wazua Sun, Jan 12, 2025

124 Pages«<6364656667>»
Finally the EPL kicks off!
#1281 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 12:49:13 PM

TAZ, before that CL finals we had knocked them out the previous year remember???.....

..about united dropping points, why do you assume aseno will not drop any points, mnajulikana and the best part is that you can drop them anywhere.....not necessairily away!!!!

winston, an all spanish final....who tells you barca n' real cannot be before the finals????
Buster
#1282 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 12:56:34 PM

Whaaat!!! Whatever people say here.. we will repeat... THATS WHAT CHAMPIONS ARE MADE OF!!!!! Ati SAF made a mistake by letting Tevez go and retaining Berbatov instead??? Kitu gani hi./

TAZ.. Yes Arsenal fans on this site were all saying we shall lose points at Blackpool. poleni sana!
We agree Wenger has never taken the Carling cup as a priority but From His own words this season and team selection He wants to win it!! After all the talk of not winning trophies.. He knows that winning it will stop people talking.

And Taz Please read carefully from the site you posted below again Manutd never officially said they had agreed terms with Ramsey, this is what the website said;...

A club spokesperson told ManUtd.com: "Manchester United is delighted to announce it has agreed terms with Cardiff City for the transfer of Aaron Ramsey subject to contract terms being agreed and the player passing a medical."

But the Reds aren't the only club in for the teenager. Cardiff have confirmed that "three top Premier League teams" have made bids, with two given permission to speak to the Wales starlet.

And if you remember the link on the home page to the above story.. the headline was, 'What the Newspapers are saying'

And I also do not agree with TAZ when He says the Champions League is between Barca and Real. Real will not make it to the Final. It will be between Barca and any other team but not Real.
#1283 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 1:01:02 PM

Buster wrote:

And I also do not agree with TAZ when He says the Champions League is between Barca and Real. Real will not make it to the Final. It will be between Barca and any other team but not Real.

Am not a ass-fan nut Barca will not go past Asses....wana bet???
#1284 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 1:42:31 PM

kingfisher wrote:
Buster wrote:

Am not a ass-fan nut Barca will not go past Asses....wana bet???

Applause Applause Applause lost soccer brazza, you are back, guess because chelshit are now getting some results, barca will sweep past the arses, that I can bet man Applause Applause Applause
#1285 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 2:56:05 PM

McReggae...In 2006 CL final Arsenal outplayed Barca for almost 70 min with 10 men but can we repeat the same now, sioni. They have the ability to THRASH any team anywhere with their "playstation" players. I'm not hating but i don't think there's any team that can match Barca, the only way to beat them is to play with 10 defensive players but then again you need to score first. BARCELONA VS REAL (WEMBLEY) would be a dream final.

@ Buster....Please read the statement from Cardiff, NO DEAL had been reached either by the player or club. What were these "terms" Man Utd referring to in their website.

On Chamberlain....Gunners chairman Peter Hill-Wood “If Manchester United want to outbid us with some silly figure, that is their privilege.

“I think the boy would like to come to us.”
#1286 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 5:18:13 PM

otherwise your bile will pile like a file for a while. .

Maybe you should change your name to 'youcantstopmewhinningmore'.smile (on a light note)...smile

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

Ma fans!

Just for the record Jus Blazin, I'll be plagiarizing your bile quote...it is so apt for most Arsenal fans.

@Taz, thank you for the sobriety on your 2 last posts, we need objective analysis, not arguing for argument's sake.

I believe Blackpool shagged us in the 1st half coz SAF changed tactics...I have never seen Man Utd starting with a 4-3-3 formation with Gibson starting in the midfield...that was recipe for disaster and disaster it was!

Even if we are rotating teams, people like Gibson & Evans should only play in Carling cups( which we're sadly out of because that's where they get experience through play time), when a game is safe (a la` Blackburn game at half time) or whenever there's no option due to injury or suspension.

Ryan Giggs without a doubt the man of the match, followed by Vidic, Hernandez and Berba in that order. Special mention to Anderson for bringing vibrancy to the mid every time he comes in, Scholes looked out of sorts after coming from injury.

I will justify @youcan't blah blah blah's comment on penalty with a response: Holloway mentioned it but didn't focus on it, that was a 50 50 thing, sometimes they go your way sometimes they don't - when we played West Brom, the tackle by Neville from behind in the box was a penalty and a straight red, even Ferguson admitted;Rafael had eaten breakfast, the Blackpool player hadn't!No penalty. If you have ever played football, you'd know there's something called "charge." And YES, all EPL refs (and some in Europe) are in our payroll.We intend to give them a salary increment after we're bought out by the Qatari Royal family...emoluments will be based on number of penalties and decisions our way awarded. I can reveal that Webb will get a massive bonus!

That said, the 3 points felt like 5 points. Say what you will but you cannot take away Man Utd's winning spirit - like @Buster said, that's what champions are made of!
marex
#1287 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 5:59:00 PM

McReggae....Barca and Real Madrid are on another level, the Champions League winner will come from this two. Do you remember what happened last time Man Utd (with Ronaldo) played Barca? Didn't quite seem like a CL Final. I know you have your ambitions but sioni vile mnaweza chapa Barca or Real.

@Jus Blazin....Please confirm your fixtures schedule again because mine looks quite different. We will thrash Everton at the Emirates kama kawaida, Liverpool have never been a problem for Arsenal and as for Man Utd you've only won once (League) at the Emirates plus you didn't quite "outplay" us at Old Trafford even without our top two players. That leaves Spurs, which is the only game that has most Arsenal fans worried.

The reason why i think Man Utd will drop points is because most of your "big matches" will be played away from Old trafford.....your away record isn't that good.

Nyeffffff!!!!Just the usual panganga......You always see arsenal winning all the games and Man u losing all of them....@We will thrash this and that and you will lose points here and there"..I am glad coz Man u has always risen past you pathetic prophecies and I wish football analysis here would be more objective, guided by credible facts, but more importantly, done more intelligently
The way I am
Marty
#1288 Posted : Thursday, January 27, 2011 7:29:24 AM

marex wrote:
McReggae....Barca and Real Madrid are on another level, the Champions League winner will come from this two. Do you remember what happened last time Man Utd (with Ronaldo) played Barca? Didn't quite seem like a CL Final. I know you have your ambitions but sioni vile mnaweza chapa Barca or Real.

@Jus Blazin....Please confirm your fixtures schedule again because mine looks quite different. We will thrash Everton at the Emirates kama kawaida, Liverpool have never been a problem for Arsenal and as for Man Utd you've only won once (League) at the Emirates plus you didn't quite "outplay" us at Old Trafford even without our top two players. That leaves Spurs, which is the only game that has most Arsenal fans worried.

The reason why i think Man Utd will drop points is because most of your "big matches" will be played away from Old trafford.....your away record isn't that good.

Nyeffffff!!!!Just the usual panganga......You always see arsenal winning all the games and Man u losing all of them....@We will thrash this and that and you will lose points here and there"..I am glad coz Man u has always risen past you pathetic prophecies and I wish football analysis here would be more objective, guided by credible facts, but more importantly, done more intelligently

@Marex
Let's appreciate that we got die hard fans who see the game from a certain perspective, neutrals who just enjoy the game and in most cases don't clearly have in-depth knowledge of the game, pundits who will analyze games objectively or otherwise. Depends on what sort of a fan whoever is. I ain't no pundit, neither a fan of man u (indeed am a fan of the gunners), but I know man u have a winning mentality (what gunners mostly lack), but when the they get it (which may happen soon), maybe they'll give man u a run for their money. Let us enjoy the game and analyze it objectively....at the same time let's allow the die hards to conjure up all manner of arguments to support their teams as they discredit other teams (sometimes unreasonably)....this is football
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
#1289 Posted : Thursday, January 27, 2011 7:39:41 AM

Marty wrote:
marex wrote:

@Marex
Let's appreciate that we got die hard fans who see the game from a certain perspective, neutrals who just enjoy the game and in most cases don't clearly have in-depth knowledge of the game, pundits who will analyze games objectively or otherwise. Depends on what sort of a fan whoever is. I ain't no pundit, neither a fan of man u (indeed am a fan of the gunners), but I know man u have a winning mentality (what gunners mostly lack), but when the they get it (which may happen soon), maybe they'll give man u a run for their money. Let us enjoy the game and analyze it objectively....at the same time let's allow the die hards to conjure up all manner of arguments to support their teams as they discredit other teams (sometimes unreasonably)....this is football

Good one @Marty, that's the spirit!

#1290 Posted : Thursday, January 27, 2011 8:00:44 AM

C&P

The pivotal moment may have been the removal of Rooney, whose weekly wage would cover that of Blackpool's entire team plus the seven substitutes and still leave more than enough change for Karl Oyston to pay someone to fix Bloomfield Road's faulty boiler.

After the 1-0 loss to Man Utd at OT, Mr. Bean declared the OT pitch as not up to standards. What then can we say about the shamba that was Bloomfield?
#1291 Posted : Thursday, January 27, 2011 4:40:55 PM

The pivotal moment may have been the removal of Rooney,

That's what I call management! Not many managers/coaches could have pulled that off especially given he was not playing as badly as most of the other players!
winston
#1292 Posted : Thursday, January 27, 2011 5:16:05 PM

@Mc reggae...if Barca and real meet before the final, then that will be the 'final'.

@all...now that man-u is unbeaten, looking strong etc. The question that comes to mind given the 15/16 games remaining is this: What can go so wrong as to have man-u end-up number 2?

Injuries? Do they have enough depth to carry the momentum through an injury period?

Could teams connive to 'give away' games to the challenger with highest possibility of upsetting man-u? I recall one liverpool backpass to one chelsea last season.

Managerial changes? What if SAF left? Probability of this is Zero.

Or is it that even if everything went wrong, man-u will still win the title.
#1293 Posted : Thursday, January 27, 2011 10:35:48 PM

@Jus Blazin....Please confirm your fixtures schedule again because mine looks quite different.

Your fixture schedule looks different because you never read my post well. I said you are yet to meet Everton, Spurs, Liverpool and United(oh plus a host of other teams). I never said in that order of your next fixtures.

Having said that, you do know you will lose points. FACT.
#1294 Posted : Thursday, January 27, 2011 10:38:06 PM

That's what I call management! Not many managers/coaches could have pulled that off especially given he was not playing as badly as most of the other players!

Can you imagine Mr.Bean removing Fibreglass?
#1295 Posted : Thursday, January 27, 2011 10:42:30 PM

Dude, dont bother thinking about our current away record. What needs to worry you the most is our 2nd half of the season record. Someone had given you the stats of the past seasons a while back. Tafakari hayo.
#1296 Posted : Friday, January 28, 2011 8:12:23 AM

Are you serious, we've played most of our matches this season without Fabregas, our main man has been Nasri. Btw, why are you saying Rooney was "removed" i thought he was out because of injury and lack of match fitness.
#1297 Posted : Friday, January 28, 2011 9:05:35 AM

Are you serious, we've played most of our matches this season without Fabregas, our main man has been Nasri. Btw, why are you saying Rooney was "removed" i thought he was out because of injury and lack of match fitness.

Dude, you've played without Fibreglass coz he's been out due to injury. But when he's been playing, do you think Mr.Bean can have him substituted tactically like what the great Sir Fergie did with Rooney? Yes, Rooney was removed because he was not that effective during the game.
winston
#1298 Posted : Friday, January 28, 2011 9:29:03 AM

If the papers are to be believed, Liverpool have rejected another bid for Torres from Chelsea.

My concern is what does this do to the morale of Drog, Kalou, Anelka, Sturridge? How will the react, when the owner rightfully thinks theya are not good enough?
reddevil
#1299 Posted : Friday, January 28, 2011 10:58:09 AM

Fast forward...
Van der Sar is retiring end of the season...
For sure Kit Kat is not a United goalie...like Foster he probably would do well else where or as a number 2.
I have not seen any of Lindegaard goal keeping...
I hope we wont have a crisis.
#1300 Posted : Friday, January 28, 2011 11:35:39 AM

Schalke's Manuel Neuer is being considered together with Atletico Madrid's David De Gea and Maarten Stekelenburg of Ajax