wazua Thu, Mar 19, 2026

Bob whiningmore.
#11 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 11:07:28 AM

I think the reason he keeps on whinning is the possibility of issuing a profit warning in the near future.....the whinning is a tactic to lay the blame on airtel pricing......But if I was him I would count my loses announce a profit warning early, the stock would take a tumble not forgeting the impact it will hav on the NSE index, then take Airtel head on by offering free calls which would be subscribed once a month like the way they sell the internet bundles then concentrate their revenue stream on value added services like ring backtones,skiza,MPesa, venture into information vending like stock updates or even training mobile short courses there are a myriad of opportunities that BOB can exploit....He just need to increase and maintain safaricoms market share.
msotoville
#12 Posted : Monday, January 31, 2011 2:37:08 PM

I just don't get Cry Bobby Collimore.

This is a free market economy. If this dude is thom'd in matters telecom, he should know that there are markets in the West that are so cut throat, jamaas there call for free or a flat monthly fee.

Wacha hata hiyo bob analia lia hapa, some telco's in India do calls at 50cents (Kenya money)....and make a profit!

Ama he thinks since govt owns a huge chunk of Safcom they can rig the market in his favour?

ABK!
So nice that its nasty, so bangin' its busting,
So slick that its sick, so dope its disgusting!