wazua Mon, May 4, 2026

SAFARICOM
#11 Posted : Thursday, February 03, 2011 1:54:06 PM

goodluck wrote:
Is this really grammatically correct-THE PERSON YOU HAVE CALLED IS NOT AVAILABLE BUT WE HAVE NOTIFIED THEM THAT YOU TRIED TO CALL.Safaricom answering call.

You noticed something. You are very keen. And you know there is something wrong with that.

I notice that they use the word 'NOTIFIED'. Now how can you notify someone who cannot be reached to be notified?

I also notice that they say the person.....is not available. That person is always available. The fact that you cannot connect to him at that moment in time does not mean he is not available. Other people can using other means, its just you who cannot connect to him wherever he is.

Kisungu ni ngumu.
#12 Posted : Thursday, February 03, 2011 2:37:19 PM

YesuWangu wrote:
goodluck wrote:
Is this really grammatically correct-THE PERSON YOU HAVE CALLED IS NOT AVAILABLE BUT WE HAVE NOTIFIED THEM THAT YOU TRIED TO CALL.Safaricom answering call.

You noticed something. You are very keen. And you know there is something wrong with that.

I notice that they use the word 'NOTIFIED'. Now how can you notify someone who cannot be reached to be notified?

I also notice that they say the person.....is not available. That person is always available. The fact that you cannot connect to him at that moment in time does not mean he is not available. Other people can using other means, its just you who cannot connect to him wherever he is.

Kisungu ni ngumu.

@Yesu, Jesus. Wewe umepotea. So Safaricom is supposed to advise the person that the person being called is available to other people using other means?
#13 Posted : Thursday, February 03, 2011 4:40:26 PM

Hapana bwana. See how disastrous it is to leave statements open to interpretation? So that akina YesuWangu will have a field day misquoting it......Laughing out loudly and they will, mercilessly......

Just to say its impossible to connect you. d'oh!
#14 Posted : Thursday, February 03, 2011 4:49:25 PM

vinii wrote:
move to airtel, their english is better..

English or Hinglish.
The call centre soon to be in Mumbai.

#15 Posted : Thursday, February 03, 2011 6:07:31 PM

vinii wrote:

English or Hinglish.

Hinglis.....

#16 Posted : Thursday, February 03, 2011 6:51:41 PM

YesuWangu wrote:
goodluck wrote:

Kisungu ni ngumu.

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
#17 Posted : Thursday, February 03, 2011 9:48:31 PM

K22 wrote:
I have one issue with Airtel, these spam SmS they keep sending. Ati I have qualified for Kopa Credo... sijui nini ni ni... Brick wall ABK Shame on you

...on this i agree with you - mara sijui cheap rates for southern sudan, mara weakend rates eeissshh !!
#18 Posted : Thursday, February 03, 2011 9:52:00 PM

vinii wrote:

English or Hinglish.

Hinglis.....

.....hinglis only....
Djinn
#19 Posted : Friday, February 04, 2011 2:50:04 PM

K22 wrote:
I have one issue with Airtel, these spam SmS they keep sending. Ati I have qualified for Kopa Credo... sijui nini ni ni... Brick wall ABK Shame on you

Yes, I am getting very fed up with about 8-10 texts per day - do I want to call Sudan? Can their BI system not mine data from their billing and CRM systems to know that I have NEVER called Sudan? I would rather they mined the info to see I have roamed in Uganda and Nigeria and also frequently call Uganda - THEN give me an offer for that....! So much technology and useful data going to waste there....

I hope one of them is on Wazua - I am known here as a SCOM critic but now Airtel is really starting to piss me off.
Djinn
#20 Posted : Friday, February 04, 2011 2:51:50 PM

@goodluck - I see your point. I think its the TENSE that seems wrong. Instead of "We have" perhaps the message should be "we will"....

I guess also when they say "we have" is sounds more positive and "finished" (i.e. you should have no doubt that your message has been relayed)

My two meticals...