Nairobi too hot
as we talk of Kibaki Raila , is the Meteorological Department checking if the Sun may have come nearer the earth by afew inches  as we head towards May 21  ? Nairobi is extremely too hot today.Anyone with a thermometer.Ama Its me feeling the heat only? Ama Ni blood pressure imepanda without my knowledge? For bookkeeping and bank loan interest recalculation try us:niando.becia@gmail.com
niando wrote:as we talk of Kibaki Raila , is the Meteorological Department checking if the Sun may have come nearer the earth by afew inches  as we head towards May 21  ? Nairobi is extremely too hot today.Anyone with a thermometer.Ama Its me feeling the heat only? Ama Ni blood pressure imepanda without my knowledge? Kwani unataka watu wa NEP na north rift waungue peke yao.Wacha tusaidiane hii solar. Advice is like snow.The softer it lands the harder is sticks.
@niando, if u meant jan has about 45 days instead of the usual 30 then u r right as the shilling (niado!) seems to have developed a very very funny allergy to most of us.
Just take advantage and wash your blankets and mattresses Meru Holiness
Rank: New-farer Joined: 9/20/2010 Posts: 90 Location: Nairobi
The met has said it hit 30 today
niando wrote:as we talk of Kibaki Raila , is the Meteorological Department checking if the Sun may have come nearer the earth by afew inches  as we head towards May 21  ? Nairobi is extremely too hot today.Anyone with a thermometer.Ama Its me feeling the heat only? Ama Ni blood pressure imepanda without my knowledge? but I wont advise anyone to listen to the kenya meteological guys,these are the same people that announce that tommorrow will be sunny,then you leave your blankets out as you go to town or work and to your shock,the rain started the moment you left the estate "You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/10/2010 Posts: 1,001 Location: River Road
Here are interesting stuff from the internet: I thought it was crap but the sources look credible. The South Atlantic Anomaly (SAA) is known to be growing in extent and spreading westwards from South Africa, as the Earth’s internal magnetic field rapidly weakens in this region. This may be early evidence of a forthcoming reversal in the direction of the Earth’s internal magnetic field. We do not know in detail precisely what occurs during such reversals, including the changes observed in the magnetic field and the time a reversal takes to complete. However these factors are important in knowing where the radiation risk may be increased and how the atmosphere might respond. http://www.bgs.ac.uk/res.../southAtlantic2010.html
The sudden death of thousands of blackbirds in Arkansas over the New Year's holiday last weekend, December 30, 2010 through January 1, 2011, was newsworthy enough. Within a couple of days, hundreds of stories from all around the globe recounted similar phenomena. Not only have blackbirds been "falling out of the sky," but many species of birds have, and there are reported cases of bat deaths in Arizona. In addition, there are numerous reports being gathered from around the world about massive fish die-off, and die-off of many different sea animals. What could be causing these deaths? Some researchers believe that changes in the Earth's magnetic fields are to blame. Read more at Suite101: Earth's Magnetic Fields May Be Causing Bird and Fish Die-Off http://www.suite101.com/...f-a328353#ixzz1DNPRxhSj
http://www.suite101.com/...nd-fish-die-off-a328353
Special report in today's Daily Nation: Soaring heat pushes bird numbers down
If its this hot in Kenya, I wonder how hot it will be in Qatar 2022. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Much Know wrote:Just take advantage and wash your blankets and mattresses @much know, how does one wash the mattress? And kwani you still use a blanket?? If you are an eagle don't hang around with chickens; chickens don't fly....
I saw a man in a leather jacket today and wondered what he was smoking. I also saw a few men wamejikaza with their coats and ties. What do they have that normal people don't? It defeats me how you could be in a jacket in this weather! Form is temporary, class is permanent
vinii wrote:Much Know wrote:Just take advantage and wash your blankets and mattresses @much know, how does one wash the mattress? And kwani you still use a blanket?? @vinii, kama matress imefanyiwa mamboz, anika. But people still use blankets. Not everyone uses duvets... Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Jus Blazin wrote:vinii wrote:Much Know wrote:Just take advantage and wash your blankets and mattresses @much know, how does one wash the mattress? And kwani you still use a blanket?? @vinii, kama matress imefanyiwa mamboz, anika. But people still use blankets. Not everyone uses duvets... @ jus blazin....hii ni mamboz gani?? If you are an eagle don't hang around with chickens; chickens don't fly....
vinii wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:vinii wrote:Much Know wrote:Just take advantage and wash your blankets and mattresses @much know, how does one wash the mattress? And kwani you still use a blanket?? @vinii, kama matress imefanyiwa mamboz, anika. But people still use blankets. Not everyone uses duvets... @ jus blazin....hii ni mamboz gani?? Just to avoid being misquoted, mtoto anaweza kuifanyia mamboz, especially with no macintosh. Hiyo mamboz ingine sijui. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
@ Jus Blazin, just tell them what my lecturer used to say: WHAT YOU ARE THINKING IS ALSO TRUE! What a wicked man I am!The things I want to do,I don't do.The things I don't want to do I find myself doing
kadonye wrote:@ Jus Blazin, just tell them what my lecturer used to say: WHAT YOU ARE THINKING IS ALSO TRUE! A case of 'either...or' perhaps? Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
kadonye wrote:@ Jus Blazin, just tell them what my lecturer used to say: WHAT YOU ARE THINKING IS ALSO TRUE! thank you @kadonye, hio mamboz inajulikana kama 'ninino'.. If you are an eagle don't hang around with chickens; chickens don't fly....
Rank: New-farer Joined: 2/16/2010 Posts: 92 Location: Nairobi
vinii wrote:kadonye wrote:@ Jus Blazin, just tell them what my lecturer used to say: WHAT YOU ARE THINKING IS ALSO TRUE! thank you @kadonye, hio mamboz inajulikana kama ' ninino'..  Nice one Entrepreneurship is a cognitive bias. They can’t teach it to you.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/9/2010 Posts: 894 Location: Nairobi
 is someone afraid of a censure motion qw style? Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
Its mitigating the risk of being a "USER"...
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/11/2007 Posts: 1,680 Location: nairobi
mututho law+heat+fear of being a user = empty Pumwani beds come November ....
Nairobi too hot