Investor
Property
longonot gates
african coloner wrote:hbkabira wrote:Has anyone heard of the longonot gates holiday, leisure and golf resort city? Just heard abouy it n would like to know wht you guys think about it. i was there to the so called resort, i can smell fire from far, can you? watch out it may burn you @african coloner,could you please expound on your above statement? It's not hard to make decisions when you know what your values are.
story teller wrote:african coloner wrote:hbkabira wrote:Has anyone heard of the longonot gates holiday, leisure and golf resort city? Just heard abouy it n would like to know wht you guys think about it. i was there to the so called resort, i can smell fire from far, can you? watch out it may burn you @african coloner,could you please expound on your statement above? It's not hard to make decisions when you know what your values are.
Rank: New-farer Joined: 6/21/2010 Posts: 73 Location: kenya
african coloner wrote:hbkabira wrote:Has anyone heard of the longonot gates holiday, leisure and golf resort city? Just heard abouy it n would like to know wht you guys think about it. i was there to the so called resort, i can smell fire from far, can you? watch out it may burn you @african coloner what do you mean ? help us before we leap in to that 'fire'
Rank: Member Joined: 10/8/2010 Posts: 446 Location: london
runjam wrote:african coloner wrote:hbkabira wrote:Has anyone heard of the longonot gates holiday, leisure and golf resort city? Just heard abouy it n would like to know wht you guys think about it. i was there to the so called resort, i can smell fire from far, can you? watch out it may burn you @african coloner what do you mean ? help us before we leap in to that 'fire' presentation and reality are two different things, elaborate your selfs business people
african coloner wrote: i was there to the so called resort, i can smell fire from far, can you? watch out it may burn you
@african coloner what do you mean ? help us before we leap in to that 'fire'[/quote] presentation and reality are two different things, elaborate your selfs business people[/quote] whaaaaaaat? holy crap! dont tell me what am thinking is what you are saying! What did you see? what did you learn? put it plainly here so that we dont get ourselves in it... some of us have really bought into the idea though no money committed yet... but there are those who have committed their money..... Say it as it is and save us from this!
Hope all goes well with this otherwise people reputations will be on the line...sincerely hope its not another Tropical green fiasco..
Hellooo..... african coloner... you owe us some info here.
Rank: New-farer Joined: 11/25/2010 Posts: 5 Location: Nairobi
@ african coloner,whats up with the silence ??. HARD WORK BEATS TALENT WHEN TALENT FAILS TO WORK HARD
Rank: Member Joined: 3/17/2008 Posts: 567 Location: Nairobi
Been thinking of investing in this, my only fear is where will the water come from. They need thousands if not millions of liters daily to turn the place into a green golf course from the semi dessert it is now. There is also another golf course almost completed opposite the great rift golf club.
Does this area have enough water to sustain all these projects?
Rank: Member Joined: 10/8/2010 Posts: 446 Location: london
Wendz wrote:Hellooo..... african coloner... you owe us some info here. in my view i just thought its not possible what they are talking about, an investment of such magnitude requires hefty investments, plots might be genuine but the idea might not materialize, that's my view only
Rank: New-farer Joined: 11/25/2010 Posts: 5 Location: Nairobi
african coloner wrote:[quote=Wendz]Hellooo..... african coloner... you owe us some info here. in my view i just thought its not possible what they are talking about, an investment of such magnitude requires hefty investments, plots might be genuine but the idea might not materialize, that's my view only[/q @ african coloner, You are right on point as far as the plots are concerned.Its a good investment for the land.Can someone confirm if the company selling has the title to the land yet ???? based on the offer letter it seems like they Title has not been transffered to them yet. HARD WORK BEATS TALENT WHEN TALENT FAILS TO WORK HARD
I was there last saturday, the farm is expansive 2400 acres curved from kedong ranch, it is at the foot of mout longonot and shares a fence with mt longonot national park. Its overlooking Lake Naivasha (About 5 to 6kms to the lake) You have full view of the lake, and abadares mountain, its absolutely fabilous place to live in. Their is arailway line from Nkr to ksm or uganda. The chairman of the project is LeeKeruri and its md is Keruris wife getrude gatoto (Pls forgive me if names are not spelled well). The initial lot is gone, but thy have decided to sell further 100 acres at 1.5m per 2 acre plot. They are almost through with tittle tx to them they have not finished paying them we were informed that full tx will be done within this week. sub tittle will be ready in april for each 2 acre plot (divided into 4). The project seems very genune in my opinion and worth while investment. They are the same guys doing migaa in kiambu and keruri am told is very reputable. Most markting is done abroad, many people who were there apprximatly 300 people are represeted by diaspora, thats where marketing was done. The grownd breaking for the project will be done in feb 2012. It is managed b longonot gate limited and Gatoto is the MD of the company. The lawyers of the sellers were their and confirmed that the transaction was well underway and will be complted within this week. I managed to book 2 acre lot for myself at 1.5m payments is expected within the month. I also must say i saw many directors of major company's there who have bought in the idea notably was simba colt MD among others. Pls dont ask me many question as am not very good with explanations.
@ Wiztec
I know you said no questions, but i am now compelled to ask you one. Did you get the titles in Apr?.
Do you have any info relating to an ICD (Inland Container Deport) being planned near or around Longonot area?.
I thought there was a demo I think in Nyahururu with some peasants complaining that their farm was being sold to these fellows without their knowledge? How did that matter end? Great men are not always wise, neither do the aged understand judgement...
Pablo wrote:Been thinking of investing in this, my only fear is where will the water come from. They need thousands if not millions of liters daily to turn the place into a green golf course from the semi dessert it is now. There is also another golf course almost completed opposite the great rift golf club.
Does this area have enough water to sustain all these projects? Let's revisit this investment..... @Pablo, i seriously hope you overcame your fear and invested in this, else, you'll shoot yourself.... The second phase is out.... 1/2 acre going for 3.5m! How about that?
To all Members and friends of Crater Park Longonot Gate
Re: Introducing initial offer of Naivasha Gardens of only 200 very prime plots each ½ acre, fully serviced at Kshs.3.5 million
Thank you for buying into Crater Park Phase I. We are delighted to inform you that the Phase I sales were concluded very successfully and that the project programme is on schedule for ground breaking next year in February 2012.
We are now launching Naivasha Gardens, the phase II of ½ acre plots at Kshs.3.5million on vantage location within Longonot Gate all fully serviced with high standard infrastructure.
This is an introductory phase and we are giving the first opportunity to Phase 1 buyers and their families and friends.
You are invited to the first presentation meeting next week Thursday 14th July 2011 at Parklands Sports Club, Rhino Restaurant, first floor at 6.00 pm.
Kindly forward this email invitation to your family members and friends who would like to join you as members of the Longonot Gate Community.
Wendz wrote:To all Members and friends of Crater Park Longonot Gate
Re: Introducing initial offer of Naivasha Gardens of only 200 very prime plots each ½ acre, fully serviced at Kshs.3.5 million
Thank you for buying into Crater Park Phase I. We are delighted to inform you that the Phase I sales were concluded very successfully and that the project programme is on schedule for ground breaking next year in February 2012.
We are now launching Naivasha Gardens, the phase II of ½ acre plots at Kshs.3.5million on vantage location within Longonot Gate all fully serviced with high standard infrastructure.
This is an introductory phase and we are giving the first opportunity to Phase 1 buyers and their families and friends.
You are invited to the first presentation meeting next week Thursday 14th July 2011 at Parklands Sports Club, Rhino Restaurant, first floor at 6.00 pm.
Kindly forward this email invitation to your family members and friends who would like to join you as members of the Longonot Gate Community.
Hmmm... The math...
1/2 acre on first offer = 375,000 1/2 acre on second offer = 3,500,000
Price escalation = 9.3 or 9300% (5 months to boot?!)
WTH - Dubai property prices skyrocketed in 10 years. Chinese property prices are skyrocketing in 6yrs now.
What is the rationale behind this death defying price escalation? Even the EBL, EAC, CFCI, BBK, KCB, Sasini and other rally maniac stocks didn't rally to such incredible everest heights...
Ama ni pesa imetolewa NSE or is it the windfall from shorting the Ksh Vs. dollar ama ni trillion budget diverted funds ama pirate money... Nini hii sasa...
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Rank: Member Joined: 1/3/2011 Posts: 129 Location: Nairobi
This is very interesting... launching Phase II,
@Wendz, 3 questions, 1. Have you secured the titles and paid teh necessary taxes? have the sub-leases being issued. 2. has the infrastructure began, i.e feeder roads, plot demactaion?, or are on belief? 3. Would you buy into this without seeing any commercial risk undertaken by the parent company (i.e in regards sub division, etc etc)? or are u selling your 2 acres @14mio?
SAC Cohen wrote:This is very interesting... launching Phase II,
@Wendz, 3 questions, 1. Have you secured the titles and paid teh necessary taxes? have the sub-leases being issued. 2. has the infrastructure began, i.e feeder roads, plot demactaion?, or are on belief? 3. Would you buy into this without seeing any commercial risk undertaken by the parent company (i.e in regards sub division, etc etc)? or are u selling your 2 acres @14mio?
Copy Paste Nos. 1 & 2 answered. July - Issue certificates of allocation and sale agreements July - September 2011 - Conclude attaining of all statutory approvals September to December 2011 - Selection of Project contractors and service providers - Preparation of subleases January 2012 Issue of sublease titles February 2012 Ground breaking and commencement of construction No. 3Yes i would buy - for various reasons..... a. The person behind it has a reputation of straight dealings b. there is nothing illegal in how the are handling the process... (its just like the "brokers'... the brokers will sell to you but they do not put anything in the process. If you get a straight-forward one, well i have bought most of my properties through a broker - then you are good to go). It is unlikely for a con to continue for long... chances are, they'd have ran to the hills by now with what they have already collected. c. I do not have 2 acres. Even if i did, I'd not sell just yet.... the ride just started. d. Other similar concepts have worked - e.g Vipingo Ridge. And trust me, for them to put the price at that level, they know what they are doing. the response must be overwhelming and they know who they are targeting.... they want to give the "status" of the investment to attract high fliers... I am sure you have noted that to some people, high price means "class"... and if you sell the same item, same quality at throw away price they wont touch. I wouldn't be surprised they are hitting themselves real hard for starting it out too low.....
Rank: Member Joined: 1/3/2011 Posts: 129 Location: Nairobi
Wendz wrote:SAC Cohen wrote:This is very interesting... launching Phase II,
Copy Paste Nos. 1 & 2 answered. July - Issue certificates of allocation and sale agreements July - September 2011 - Conclude attaining of all statutory approvals September to December 2011 - Selection of Project contractors and service providers - Preparation of subleases January 2012 Issue of sublease titles February 2012 Ground breaking and commencement of construction No. 3Yes i would buy - for various reasons..... a. The person behind it has a reputation of straight dealings b. there is nothing illegal in how the are handling the process... (its just like the "brokers'... the brokers will sell to you but they do not put anything in the process. If you get a straight-forward one, well i have bought most of my properties through a broker - then you are good to go). It is unlikely for a con to continue for long... chances are, they'd have ran to the hills by now with what they have already collected. c. I do not have 2 acres. Even if i did, I'd not sell just yet.... the ride just started. d. Other similar concepts have worked - e.g Vipingo Ridge. And trust me, for them to put the price at that level, they know what they are doing. the response must be overwhelming and they know who they are targeting.... they want to give the "status" of the investment to attract high fliers... I am sure you have noted that to some people, high price means "class"... and if you sell the same item, same quality at throw away price they wont touch. I wouldn't be surprised they are hitting themselves real hard for starting it out too low..... Thanks for this, Have you got a handle on the cost of infrastucture? If I recall i believe the total acreage is 1500AC...and the project assured water, elec and an allweather road. How will this be financed?
Investor
Property
longonot gates