wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

Raila's statement on judicial nominations...
ernesto
#1 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 2:05:30 PM

With the address set to take place today at 4:00 pm, just what should we expect from the PM? will he insist on the need for agreement in consultations or will he go ahead to invalidate the nominations made earlier by his senior?...do we expect him to mention pointers like these?
1. A goldenberg circus,one that involved a Mr.Wanjuki and who is said to have made payments of 72million shillings to six lawyers(12 m each)?...and of the established lawyers involved a Mr.Kioko Kilukumi?...

2. A Ngong forest land grab case,one that involves a Mr.William ruto...and represented by a Mr.Kioko Kilukumi...
3. A Triton case where the same Mr.Kioko Kilukumi represents one Mr:Yagnesh Devani...
4. An anglo leasing case, where the same Kioko Kilukumi represents a Zakayo Cheruiyot...

what do you think?
#2 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 2:53:00 PM

wewe ni fundaaaahh!!! Uwezi kufikiria mambo ingine??
wanyuru
#3 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 3:25:31 PM

and mzee is set to make a media briefing at 3.30 today. whats up
#4 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 3:48:11 PM

President Kibaki is set to chair a meeting of MPs allied to him in Nairobi.

At least 50 PNU MPs are at the meeting's venue, the Kenyatta International Conference Centre waiting for the President to arrive.

They have been joined by ODM rebel MPs led by Eldoret North MP William Ruto.

Among those waiting for President Kibaki's arrival are Vice President Kalonzo Musyoka, Mr Ruto and Tourism minister Najib Balala.

Earlier, the legislators had met at came at short notice Panfaric Hotel, Nairobi as the saga over the nominations to four constitutional offices raged.

The President is expected to brief the media at 3.30 pm, thirty minutes before Prime Minister's Raila Odinga scheduled address.

....who then is in parliament!!!!
cnn
#5 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 3:51:45 PM

Kibaki withdraws nominees.
#6 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 3:51:52 PM

@Kingfisa,
Tulia bwana !!.....ama wewe ni Kilukumi?
#7 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 3:59:32 PM

One must wonder, what is Raila going to say now that names have been withdrawn? And what was he to say before, that required names to be withdrawn just a few mins before his press conference?

Aaaah Silly me! It doesn't matter, because Kenyans have won and the country can move forward.

#8 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 4:05:09 PM

I won't mind such a headline...."Baks steals again from RAO"...lol
#9 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 4:09:13 PM

The announcement by kibaki just b4 railas press conference means Raila had something very hot in store..the press briefing was really timed to pour cold water on what Raila had to say...Although as kenyans we hav won but the true winner here is Raila.

PNU is scared of an early election their empty threats might hav backfired.
#10 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 4:15:37 PM

selah wrote:
The announcement by kibaki just b4 railas press conference means Raila had something very hot in store..the press briefing was really timed to pour cold water on what Raila had to say...Although as kenyans we hav won but the true winner here is Raila.

PNU is scared of an early election their empty threats might hav backfired.

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you The real winner is Kenya, let everything be done afresh......hatutaki mambo ya MK and RAO proposing Kihara, Omollo and the rest

Why can't we just wait to hear what Raila will say.....
FancyFace
#11 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 4:17:55 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ...not unusual though..

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
si_cheki_ovyo_ovyo
#12 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 4:22:32 PM

FancyFace wrote:

Is it his nature to steal?
theman192000
#13 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 4:29:00 PM

Katiba - 1
Impunity - 0

A luta continua!
#14 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 4:30:26 PM

theman192000 wrote:
Katiba - 1
Impunity - 0

A luta continua!

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

theman192000
#15 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 4:46:39 PM

theman192000 wrote:
Katiba - 1
Impunity - 0

A luta continua!

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

smile smile smile Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Hadn't seen you there.
FancyFace
#16 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 4:48:08 PM

si_cheki_ovyo_ovyo wrote:
FancyFace wrote:

Is it his nature to steal?

both are only that one is a bigger thief...#justsaying

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
amwitu
#17 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 4:49:28 PM

Let the game continue, this withdrawal to me is an admission by BAKS that he was wrong. But again, he may have achieved his goal, part of which I think was to test the checks and ballance mechanisms of the new constitition by stressing them to see if they can check the executive....

My 2cents!
AM BETTER OFF BEING A REPENTANT SINNER THAN A RELIGIOUS HYPOCRITE.
kivairu
#18 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 4:53:56 PM

baks is okuyu..kwoya kwoya is policy. guys just kidding.No malice intended.

Strive not to be a success, but rather to be of value. –Albert Einstein.
#19 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 4:54:53 PM

amwitu wrote:
Let the game continue, this withdrawal to me is an admission by BAKS that he was wrong. But again, he may have achieved his goal, part of which I think was to test the checks and ballance mechanisms of the new constitition by stressing them to see if they can check the executive....

My 2cents!

@Mwitu, there were 2 roads leading to a certain hut in the middle of the forest. Kibaki took one, it was concealed all the way. We made noise that we wanted to see where he was going. So he's decided to take the other road. My point being, he wasnt wrong, as we have talked about this in numerous posts. He just decided, hii makelele imezidi.
#20 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 4:58:25 PM

selah wrote:
Although as kenyans we hav won but the true winner here is Raila.

Shame on you!!! Do you want say Raila is bigger than Kenya??? SHAME!!! Kenyans are the true winners!!!