#61 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 11:37:19 AM

guru267 wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
EABL have released their half year results

and KPLC is next..
The banks will announce before KPLC...

Barclays, KCB, NIC will announce 22 & 24...
KPLC will probably be 28 [last year was 26th] or later...

@VVS i was talking about it being the next industrial company to post

Just one question... Could the current share price movement downwards be an indicator of the results to come???
mwanahisa
#62 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 12:09:20 PM

ProverB wrote:
guru267 wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

and KPLC is next..

kplc na kengen

and then williamson/kapchorua/limuru tea..

i think banks will pull a fast one on the market and post all within a 3 day period..
awaiting with bated breath..kakuzi..last week of feb.. last year's reaction was awesome..

ps Aly Khan valuation of agric stocks at excess of 400/- i'd ignore..if he wasn't so invested in then.. is this a case of putting money where youe mouth is ama putting your mouth where your money is? Think Ponder.

@ProverB, a small correction. The 2 mother-daughter combi of WTK and Kapchorua have 31st March year-ends (recently also adopted by Eaggads), so we do NOT expect results from them until towards the end of May/Early June.

AlyKhan is right in his valuations but only upto a point. As you know valuations can be fairly subjective e.g. with WTK' EPS of Kshs 96 last year (projected EPS of over 50+ in 2010-11), if we were to assign a historical PE of 5, you would have the share at a price of almost Kshs 500. Its NBV is also over Kshs 300. But once you start applying other valuation methodologies or try to forecast earnings (notoriously difficult to do for Agrics), you may arrive at a monstrously different figure!
#63 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 12:27:54 PM

guru267 wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

and KPLC is next..
The banks will announce before KPLC...

Barclays, KCB, NIC will announce 22 & 24...
KPLC will probably be 28 [last year was 26th] or later...

@VVS i was talking about it being the next industrial company to post

Just one question... Could the current share price movement downwards be an indicator of the results to come???
1) I hope not ;-)
2) No. I think KPLC will do much better but this malaise is a result of Uganda's elections & the general fatigue with Africa [Ivory Coast defaulted on its Sovereign Bond, Tunisia collapsed & now Egypt] for now...
3) Economy still growing. New buildings coming up. More IPPs so better supply.
cnn
#64 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 2:19:02 PM

BOC revenues down 10%,PBT down 50%.
cnn
#65 Posted : Thursday, March 10, 2011 10:01:15 AM

Co-op bank pre-tax up 55%, Total pretax up 89%(KK?).Who has DTBK numbers?
#66 Posted : Thursday, March 10, 2011 10:22:17 AM

DTBK EPS 14.something
DPS 1.60
Bonus 1:5
#67 Posted : Thursday, March 10, 2011 10:56:06 AM

DTK portends good news on the way for Jubilee?

TOTAL numbers (DPS 1.05, up from 1/-)don't look too bad either, there is still a 3.2B loan outstanding that is costing 970M to service. Turnover 79B augurs very well for highly awaited KK numbers.
mwanahisa
#68 Posted : Thursday, March 10, 2011 11:19:51 AM

Happy with DTK results. Good call g267 on your prediction of a bonus. Expect a small selloff on the results, but knowing the character of most of DTK shareholders, this will be shortlived.

Coop - Below expectations. Thank God I sold before results when I saw the behaviour of KCB and Equity share price after reporting strong results.
The Merchant
#69 Posted : Thursday, March 10, 2011 11:23:34 AM

Haiya...kwani @guru works for DTK .She had the numbers right. This is inside information.
Genghis Khan
#70 Posted : Thursday, March 10, 2011 12:26:45 PM

mjuaji wa stocks wrote:
I have lots of equity bank ....

any insider information?? ... Some good dividend .... possible aquisation of a MFI in TZ? ..... South sudan?

Anyone with info??

Insider Info is illegal...

Applause Applause najua ......lakini je ..... kunayo?smile smile
Sina...

Trading on insider info is illegal...
Having info is notsmile
Sharing the info with the public is good if not selflessDrool
"I'd rather be lucky than clever... every time!" - ME
"The problem is not what we don't know... it's what we know for sure that just ain't!" - MARK TWAIN
"Space we can recover... time never!" - NAPOLEON BONAPARTE
Genghis Khan
#71 Posted : Thursday, March 10, 2011 2:12:30 PM

mjuaji wa stocks wrote:
I have lots of equity bank ....

any insider information?? ... Some good dividend .... possible aquisation of a MFI in TZ? ..... South sudan?

Anyone with info??

Insider Info is illegal...

Applause Applause najua ......lakini je ..... kunayo?smile smile
Sina...

Trading on insider info is illegal...
Having info is notsmile
Sharing the info with the public is good if not selflessDrool
"I'd rather be lucky than clever... every time!" - ME
"The problem is not what we don't know... it's what we know for sure that just ain't!" - MARK TWAIN
"Space we can recover... time never!" - NAPOLEON BONAPARTE