wazua Mon, May 4, 2026

5 Pages<12345>
Marende's Verdict
#21 Posted : Thursday, February 03, 2011 5:41:43 PM

@McDoba, @Taz and Jus Blazing are really pained, but I also believe it is a win for Kenyans...
#22 Posted : Thursday, February 03, 2011 5:44:22 PM

JSC will only be involved after the first election. That is the simple procedure. As per now the CJ can only be nominated by the Prezzo. Fact.That is the constitution that you passed.
#23 Posted : Thursday, February 03, 2011 5:46:17 PM

willin2learn wrote:
Marende aongee nijue kama ninaingia works kesho ama sikuji

Enda kazi kesho boss. Decision next week.
#24 Posted : Thursday, February 03, 2011 5:47:13 PM

JSC will only be involved after the first election. That is the simple procedure. As per now the CJ can only be nominated by the Prezzo. Fact.That is the constitution that you passed.

Yes if you read it like a newspaper.Forgetting that the constitution is living, just like the bible.It has a spirit
mwanahisa
#25 Posted : Thursday, February 03, 2011 5:57:48 PM

You speak for me on this! if we cant follow a simple process, what do we expect in 2012? What was the JSC for if it can not be consulted? The CJ is very critical and i dont understand why we normal kenyans cant be allowed to tender our CVs (of course i know i do not qualify for any but there sure are common kenyans who are qualified and can do a good job).... we don't want anyone hand-picked and affiliated to any one principle.... i mean the stooges!

Applause Applause

Truly well "spoken". You have said it the way it needs to be said. The days of one (or two) men (Pricipals if you will), lording it over us absoultely are gone. As these precedents keep getting set, I have faith that even the next occupier of the house on the hill will have no choice but to heed the will of the people when making decisions that significantly affect the citizenry!
#26 Posted : Thursday, February 03, 2011 6:04:57 PM

From the little that I have read it seems that what Marende has done is to refferred the matter to the relevant house committee for them to deliberate on the matter and return to the house with their findings. It is then when the he shall make a ruling if need be. In the mean time the two parties can consult if they so fancy. Seems a sober decision to me.
mgeman
#27 Posted : Thursday, February 03, 2011 6:09:25 PM

Wazuans i think we are missing the point here. THe man of the moment is Bw. Speaker, he has yet again rose to the occasion and made another landmark ruling whic,h while making everyone happy and thus lowering the temperatures, has followed the letter and spirit of the law. Hongera Bw. Marende.
Newfarer i agree wwith you Abdikadir should be president ina 2012!
I am an African

-Thambo Mbeki Speech
#28 Posted : Thursday, February 03, 2011 6:21:55 PM

mgeman wrote:
Wazuans i think we are missing the point here. THe man of the moment is Bw. Speaker, he has yet again rose to the occasion and made another landmark ruling whic,h while making everyone happy and thus lowering the temperatures, has followed the letter and spirit of the law. Hongera Bw. Marende.
Newfarer i agree wwith you Abdikadir should be president ina 2012!

That was no landmark ruling. Its more of dodging the bullet skillfully. Landmark ruling is where he says' "Bwana President, ulifanya makosa." or "Bwana Prime Minister, you were consulted."
kangi
#29 Posted : Thursday, February 03, 2011 6:24:30 PM

Am not very conversant with parliamentary procedures.But Marendes ruling got me thinking about House committee recommendations/reports are either adopted or rejected.

IF rejected, then what does it mean?That parliament votes by either division or acclamation, then the names are adopted or rejected.Any lawyers in the House familiar with the various scenarios?
Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
Mtu Biz
#30 Posted : Thursday, February 03, 2011 6:26:00 PM

willin2learn wrote:
Marende aongee nijue kama ninaingia works kesho ama sikuji

Hee!

Wewe kufanya kazi is a function of Marende vile ataongea ??

Sola Scriptura

5 Pages<12345>