wazua Mon, Sep 22, 2025

8 Pages«<5678>
Mumias Sugar and SASINI TEA AND COFFEE LTD. Your perfect growth stocks.
For Sport
#121 Posted : Saturday, January 29, 2011 12:23:21 PM

@ Njung'e
thanks for shortening my learning curve on this one...
#122 Posted : Saturday, January 29, 2011 2:20:44 PM

qw25041985 wrote:
I believe on run up to the full year results the share price will start movin. And @ the deal suggestin that the share price will stagnate for the whole year is plain wrong. That just beats all T.A principles.

qw25041985 wrote:
I still maintain that this stock will reach 18.00 .this stock has accumulated to much to move such a small distance as indicated by @ guru.

qw25041985 wrote:
I believe once this finishd w/ the correction ,it'll rally very, very hard . Whose contestin that ? Wacha kazi iendele .

@Guru
@QW,
Just to prove you are an amateur and i am an old foxsmile ,it's a gentleman's 2K offer the day MSC touches 18 bob before Dec 31/2010smile

Just out of curiosity @guka, did you get your 2k?

Or it was your 2k to his Kshs. 0/=?
jerry
#123 Posted : Saturday, January 29, 2011 4:48:28 PM

Wondergirl wrote:
My very opinion......hold....and don't take this for the bible.

Thanks buddy! I know its an opinion, so no crucfying you later.

@wondergirl, take a deep breath and I believe u'll see that you can make urself en ur broker some cash by selling and moving on to financials. Then u could board the MSC later on. No penalties for doing so.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
Gatheuzi
#124 Posted : Saturday, January 29, 2011 6:51:05 PM

@ Njung'e is always right on sugar.

@ qw take time and learn.
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
#125 Posted : Sunday, January 30, 2011 10:46:31 AM

@Maich,
My 2K to his Kshs 0.....and if there was a real bet,i know what VVS went through.Getting four damn cold Mututhos from the young idiot was more a task than asking a bed-bug to donate a pint of blood...smile
#126 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 1:06:44 PM

Na sasa hii Sasini inakwenda wapi leo - or is @vvs' bossom buddy playing games with it? Got in at 12.70
#127 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 5:35:09 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Na sasa hii Sasini inakwenda wapi leo - or is @vvs' bossom buddy playing games with it? Got in at 12.70

Yaani, you refused to listen... Pole, lakini you deserve it! Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
QW25071985
#128 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 6:11:50 PM

i dnt know about you guyz but this stock is attracting allot of demand.i am lookin at the charts and i am seeing allot of supply demand imbalance ( with alot of demand, Laughing out loudly )i see its coz speculators are taking positions ahead of the results due June.i think that'll push up the price to maybe 12.00. then most of us am sure will break even.
@ Gordon Gekko . Laughing out loudly . take heart. why dnt you average down and get out at break even...Its not throwing good money to bad money coz we know this stock has very strong fundamentals and has a prosperous future w/ its diversification..I did average down.i can easily bail out at break even.
@ guka. Laughing out loudly u cannt be that old.itsnt a fair win coz the whole market is in a slump.if the bull was still raging i would have beaten you seriously in this bet and sent you back to the reserves to tell you grandchildren old time stories....Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly .
#129 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 6:15:56 PM

QW25071985 wrote:
@ guka. Laughing out loudly u cannt be that old.itsnt a fair win coz the whole market is in a slump.if the bull was still raging i would have beaten you seriously in this bet

This sounds very familiar... When a win is not a win...
QW25071985
#130 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 6:18:20 PM

Of course the whole market has been in a slump.....u mean its news to you toooooo.
and bytheway @ guka shld stop blowing his trumpet let somebody blow it for you.and you shld stop hyping yourself and you havent won..
#131 Posted : Friday, May 20, 2011 1:10:19 AM

http://www.businessdaily...1/-/bjpb2e/-/index.html

I hope this helps those who have Sasini shares!
Cde Monomotapa
#132 Posted : Friday, May 20, 2011 5:08:33 AM

http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/Sasini+gets+boost+from+reduction+in+financing+costs/-/539552/1165838/-/item/1/-/bjpb2e/-/index.html

I hope this helps those who have Sasini shares!

This is a BS article. Hawa BD wametuzoea. Zero value.
hisah
#133 Posted : Friday, May 20, 2011 6:05:02 AM

Merali firms... Sigh.

Get a 3 year chart of paka, sameer & sasini and compare them. An overlay graph of the 3 stocks tells the story. Nothing here, just move on to better counters.

There's one counter I've always wondered about - limuru tea. This one feels like putting money under your mattress. Is it a' share' really?
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#134 Posted : Friday, May 20, 2011 10:48:12 AM

@hisah - You can always see light at the end of the tunnel with merali shares... Just before the train hits you!
#135 Posted : Friday, May 20, 2011 10:52:29 AM

Sasini has gone ballistic...
QW25081985
#136 Posted : Monday, September 19, 2011 8:22:23 AM

hehehe. i guess am NOW the one having the last laugh with sasini . aint i ??? this is one agricultural stock i'd loved to hold more. i hope they can do a split ....

http://www.businessdaily...8/-/bmd2o0z/-/index.html
Imp unity
#137 Posted : Monday, September 19, 2011 8:52:59 AM

qw25041985 wrote:
Hi all.Mumias is still my favourite stock.Ksh 13.60 was my price Target when they reported Half Year Results and is
an implied PE of 10.00 assuming zero acceleration from the First Half.
DONOT be left out.If they made >500% profit in the last half year of their financial year you can imagine the kind of dividends they are going to pay when they announce ther full year results sometime in September.I believe we are going to see a mad rush for this counter in the comin weeks as we run to their end of year results.

One of my favourite stocks is SASINI TEA AND COFFEE LTD.

As for sasini.I calculated it's target price this way ksh 15.20 (closin price as of 2.5.2010) / [Ksh 1.33 (Earnings per share) x 2 ] = Implied Forward PE is Ksh 5.714

I believe a PE of 10 is an entirely Fair and Justified Objective which
gives a Price of Ksh 26.60

NB : target price = Current stock price *{current p/e /forward p/e}

All this means is that Sasini ltd is currently trading at half its real value !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I believe this stock has allot of energy to double once money.Once investors note this's a lowly valued share be sure to see the share price rally allot.

My advice is that you should buy this share now when its cheap.The company ,Sasini,made a profit of over 100% in the first half of its financial year.

I suggest Sasini shares for anybody who has an investment horizon of one year.DONOT invest in this share and then after a few months start worryin why its not doubling your investment.You have to wait abit longer.

THATS ALL FOLKS,happy investing. And PLEASE consult your broker before you do anything with your money.Atleast i do.

If you are 14 years and below, that was a good attempt. If you are above 18, please try another line of business.

If you were to be an investor, you would have done due diligence on the share to discover that there was a simple reason of why Mumias 1H profits appreciated by 500% and above. One off scenario that is not likely to be replicated in the near future and no impact on dividend pay out ratio.

On the Sasini affair, you have to consider the Merali Factor that increases the risk associated with his companies because of his thieving ways.

The fact that they have decided to convert Coffe or tea land into real estate does not vindicate you in any way. It only proves your immaturity in the market.

If I were you, I would have changed my name totally to disassociate with the former character. I.e., call yoursell IQ60 heading south.
QW25081985
#138 Posted : Monday, September 19, 2011 8:55:01 AM

Imp unity wrote:
qw25041985 wrote:
Hi all.Mumias is still my favourite stock.Ksh 13.60 was my price Target when they reported Half Year Results and is
an implied PE of 10.00 assuming zero acceleration from the First Half.
DONOT be left out.If they made >500% profit in the last half year of their financial year you can imagine the kind of dividends they are going to pay when they announce ther full year results sometime in September.I believe we are going to see a mad rush for this counter in the comin weeks as we run to their end of year results.

One of my favourite stocks is SASINI TEA AND COFFEE LTD.

As for sasini.I calculated it's target price this way ksh 15.20 (closin price as of 2.5.2010) / [Ksh 1.33 (Earnings per share) x 2 ] = Implied Forward PE is Ksh 5.714

I believe a PE of 10 is an entirely Fair and Justified Objective which
gives a Price of Ksh 26.60

NB : target price = Current stock price *{current p/e /forward p/e}

All this means is that Sasini ltd is currently trading at half its real value !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I believe this stock has allot of energy to double once money.Once investors note this's a lowly valued share be sure to see the share price rally allot.

My advice is that you should buy this share now when its cheap.The company ,Sasini,made a profit of over 100% in the first half of its financial year.

I suggest Sasini shares for anybody who has an investment horizon of one year.DONOT invest in this share and then after a few months start worryin why its not doubling your investment.You have to wait abit longer.

THATS ALL FOLKS,happy investing. And PLEASE consult your broker before you do anything with your money.Atleast i do.

If you are 14 years and below, that was a good attempt. If you are above 18, please try another line of business.

If you were to be an investor, you would have done due diligence on the share to discover that there was a simple reason of why Mumias 1H profits appreciated by 500% and above. One off scenario that is not likely to be replicated in the near future and no impact on dividend pay out ratio.

On the Sasini affair, you have to consider the Merali Factor that increases the risk associated with his companies because of his thieving ways.

The fact that they have decided to convert Coffe or tea land into real estate does not vindicate you in any way. It only proves your immaturity in the market.

If I were you, I would have changed my name totally to disassociate with the former character. I.e., call yoursell IQ60 heading south.

earthvoice
#139 Posted : Monday, September 19, 2011 9:38:56 AM

Imp unity wrote:
call yoursell IQ60 heading south.

Ouch!!!
"All intelligent investing is value investing -- acquiring more than you are paying for. You must value the business in order to value the stock." - Charlie Munger.
QW25081985
#140 Posted : Monday, September 19, 2011 9:48:06 AM

earthvoice wrote:
Imp unity wrote:
call yoursell IQ60 heading south.

Ouch!!!