory is not based on evidence.
cnn
#1369 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 11:39:31 AM

@Selah,where or how do other oil marketers come in NOCK failures?
#1370 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 11:52:20 AM

selah wrote:

Is this a case of incompetence or is this an act of sabotage by the other oil marketers who must have been shocked by NOCKs low bid.

All I know the government is unpopular with the other oilmarketers for their strategy to use NOCK to regulate the oil sector so it might not be a surprise the delay of the shipment is cause by these disgruntled oil marketers..
NOTE:This conspiracy theory is not based on evidence.
Huh? Ebu, read your comments & question again!

1) NOCK contracts the purchase, payment & shipping. As do all OTS players. What have other OMCs to do with it?

2) OMCs are only responsible for evacuation [within 30 days] from KOSF i.e. after NOCK has delivered & KPC/KOSF has taken delivery. Again, what have OMCs to do with NOCK's incompetence if they haven't delivered to KPC?

3) OMCs do not own shipping lines or the port or ADNOC or Somali pirates or NOCK. So I ask how are OMCs to blame?

4) Other OMCs are bringing in PMS [Super] & Kerosene. They do not seem to have NOCK's problems!
mkonomtupu
#1371 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 12:58:11 PM

The industry told MoE that NOCK did not have capacity and experience to handle the imports. They just thought it's a cartel reaction. It seriously looks like NOCK was conned, their imports were 30% lower and the nominated ship is nowhere to be seen. Cheap is very expensive.d'oh! d'oh!

#1372 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 1:10:23 PM

mkonomtupu wrote:

The industry told MoE that NOCK did not have capacity and experience to handle the imports. They just thought it's a cartel reaction. It seriously looks like NOCK was conned, their imports were 30% lower and the nominated ship is nowhere to be seen. Cheap is very expensive.d'oh! d'oh!
Wait, are you saying that the ship & cargo might have 'disappeared'? Typical Kenyan scam! If the ship + cargo is 'lost'... what is the damage to Kenyan taxpayers?
#1373 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 1:26:24 PM

mkonomtupu wrote:

Wait, are you saying that the ship & cargo might have 'disappeared'? Typical Kenyan scam! If the ship + cargo is 'lost'... what is the damage to Kenyan taxpayers?

If what you are saying is true then it might explain why NOCK ceo is not giving a statement on the delay....and if it ends up being another scam like triton then I think this govt will be fried.....Kiraitus mouth will straighten up.

jerry
#1374 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 2:25:47 PM

I think it's about time somebody KNOCKED the NOCK.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#1375 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 2:30:35 PM

@VVs & MM your claims have rattled NOCK management they have issued a statement claiming it has encountered logistical delays in delivery of diesel to the port of Mombasa,And Such delays are commonplace.They Will communicate exact date when the consignment will arrive at the port of Mombasa by Friday, February 25.

VIA KISS TV

#1376 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 3:05:39 PM

selah wrote:
Such delays are commonplace.They Will communicate exact date when the consignment will arrive at the port of Mombasa by Friday, February 25.
Yaani, is NOCK saying that it is normal for a shipment to be delayed for 7+ days? [Note the normal shipping duration should be 3-4 days. Add an extra day for the pirates.
Kwani, NOCK hired a dhow? Or the ship relies on the wind?
synergia
#1377 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 3:50:21 PM

[quote=VituVingiSana
Yaani, is NOCK saying that it is normal for a shipment to be delayed for 7+ days? [Note the normal shipping duration should be 3-4 days. Add an extra day for the pirates.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Applause Applause Applause
#1378 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 5:05:37 PM

If the ship + cargo is 'lost'... what is the damage to Kenyan taxpayers?

Bermuda Triangle....
#1379 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 5:07:51 PM

Which way are the Monsoons blowing? May be the thing overshot and is at the Cape of Good Hope...
#1380 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 5:54:09 PM

News Release

DELAY IN DELIVERY OF DIESEL

Nairobi, Tuesday 21st February 2011

On Monday the 31st of January, the National Oil Corporation of Kenya released a press statement announcing that we had won the OTS tender for the supply of diesel that would be delivered in two consignments of approximately 56,500MT and 59,736MT in mid February and early March respectively.

Pursuant of this statement, the National Oil Corporation would like to announce the following;

1. We have encountered a delay in the delivery of this diesel to the port of Mombasa. Such logistical delays are commonplace in the petroleum industry, as any other fuel marketer can testify.
2. The National Oil Corporation is committed to delivery of the diesel at the earliest time possible.
3. The National Oil Corporation shall communicate on or before the end of this week (Friday the 25th of February) on the exact date that the consignment shall be expected at the port of Mombasa.

The National Oil Corporation would also like to shed some light on some queries that have been raised by members of media and the public alike.

1. The OTS tender that National Oil was awarded was for diesel fuel only.
2. The price with which National Oil won the tender was USD 13.48 per metric tonne.
3. The tender quote that was closest to ours (second best quote) was USD 28.5 per metric tonne.
4. The next best quotes were USD 33.44 and USD 39.96 per metric tonne.

Contrary to popular belief, the prices quoted above are NOT inclusive of the price of the diesel itself. The quotes simply cover freight and premium only. On top of these prices one needs to add the price of the diesel which is standard according to the internationally recognized Platts Index. It is therefore not true that National Oil shall increase the price that it had quoted and pass the price burden over to consumers. The quoted price is fixed and can not be altered.

The mandate of National Oil Corporation is to stabilize and reduce fuel prices in the country. By reducing the cost at which fuel is landed in the country, National Oil is effectively reducing the end cost at which the consumers will purchase the fuel.

National Oil is facing very fierce criticism from competitors due to the very low prices quoted in the OTS tender for diesel. From the difference in quoted prices between National Oil and other marketers, it is clear that National Oil has (in the interest of consumers and the economy at large) drastically reduced the profit margins that have traditionally been made by other marketers.

National Oil is committed to delivering cheaper fuel to help alleviate the suffering currently being experienced by Kenyans across the country.

National Oil Corporation reiterates that it is now firmly established as a key player in the Petroleum Industry, well positioned to deliver on its mandate of stabilizing the market.