wazua Tue, Dec 24, 2024

5 Pages123>»
longonot gates
hbkabira
#1 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 8:30:13 AM

Has anyone heard of the longonot gates holiday, leisure and golf resort city? Just heard abouy it n would like to know wht you guys think about it.
Mo
#2 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 10:17:49 AM

more info please. link?
Speak your truth quietly and clearly; and listen to others, even the dull and the ignorant; they too have their story.
hbkabira
#3 Posted : Thursday, January 13, 2011 11:38:14 AM

Sadly I dont have much info but you can see a bitof it on diasporasupport.co.ke problem is they dont have much on it either. They are the guys doing it.
SAC Cohen
#4 Posted : Thursday, January 13, 2011 11:56:11 AM

Selling serviced 2-acre plots for 1 million off the Mai Mahiu Road. Concept is similar to the Great Rift Valley resort and is only 5km off the mai mahiu. total acreage is 1500acres. I think they re in the process of concept development. 500k Depo now and balance by 31st March 2011.
mjuaji wa stocks
#5 Posted : Thursday, January 13, 2011 1:35:31 PM

SAC Cohen wrote:
Selling serviced 2-acre plots for 1 million off the Mai Mahiu Road. Concept is similar to the Great Rift Valley resort and is only 5km off the mai mahiu. total acreage is 1500acres. I think they re in the process of concept development. 500k Depo now and balance by 31st March 2011.

Nikiambia hii forum kwamba ni wewe tu ndiye hbkabira....na kwamba umebadilisha user name .....na intention ni kwamba uuze hizo plots zako.....nitakuwa nasema rongo???? smile smile smile smile Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

SAC Cohen
#6 Posted : Thursday, January 13, 2011 2:23:05 PM

hahahaha... are guys on this forum that twisted? Unfortunately I have not reincarnated as the person you mention...

sounds a lot like mjuaji wa stocks ni stocksmaster or a disciple maybe?
Forester
#7 Posted : Thursday, January 13, 2011 2:47:25 PM

I heard about it yesterday from a colleague.It looks very viable but i also hear that its for a selected few and she had to sneak her way insmilealipitia backdoorsmile
Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
hbkabira
#8 Posted : Thursday, January 13, 2011 4:29:19 PM

Hahaha mjuaji, cohen is not my alter ego n would would like to thank him for thht info. I believe it will be a really good invertment. Ama?? Laughing out loudly
nd apparently guys arent as twisted as mjuaji thinks:)
fuchu
#9 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 11:05:37 AM

SAC Cohen wrote:

This is interesting. Longonot area is generally a hot and windy, especially the side facing Maai Mahiu. The leeward side should be Naivasha Olkaria area. I will be keenly watching their infrastructure especially as regards WATER.

For those interested, there is a site visit tomorrow, with the buses leaving at 10am from Parklands Sports club. And be kind enough to update us.

http://diasporasupport.c...og/49-real-estate-budget
hbkabira
#10 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 12:56:48 PM

I have just been informed that they yave cloeed booking for the plots. :( how quivk do 150 plots go?
runjam
#11 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 8:11:41 AM

They are saying that phase 1 is fully booked.You can still book now but they will put you in the waiting list till early feb just incase there will be any defaulters. Phase 2 will be released in early April.
dsktop
#12 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 9:19:37 AM

..I was fortunate enough to sneak my way to the place on sato 15.1.
the area has a spectacular view of lake naivasha and is situated kitu 2.5 km behind the storied nai'posha and extends to the slopes of mt longonot.

the guy handling it is lee karuri,who was the architect behind the great rift lodge,he owns this one.

the whole area will have controlled devlopments ...since the mzungus already settled there and own luxury lodges that dot the place dont want to loose their niche..

anyway if u happen to get a plot...you have just struck gold...

nimimi
#13 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 12:03:15 PM

Was fortunate enough to get into phase 1 and pay the deposit yesterday. I was number 66 on the list of paid up deposits so there may still be some plots in phase 1 remaining.
se7en
#14 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 12:19:43 PM

was told all of the 150 plots were snapped up first meeting but to put my name on a "booking" list just incase some initial bookers dont pay up on time
speak softly and carry a big stick, you will go far... Theodore Roosevelt
#15 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 9:37:05 AM

Can someone pls post a contact number or email where we can get in touch with the promoters?
nimimi
#16 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 10:13:34 AM

Simon Gachunia
gachunia@gmail.com
> Investment Manager
> Diaspora Support Services
> Muthaiga Road - Opp Mobil Plaza
> P.O Box 64553- 00620
> Nairobi
> Tel: +254 732 792 863, +254 20 206 7872 www.diasporasupport.co.ke

#17 Posted : Wednesday, February 02, 2011 9:58:23 AM

I got the presentation and i must say i am quite impressed.

Has anyone done a due diligence on this one? Is the title clean or will the maasai's be up in arms as is usual with the area around mai mahiu!
african coloner
#18 Posted : Thursday, February 03, 2011 3:37:09 AM

I got the presentation and i must say i am quite impressed.

Has anyone done a due diligence on this one? Is the title clean or will the maasai's be up in arms as is usual with the area around mai mahiu!

if a two acre plots goes for 1 million then we can join and each contribute 500k for an acre
#19 Posted : Friday, February 04, 2011 12:03:45 PM

african coloner wrote:
[quote=Wendz]I got the presentation and i must say i am quite impressed.

if a two acre plots goes for 1 million then we can join and each contribute 500k for an acre[/quo

Thanks a lot for inviting me to partner with you on this... unfortunately, i have partnered with a friend on the first one(crater park) though they have not confirmed if we will get a slot coz we did it quite late and it is most lightly that i might also be getting into the second one(naivasha gardens) via my investment group.

I hope you shall get someone you can trust to partner with.
african coloner
#20 Posted : Sunday, February 06, 2011 11:38:39 PM

hbkabira wrote:
Has anyone heard of the longonot gates holiday, leisure and golf resort city? Just heard abouy it n would like to know wht you guys think about it.

i was there to the so called resort, i can smell fire from far, can you? watch out it may burn you