wazua Tue, Jul 22, 2025

Reporting season kicks off.
#41 Posted : Wednesday, February 16, 2011 11:54:12 AM

mjuaji wa stocks wrote:
I have lots of equity bank ....

any insider information?? ... Some good dividend .... possible aquisation of a MFI in TZ? ..... South sudan?

Anyone with info??

Insider Info is illegal...
mjuaji wa stocks
#42 Posted : Wednesday, February 16, 2011 12:03:51 PM

mjuaji wa stocks wrote:

any insider information?? ... Some good dividend .... possible aquisation of a MFI in TZ? ..... South sudan?

Anyone with info??

Applause Applause najua ......lakini je ..... kunayo?smile smile
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

#43 Posted : Wednesday, February 16, 2011 12:17:49 PM

mjuaji wa stocks wrote:

Anyone with info??

Applause Applause najua ......lakini je ..... kunayo?smile smile
Sina...
Cde Monomotapa
#44 Posted : Wednesday, February 16, 2011 11:51:39 PM

Judging frm recent comments on this thread, sme pple have bought names n hence lack investment cases. "this is not a fish market, right!" neither is the NSE a casino.
KIRTI
#45 Posted : Thursday, February 17, 2011 10:35:25 AM

Financial result to be released on 18th Feb for EABL & BOC, on 22nd Feb for Barclays & on 24th Feb for NIC.
bartum
#46 Posted : Thursday, February 17, 2011 10:42:07 AM

equity released 18/2 last yr and kcb 25/2
mjuaji wa stocks
#47 Posted : Thursday, February 17, 2011 11:47:15 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Judging frm recent comments on this thread, sme pple have bought names n hence lack investment cases. "this is not a fish market, right!" neither is the NSE a casino.

investments are in the names .... thus my bother ... how do you invest in a nameless thing..... remember ... names are made .... not acquired!!!!
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

dave.kim
#48 Posted : Thursday, February 17, 2011 1:00:44 PM

bartum wrote:

and because of this i was expecting to see rising demand in the stocks lakini the market is still acting abit lazy
Rule No.1 is never lose money. Rule No.2 is never forget rule number one
msupious financially
#49 Posted : Thursday, February 17, 2011 1:05:51 PM

KIRTI wrote:
Financial result to be released on 18th Feb for EABL & BOC, on 22nd Feb for Barclays & on 24th Feb for NIC.

How about co-op?
msupious financially
#50 Posted : Thursday, February 17, 2011 1:07:42 PM

dave.kim wrote:
bartum wrote:

and because of this i was expecting to see rising demand in the stocks lakini the market is still acting abit lazy

Very true....slow kwani wots happening?
#51 Posted : Thursday, February 17, 2011 1:26:39 PM

msupious financially wrote:
dave.kim wrote:
bartum wrote:

Equity is usually fully priced a full 3 months before the results are due. KCB is responding.
#52 Posted : Thursday, February 17, 2011 4:43:36 PM

KQ announced it plans to raise additional capital...

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...&m=149635#post149635
erifloss
#53 Posted : Thursday, February 17, 2011 5:42:34 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
msupious financially wrote:
dave.kim wrote:
bartum wrote:

Equity is usually fully priced a full 3 months before the results are due. KCB is responding.

@Youcan'tstopusnow, true with Equity there's normally alot of insider info out there and the price seen is normally factored in always and one has to be always careful when getting in coz you have to do this at the right moment. Look at whenever JM makes an announcement a few days before he does this share usually rallies fast.
'They say money cannot buy me happiness but when i compare when i had none and now, i'm happier' Kevin O'leary
Cde Monomotapa
#54 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 8:56:21 AM

Rule of thumb..avoid broker customer care 'favorites' When i am asked why r u buying/accumilating i.e KCB or Kengen then I know I am doing better-it is my capital anyway. Keep ur popular/media stocks to urselves please while I look 4 potential stunnaz!
Ericsson
#55 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 9:32:13 AM

EABL have released their half year results
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Ericsson
#56 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 9:40:12 AM

Increase in profit before tax from ksh.5.975 billion to Ksh.6.152 Billion but a decrease in profit after tax.
Interim dividend has been retained at ksh.2.50 and book closure is on 22 March 2011
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#57 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 10:28:29 AM

Ericsson wrote:
Increase in profit before tax from ksh.5.975 billion to Ksh.6.152 Billion but a decrease in profit after tax.
Interim dividend has been retained at ksh.2.50 and book closure is on 22 March 2011
Higher Income Taxes vs last year. What gives?

By the way... Kenya GoK should be pushing for Double Tax Treaties [on reason why KQ & EABL pay more in taxes than they should]
#58 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 11:17:29 AM

Ericsson wrote:

and KPLC is next..
ProverB
#59 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 11:28:31 AM

guru267 wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

and KPLC is next..

kplc na kengen

and then williamson/kapchorua/limuru tea..

i think banks will pull a fast one on the market and post all within a 3 day period..
awaiting with bated breath..kakuzi..last week of feb.. last year's reaction was awesome..

ps Aly Khan valuation of agric stocks at excess of 400/- i'd ignore..if he wasn't so invested in then.. is this a case of putting money where youe mouth is ama putting your mouth where your money is? Think Ponder.
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
#60 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 11:30:33 AM

guru267 wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

and KPLC is next..
The banks will announce before KPLC...

Barclays, KCB, NIC will announce 22 & 24...
KPLC will probably be 28 [last year was 26th] or later...