wazua Fri, Apr 17, 2026

7 Pages<12345>»
Kenyan Newspapers are LOUSY!
#21 Posted : Wednesday, February 09, 2011 12:27:25 PM

I have deveopled a habit of listening to Old School Music on Hot 96 as I drive to work. The station has very good choice of music, less talk ( no sex or political talk in the morning Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause ) which amkes it my kind of station. All is going great until it is time for business news. It is word for word what was in the Citzen TV business news the previous day.

Surely, Katoshaya (sp) word for word?d'oh! d'oh! what are you paid to do? don't you have an editor? Luckily it is over in like 2Mins flat and the beat goes on.

Other than that, it is my station of choice for now. Keep it up guys!!!
#22 Posted : Wednesday, February 09, 2011 12:39:41 PM

@bwenyenye, trudat they got good ol skul, what's that they kip saying 'mbaka'?
#23 Posted : Wednesday, February 09, 2011 1:30:33 PM

No idea dude. Even that 'gagnagagna' thing could as well be ng'ang'ana ng'ang'ana to me. Anyway, they can say what they wish so long as it is not sex stuff or politics. Those topics drive me mad in the morning... reminds me of that Kibaki shot ' kwani wewe kila siku lazima uproduce mtoto?.." By the way I know someone with that shot for a ring tone... waah. iko watu kweli
#24 Posted : Tuesday, August 16, 2011 4:58:04 PM

And now the Daily Nation has withdrawn the Lead Story in today's paper!

When will these editors know the difference between the Independent Offices Act and the Constitution? The date extended is the timeline (count down to 27th Aug), not the D-Day (27th)itself.
#25 Posted : Tuesday, August 16, 2011 4:59:06 PM

Dont ask for the link

http://www.nation.co.ke/...68/-/896elm/-/index.html
GGK
#26 Posted : Tuesday, August 16, 2011 5:25:55 PM

You don't realize how lousy our media houses are till you hear a sports story you read on BBC website being reported verbatim. Pathetic! plagiarism par excellence

The least they could do is quote the their source
"..I am because we are. "― Ubuntu, Umtu,
#27 Posted : Tuesday, August 16, 2011 5:36:55 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
No idea dude. Even that 'gagnagagna' thing could as well be ng'ang'ana ng'ang'ana to me. Anyway, they can say what they wish so long as it is not sex stuff or politics. Those topics drive me mad in the morning... reminds me of that Kibaki shot ' kwani wewe kila siku lazima uproduce mtoto?.." By the way I know someone with that shot for a ring tone... waah. iko watu kweli

Thats ma ringtone! Hiyo ya baks! ;-)
kiterunner
#28 Posted : Tuesday, August 16, 2011 8:41:34 PM

i totally agree, most articles are casually written with multiple spelling errors in all the Kenyan dailies. Very few articles are properly written especially from weekly columnists.
i think the quality has to do with educational background of the reporters, writers and editors,
our goals are best achieved indirectly
#29 Posted : Wednesday, August 17, 2011 8:29:33 AM

As you bash Kenyan media, what would make of this: http://en.wikipedia.org/...roelectric_Power_Station
GGK
#30 Posted : Wednesday, August 17, 2011 9:44:05 AM

[quote=mukiha]As you bash Kenyan media, what would make of this: http://en.wikipedia.org/...oelectric_Power_Station[/quote]

Turkwell is not the largest. But Kemgen has it that it produces 10% of national electricity supply
"..I am because we are. "― Ubuntu, Umtu,
7 Pages<12345>»