wazua Tue, Feb 11, 2025

Judge says drinking alcohol not a crime
#1 Posted : Wednesday, February 02, 2011 4:46:20 PM

The high court has ruled that there is no offense in Kenya called consumption of alcohol. According to the high court the 'Mututho law' does not deal with innocent consumption of alcohol. It has various provisions for punishing drunken and disorderly behaviour and sale of alcohol in unlicensed premises and times but does not outlaw drinking of alcohol anywhere any time!

The offense is selling alcohol outside of the specified time but not drinking it!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly All you have to do now is to order a crate of summit at 10:59 na ujienjoy mpaka saa tatu ya asubuhi.

Justice Mohammed Warsame has ordered all magistrates in Nairobi, Kiambu and Thika not to accept charges defined as consumption of alcohol or possession of chang’aa under the new law.

Drink till you drop - Orders from the judge!
#2 Posted : Wednesday, February 02, 2011 4:54:11 PM

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
K22
#3 Posted : Wednesday, February 02, 2011 4:58:56 PM

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

For some reason i knew McR will be here chap chap to celebrate... hahahaha

Joining him Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

A successful man is one who makes more money than his wife can spend. A successful woman is one who can find such a man
#4 Posted : Wednesday, February 02, 2011 4:59:31 PM

@McDoba, mbili baridii kwangu hapo west...
#5 Posted : Wednesday, February 02, 2011 5:03:08 PM

very good news indeed... where does that judge get one for the road from? i need to reciprocate asap.
Njore
#6 Posted : Wednesday, February 02, 2011 5:03:41 PM

At your own peril. Good luck folks!
#7 Posted : Wednesday, February 02, 2011 5:05:38 PM

Ukiingia kwa bar just before 11pm you buy a whole, hapo hakuna makosa!!!

K22....wewe

Notstopping.....naelekea hapo bob's, nyama ni wet fry!!!!!
#8 Posted : Wednesday, February 02, 2011 5:49:21 PM

Njore wrote:
At your own peril. Good luck folks!

Nairobi, Thika and Kiambu are under the jurisdiction of Justice Mohammed Warsame and he has already circulated orders to all magistrates not to accept such charges. Where do you reckon the police will take you if they arrest you? They might threaten to arrest you but they will not! On what basis would they arrest you especially if you are inside a pub?
#9 Posted : Wednesday, February 02, 2011 5:58:49 PM

Bwahahahaha mimi kwisa!
#10 Posted : Wednesday, February 02, 2011 6:36:00 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Applause Applause

king hile plot sasa iko sawa.
Mo
#11 Posted : Wednesday, February 02, 2011 6:37:52 PM

Justice Mohammed Warsame should remain in the judiciary without vetting!!! (when juducial vetting kicks off)
Speak your truth quietly and clearly; and listen to others, even the dull and the ignorant; they too have their story.
#12 Posted : Wednesday, February 02, 2011 6:52:02 PM

Not very clear from that item whether the Judge meant that'consumption of alcohol' only is legal while 'consumption of alcohol in contravention....' is still illegal. Will wait a bit and see if McReggae is arrested or not before I can take the risk.

@Mo I second you. No vetting. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#13 Posted : Wednesday, February 02, 2011 6:59:13 PM

Elder, mimi nishikwe???.....ngumu sana!!!
#14 Posted : Wednesday, February 02, 2011 7:00:44 PM

Elder wrote:
Not very clear from that item whether the Judge meant that'consumption of alcohol' only is legal while 'consumption of alcohol in contravention....' is still illegal. Will wait a bit and see if McReggae is arrested or not before I can take the risk.

@Mo I second you. No vetting. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Yaani these lawyers, you can't let us enjoy our freedoms.

Amesema phobe ni msuri wakati wowote bahala bobote!
#15 Posted : Wednesday, February 02, 2011 9:18:32 PM

....judge warsame should immediately be made the new chief justice - a very sober ruling he made..
#16 Posted : Wednesday, February 02, 2011 9:35:24 PM

vinii wrote:
....judge warsame should immediately be made the new chief justice - a very sober ruling he made..

A sober ruling that will make people become less sober.smile
Interpretation of the ruling by the men in blue is usually the issue.
#17 Posted : Wednesday, February 02, 2011 10:17:34 PM

Judge Warsame for president
#18 Posted : Wednesday, February 02, 2011 10:42:03 PM

He should change his name to Justice Mohammed Wasamehe
2 Miles
#19 Posted : Thursday, February 03, 2011 7:56:08 AM

Justice been done. Now we can all enjoy our hard earned cash in peace.
#20 Posted : Thursday, February 03, 2011 6:34:23 PM

More mad people to be produced by this ruling.
And more jail birds ofcourse!