119 Pages«<6263646566>»
KENOL/KOBIL
qw25041985
#1261 Posted : Tuesday, February 08, 2011 9:43:40 AM

Check this out
http://www.standardmedia...up+power+plant+in+Kenya

I hope this is for real!!! KPLC looks very good in 3-3 years if all these projects do come online!

" 3-3 years " ... what are u sayin old man . ..
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
#1262 Posted : Tuesday, February 08, 2011 9:47:34 AM

qw25041985 wrote:
Check this out
http://www.standardmedia...up+power+plant+in+Kenya

I hope this is for real!!! KPLC looks very good in 3-3 years if all these projects do come online!

" 3-3 years " ... what are u sayin old man . ..
3-5 years
#1263 Posted : Tuesday, February 08, 2011 9:53:45 AM

Pray O Lord, please give me some money. At 9.50 this is great bargain but sina pesa.

#1264 Posted : Tuesday, February 08, 2011 11:56:00 AM

Pray O Lord, please give me some money. At 9.50 this is great bargain but sina pesa.

Trades of 3 million shares at 9.90
nahdy
#1265 Posted : Tuesday, February 08, 2011 12:07:22 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

who r selling & who r buying???
#1266 Posted : Tuesday, February 08, 2011 12:10:02 PM

bartum
#1267 Posted : Tuesday, February 08, 2011 12:35:10 PM

what's the problem with me iam not being moved by KK
#1268 Posted : Tuesday, February 08, 2011 1:02:55 PM

bartum wrote:

I don't see any problem. I also feel other less riskier investments can give similar returns as KK for the next 6 months. Just my opinion. If I do hop out of the financials, I may hop into KK. I love their regional strategy
jerry
#1269 Posted : Tuesday, February 08, 2011 1:07:14 PM

nahdy wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

who r selling & who r buying???

@nahdy; who r selling & who r buying? nay, who r selling and why????
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
bartum
#1270 Posted : Tuesday, February 08, 2011 1:28:01 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
bartum wrote:

I don't see any problem. I also feel other less riskier investments can give similar returns as KK for the next 6 months. Just my opinion. If I do hop out of the financials, I may hop into KK. I love their regional strategy

will try follow your foot steps
nahdy
#1271 Posted : Tuesday, February 08, 2011 1:45:07 PM

#1272 Posted : Tuesday, February 08, 2011 1:57:00 PM

nahdy wrote:
http://www.kenolkobil.com/home/index.php?active_page_id=&id=255

Could that be the reason?
#1273 Posted : Tuesday, February 08, 2011 2:16:34 PM

nahdy wrote:
http://www.kenolkobil.com/home/index.php?active_page_id=&id=255

ha ha and KPC just happens to have 5.2B lying around in some account.smile

mwanahisa
#1274 Posted : Tuesday, February 08, 2011 3:22:11 PM

The high court judgement is great for KK. I think there are only two factors that are holding back this share. One is the fact that there is a persistent seller(s) while the second could be the fear that with higher international oil prices, margins will get squeezed.

As for the first at some point, the seller(s) will get exhausted. Secondly, I do expect that international oil prices will moderate at some point and if not, consumers will have no choice but to accept higher retail prices.

With regard to the judgement, I expect that KPC will try to appeal, but sooner or later, they will run out of options. VIVA Bwana Segman!
#1275 Posted : Tuesday, February 08, 2011 3:26:47 PM

KK must be over the moon on this one!! I have received the same email announcing the news not once, not twice but THRICE!!!Laughing out loudly
#1276 Posted : Tuesday, February 08, 2011 4:47:55 PM

mwanahisa, aren't you forgetting one little thing? Price Controls
mv_ufanisi
#1277 Posted : Tuesday, February 08, 2011 5:28:06 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
KK must be over the moon on this one!! I have received the same email announcing the news not once, not twice but THRICE!!!Laughing out loudly

Let's see if the stock reacts favorably to this news. KK is a hard nut to crack
mwanahisa
#1278 Posted : Tuesday, February 08, 2011 5:52:40 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
mwanahisa, aren't you forgetting one little thing? Price Controls

Actually, No!

Contrary to popular belief, margins by OMCs in Kenya have not really been that much. Just look at the Net Profit as a percentage of Turnover for both KK and Total.

Thus if the economy is to run, i.e. without risk of shortages, we would expect that reasonable margins would still be enjoyed by the OMCs. KK already operated in price control economies such as Ethiopia and Tanzania. Indeed, Jacob Segman is on record as saying KK was not opposed to price controls "per se". However there should be a transparent mechanism for these resulting from regular reviews by independent, professional third party bodies.
BGL
#1279 Posted : Tuesday, February 08, 2011 7:21:04 PM

The more things change the more they remain the same. I thought that the spat btn KK and KPRL was the last battle... featuring KK. kumbe!!!! i ain't seen anything yet.
Back to square one! as we await Kenya Pipeline Company's response.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
#1280 Posted : Tuesday, February 08, 2011 7:48:41 PM

Please do not buy KK...

I advocate you do NOT buy KK... until I have finished buying... And I have not...