wazua Thu, Jul 31, 2025

A Venue for staff party!
Kioko_Nesa
#1 Posted : Thursday, November 12, 2009 1:30:00 PM

I have been assigned to look for a staff part venue around Nairobi to be held on 18th Dec

The Venue should:
Have a good field for outdoor games and team building activities
Have a big hall that can accomondate around 200 pple
Should be around Nairobi for accessibility purposes (Thika road out of question)
Should have good services i.e catering,DJs etc

Please guys give me an advice coz i have untill monday to compile the report.

Kioko
jaribu
#2 Posted : Thursday, November 12, 2009 1:45:00 PM

wa-kwito,try this:

http://www.nairobimambav...onferencefacilities.htm

wHo.. DaRes.. wIns!
Djinn
#3 Posted : Thursday, November 12, 2009 1:46:00 PM

try talking to schools - you might even get one with a pool - then the staff team building activities can including ogling the ladies smile Nairobi School have goo grounds,Westlands Primary no so good - but they have a pool. Other than that,I know of a sports club in South B - somewhere on that road where Mama Ngina Children's home is.....

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
Kioko_Nesa
#4 Posted : Thursday, November 12, 2009 1:51:00 PM

We used to do it at South C sports club but i hear it was sold and no more co-operates avenue

Kioko
Pablo
#5 Posted : Thursday, November 12, 2009 1:52:00 PM

Try South C sports club. Booking is at Kenya Re.

Want to be a millionaire.... plant a million cabbages and sell them at a bob...
#6 Posted : Thursday, November 12, 2009 1:54:00 PM

...try Moi Educational Center - has all those except of course a 'DJ'. It's at the center of Nairobi and of course near the beer capital of the world,' The Nairobi West'... After the party you don't have to go far to continue killing yourselves....
wa P
#7 Posted : Thursday, November 12, 2009 2:47:00 PM

Try Kitengela paint ball. off Ongata rongai,near Nazarene university,just before kitengela glass.
the setting and facilities were ...stupendous.
But I organized one there in 2003 - things may have changed. Others:
Ostrich farm kitengela (a bit far),KCB center (Karen),BP sports club (gigiri).
The mother of them all: UHURU PARK

Healthy eating = nutritious urine. Nyama choma anytime!
#8 Posted : Thursday, November 12, 2009 3:57:00 PM

Olympic primo school in kibera,centrally placed and very cheap,the food that remains will not have to be thrown away!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
Kioko_Nesa
#9 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 6:56:00 AM

Guys,thanks for your good advice apart from that who suggested UHURU PARK.

Let me try to call them but if you still have more ideas let me have them.

Kioko
tusker8
#10 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 12:50:00 PM

1. Parkland S. Club - you need to know a member for referral.
2. Splash
3. KCB ground - Karen

You know you are old when you wake up with a hangover and you didnt touch no drink the previous nite.
TD
#11 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 1:03:00 PM

Carnivore?
wa P
#12 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 4:31:00 PM

@Kioko-nesa,

did you say,- except 'that' who said UHURU PARK. Ng'oi ki!

Healthy eating = nutritious urine. Nyama choma anytime!
savant
#13 Posted : Saturday, November 14, 2009 12:26:00 PM

Check out the product catalogue for NMK (national museams of kenya). They give you info on seating capacity,available times costs and 8 different venues for hire.

Came across their site once and - given the pics they've posted - thought their venues seemed ideal.

You can also consider going for an 'out of Africa' theme for your party and rent out the Karen Blixen Museum grounds... Check out their site for further info.

All the best.

The economy changes.....good investment principles don't.
Généralement, les gens qui savant peu parlent becoup, et les gens qui savant beaucoup parlent peu.
- Rousseau.
freddro
#14 Posted : Monday, November 16, 2009 4:06:00 AM

@kioko.While at it,if you need the services of djs,video coverage n quality pictures kindly throw me a line

freddro...
kafein
#15 Posted : Monday, November 16, 2009 5:11:00 AM

kioko,

try public service club,for dk services u can contract seperately and i will be more than willing to offer the service at some good rate.
Kioko_Nesa
#16 Posted : Monday, November 16, 2009 7:00:00 AM

@Wa P

Am sorry and i think you gave me good ideas but that of Uhuru park.......Nooooooooo

@Others

Please send me quotations for DJ and Team building on kioko_joseph2007@yahoo.com

Kioko
The Real Shaft
#17 Posted : Monday, November 16, 2009 7:50:00 AM

try impala club...

off Ngong Road....

wacha ile ya Parklands......

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....