Culture
Do miracles still happen?
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
miracles by definition are supposed to be rare and extraordinary events. stuff that defies Physical laws. God is a god of Order and He rarely steps in frivolously just for kicks. but however he can and when he does its called a miracle - not those advertised things on TV. we are talking about stuff of legends - documented events of people growing back limbs. but its RARE coz its not an action performed by man. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Member Joined: 8/16/2010 Posts: 149 Location: hapa Kenya
@mzee kijana am serious on what i said recall in the bible all who got personal miracles believed and for those like wine from water recall it was Jesus mother who said "do as he asks" you may think its abunuwasi but rememba miracles are to show God's glory and power. know also many witnessed the miracles including the levites and scribes but they didn't believe. recall mary magdalene or rather the woman who had a bleeding issue for 12 years thou we're not told she was a convert she said to herself "if only i touch the hem of his garment" i think you know what happened. its not a matter of how devout a christian you are but faith in you. the samaritan woman believed and only then was she converted! her miracle was her heart was at rest unlike before she needed men to assure herself or rather what she lived for. @mzee kijana et al faith is not a matter of religion but a matter of what your heart believes much like the couple who after all else chose to look upto God for a child. the main idea being their faith
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
Elder wrote:Ms Mkenya wrote:A couple friend of mine had been married for over 5 years.. they could not conceive. They went to all the fertility doctors in Kenya, spent a fortune, then went to the US and the final verdict was:- she cannot get pregnant. They went back home and prayed and asked God to give them grace to adopt a child. A few months ago, the lady was unwell and they went to hospital sure it was malaria as she had traveled. Lo and behold, she was told she is pregnant! Three months! If that is not a miracle.. tell me what is! Maybe it is the husband who had a problem and the wife got wise to it. ![Laughing out loudly](/Images/Emoticons/msp_lol.gif) ![Laughing out loudly](/Images/Emoticons/msp_lol.gif) ![Laughing out loudly](/Images/Emoticons/msp_lol.gif) GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
ARSENAL 2003/2004 Played 38 Won 26 Drawn 12 Lost 0(yaani Zero) If this wasn't a miracle, hamtawahi ona any! IN WENGER WE TRUST GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
Rank: Member Joined: 11/12/2010 Posts: 111 Location: MOMBASA
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:ARSENAL 2003/2004 Played 38 Won 26 Drawn 12 Lost 0(yaani Zero) If this wasn't a miracle, hamtawahi ona any! Hiyo SIO "Miracle" ![Sad](/Images/Emoticons/msp_sad.gif) ................Hiyo ni "Uchawi"...Tofautisha the two..
The modern man's miracle are different from those of the biblical times, take for example the internet if the people who lived years ago were told that by touch of a button u would be able to communicate to people across the world they would not believe.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/13/2010 Posts: 869 Location: Nairobi
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:Elder wrote:Ms Mkenya wrote:A couple friend of mine had been married for over 5 years.. they could not conceive. They went to all the fertility doctors in Kenya, spent a fortune, then went to the US and the final verdict was:- she cannot get pregnant. They went back home and prayed and asked God to give them grace to adopt a child. A few months ago, the lady was unwell and they went to hospital sure it was malaria as she had traveled. Lo and behold, she was told she is pregnant! Three months! If that is not a miracle.. tell me what is! Maybe it is the husband who had a problem and the wife got wise to it. ![Laughing out loudly](/Images/Emoticons/msp_lol.gif) ![Laughing out loudly](/Images/Emoticons/msp_lol.gif) ![Laughing out loudly](/Images/Emoticons/msp_lol.gif) @ycsun, some miracles are just that. Miracles. ....above all, to stand.
Is the Miraculous = the supernatural ?
Go read Mark 9:23 it says 'if you can,everything is possible to those who believe' That is how miracles come about.BELIEVING. Advice is like snow.The softer it lands the harder is sticks.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/13/2010 Posts: 869 Location: Nairobi
Mtu Biz wrote:
Is the Miraculous = the supernatural ?
IMHO, not always but often, yes. ....above all, to stand.
Culture
Do miracles still happen?