wazua Sun, May 3, 2026

PANTIES WITH PURPOSE
#11 Posted : Thursday, February 17, 2011 5:02:13 PM

[quote=luxel]carygoh,
I have checked in bible (online-"find-thong") and there are no results. what name were they using back then for the garment?[/

they used to funga mashukas like pamper but nyuma inapitia kwa crack tell me that is not a thong
#12 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 7:53:23 AM

Burning Spear wrote:
are thongs and G-string allowed coz I have some a would like to give out.

the link given up there says no thongs....Sad
#13 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 8:15:00 AM

From a newspaper article of year 2006.....

The retail price of top-of-the-range sanitary pads – ultra thin, with wings and side-leakage protection – is about sh65 per pack. One packet is required each menstrual cycle, thus a woman needs about 13 packets each year. [There are] 1.7 million schoolgirls, [therefore] the total requirement is 22.1 million packs annually. At sh65 each, the total amount required is just over sh1.4 billion every year.

Now that is surely a large sum of money but compared to the total education budget, it is peanuts. The annual government expenditure in this sector is over sh80 billion; sh1.4 billion is less than 2% of that figure. Thus it is affordable.

But is this expense justifiable? In other words, does it make sense to increase the expenditure [on education] by 2% in order to realise an increase of 10 percent in school attendance? You be the judge of that.
Mo
#14 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 8:20:20 AM

@carygoh, please answer the question..what name is the thong known by in the bible?

sio kusema ati shuka ilipite katikati. hapanaaa
Speak your truth quietly and clearly; and listen to others, even the dull and the ignorant; they too have their story.
#15 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 8:37:18 AM

undergarmentssmile
#16 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 11:03:48 AM

And how would you tell that the ones given are unused? If I bought one and ikanifinya pahali and I remove it immediately will it qualify? Are men briefs and boxers allowed?
Karema Hiti
#17 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 11:28:18 AM

Good people, whatever the circumstances, please, please, do not collect used panties. However noble this idea is, donating used panties to disadvantaged girls in our society is rather demeaning and degrading.
#18 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 12:22:35 PM

Karema Hiti wrote:
Good people, whatever the circumstances, please, please, do not collect used panties. However noble this idea is, donating used panties to disadvantaged girls in our society is rather demeaning and degrading.

wewe karesh...
sasa unataka kusema wale watu wanavaa zile za mtush... fifty fifty are being demeaned and degraded?