wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

Higlightzz, week ending Furahiday 18Feb
wazua
#1 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 1:13:33 PM

Dear Members,

We think it would be fun, every Friday, to look back on what stood out on Wazua and beyond. You've had a busy week, and you just need a quick round-up to catch-up on what's been going on in Wazua.

Wouldn't it be lovely if we caught a new thread evey Friday:
Club SK » Talk2Us titled Highlightzz, Furahiday <date>
and each member could just highlight what stood out for them this week from Wazua or beyond?

So here goes; this week we think you should have caught:

Panties with a Purpose - @Naicity introduces a gutsy cause to Wazua http://www.wazua.co.ke/forum.as...&m=142610#post142610

How did you make your first Kes million? - @seles83 The real secret behind my few millions of wealth is my lifestle, i live on less than 40% of my wage http://www.wazua.co.ke/forum.as...&m=149373#post149373

Wazua Pizza delivery for lunch - @MrTyrus just cut through all the drama and anonmity hype and just stated where he works http://www.wazua.co.ke/forum.as...&m=149203#post149203

Champions League draw - @Elder's creativity and trust in Wenger's DNA http://www.wazua.co.ke/forum.as...&m=149451#post149451

Na wewe je?
The Wazua Spirit

#2 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 1:39:24 PM

Eisshh, Wazua not sure whether this is better than chat?
But I was surprised to see Zuku in trouble by @Gordon Gekko http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...amp;m=149442#post149442

Further to my post on Mohamed Bouaziz, I see the world is now in full upheaval - Bahrain, Yemen, Libya, Algeria, Jordan

I like the Investor - Earnings Surprise Zone - which is surmising all recent announcments that I missed.
#3 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 2:07:07 PM

Kumbe wazua used to watch DUNIA WIKI HII....
#4 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 2:09:15 PM

This week two things are outstanding;

Sofa set kunyeshewa after being psyched by Wazua members that it would not rain. Kumbe you guys work for the Met department! ABK!!!

My daughter's birthday on Feb 14. Now that wsa a highlight for me.
anasazi
#5 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 2:12:16 PM

I learnt quite a bit from the Seles thread.... I second that!
Form is temporary, class is permanent
redondo
#6 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 2:19:24 PM

Arsenal made my week by beating Barca lakini it was funny to hear the funs at Emirates applaud when Arsenal got the ball back from Barca after about 5 mins of kutembezwa at some point in the 1st half.
anasazi
#7 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 2:36:23 PM

@redondo, indeed Barca are masters of passing. But the win made my week! A friend shared something from some website:

I read a stat yesterday that they had 700 odd passes against our 300, well when you see Pique do a 6 yard pass to Pedro, who passes it to Busquets, who passes it back to Pique and they have moved 3 inches, it’s no surprise they pass the ball a lot.

Me, I prefer this sort of passing, Clichy to Van Persie, Van Persie to back of net, oops, goal! Or Cesc to Nasri, Nasri to Arshavin, Arshavin to back of the net, oops sorry another goal!

Imagine how long they take to get out the shower? Oi Xavi, pass the soap on a rope you dope, Si-si senor, Xavi to Pedro, Pedro to Iniesta, Iniesta to Messi, see where I’m going! What was Pedro doing in the Barcelona shower you may ask, ha, ha good question that!
Form is temporary, class is permanent
#8 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 2:53:03 PM

Arsenal humiliating Barcelona!

Inspired
#9 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 3:12:15 PM

Same here Applause Applause Applause
#10 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 3:22:53 PM

being welcomed back to wazua by wazua
gogeta
#11 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 4:02:47 PM

Ditching a pal of mine coz he cdnt stop making noice about the only win that Arsenal have had in a loooong time.
Think the unthinkable but wear a dark suit
annsal
#12 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 4:04:50 PM

Inspired wrote:

Same here Applause Applause Applause

Me toosmile
God loves a Trier!
K22
#13 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 4:45:06 PM

my highlight ni kufunza watu kuweka picha hapa..... na hakuna anaye offer kununua angalau tusker mbili hivi..... smile

A successful man is one who makes more money than his wife can spend. A successful woman is one who can find such a man
#14 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 4:54:40 PM

K22 wrote:
my highlight ni kufunza watu kuweka picha hapa..... na hakuna anaye offer kununua angalau tusker mbili hivi..... smile

@K22 I recognize your efforts, you helped quite a number of pips there.
Forester
#15 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 5:10:12 PM

How did you make ur first KES Million

Great thread and a true inspiration......reason i love Wazua..there's tonnes of wisdom among Wazuan folks...no mediocre thinking...Think BIG start small...time to act is now!Applause
Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
Tommy
#16 Posted : Sunday, February 20, 2011 9:15:06 AM

gogeta wrote:
Ditching a pal of mine coz he cdnt stop making noice about the only win that Arsenal have had in a loooong time.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly, just dont make up yet coz i believe in three weeks time he will have more reasons to make noise about.
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956