wazua Sun, Jan 12, 2025

124 Pages«<6263646566>»
Finally the EPL kicks off!
#1261 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 12:42:36 AM

Arsenal cruise 3:0 (3:1 on aggregate) past Ipswich into the Carling Cup Final! smile
#1262 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 12:45:43 AM

jguru wrote:
Arsenal cruise 3:0 (3:1 on aggregate) past Ipswich into the Carling Cup Final! smile

Wewe wacha Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
This thread is not about Carling's Academy Cup.smile Its about the champions-elect. 72 minutes game was 2-0. Sweet dreams are made of this...
Najivunia kuwa ...
#1263 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 1:04:30 AM

What a great come back from the CHAMPIONS TO BE!!!

Manchester United beat Blackpool 3 - 2 in their cattle track that doubles up as a football pitch!
#1264 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 1:22:26 AM

Elder wrote:
And Berbatov is anything but a top striker. Absolutely lazy excuse of a striker.

Berbatov becomes only the third player EVER to score three hat tricks in the same EPL season. And the season still has a long way to go!

Meanwhile the so called critics continue yapping about how bad he is. People should stop critisizing Berbatov just because they don't understand his style of play.

Racetrack bully he is. May the finger be with both you and he

I repeat, don't critisize what you don't understand!

Berbatov bags a crucial brace, pulls away in the race for top scorer - currently at 19! Meanwhile the yappers keep yapping. Yap, yap, yap,...

@jus blazin and @McReggae - How do I attach the domo domo song here?
#1265 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 1:29:10 AM

@Maich, have no idea, but tuwawekee hii link ya ka-roocy waache pang'ang'a...

http://www.youtube.com/w...DiA&feature=related

In other news, Asses tumewaachia some Tangerines that are in a Black Pool.
#1266 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 6:11:21 AM

P E N A L T Y. How much does Manchester actually have in their budget for paying of refs? A lot, I would imagine, based on evidence from the last ten years. Ati what 'champions are made of' Ha
#1267 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 8:00:14 AM

You guys are just pathetic, i don't think there's any Arsenal fan in this forum who predicted or even thought Blackpool would beat Man Utd yesterday. Most of us just wanted this game in hand business to be over...like i said the 5 pts gap is nothing to worry about because I'm almost 100% sure Man Utd will drop points soon enough, especially after last night's embarrassing performance at the hands of Blackpool for almost 70 minutes. At some point they would have been 4-0 up, ati that's what champions are made of? I think Vidic has been man Utd player of the season so far, he deserves all the praise.

@ Buster....Man chester United posted on their official website that they had signed Aaron Ramsey. Infact they almost did the same thing with Mesut Ozil but claimed it was a "technical error"

C & P
The frenzy surrounding Ramsey went into overdrive last Tuesday when Manchester United, to the surprise of just about everyone other than Manchester United, issued a statement on their website claiming that the Premier League champions were "delighted to announce it has agreed terms with Cardiff City for the transfer of Aaron Ramsey subject to terms being agreed and the player passing a medical".

http://i.dailymail.co.uk...C-378_226x300_popup.jpg

#1268 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 9:17:44 AM

jguru wrote:

Very telling, Ipswich held on for an hour with Wenger fielding an intimidating starting line-up. He picked eight of what currently represents his strongest side and, for good measure, he introduced two more, Samir Nasri and Theo Walcott, as substitutes once the tie was safe. "With those two coming on, I almost think the game should be handicapped," smiled the Ipswich manager, Paul Jewell.

.......desperado to win at least something this season!!!!

#1269 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 9:47:25 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
P E N A L T Y. How much does Manchester actually have in their budget for paying of refs? A lot, I would imagine, based on evidence from the last ten years. Ati what 'champions are made of' Ha

Penalty??? Seriously!? Even after watching the replays - from like twenty different angles? This is what I call height of desperation!!!
hoodrat
#1270 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 9:57:49 AM

I'm almost 100% sure Man Utd will drop points soon enough, especially after last night's embarrassing performance at the hands of Blackpool for almost 70 minutes. ".

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly @ Taz and when will this time be that we lose points??I guess soon enough but not in time to avoid the inevitable.Even optimistic men should remain practical!
Apparently there is nothing that cannot happen today!
winston
#1271 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 10:04:35 AM

I think we all knew that blackpool would be a different kettle of fish. And they proved that 2-0 up. In the end Man-u simply came back too strong. Kudos. The tailights are starting to disappear. Next up is Aston villa - Who are picking up wins and are looking resurgent under Houllier.

Arsenal won at Ipswich as expected. Seems they really need this cup. Up next is everton.

This weekend is an FA cup weekend. Both Man-u and Arsenal are meeting lower division teams and chelsea face the tricky tie at guess who? Everton. The very tricky Everton.

Me thinks that chelsea will beat Everton on saturday. And come midweek everton will be hurting so bad that they will give arsenal a run for their money in the EPL.

#1272 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 10:50:44 AM

hoodrat wrote:
I'm almost 100% sure Man Utd will drop points soon enough, especially after last night's embarrassing performance at the hands of Blackpool for almost 70 minutes. ".

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly @ Taz and when will this time be that we lose points??I guess soon enough but not in time to avoid the inevitable.Even optimistic men should remain practical!

Embarassing performance you say?? First half, yes, we were battered. 2nd half, well lets just say even your own manager will refer to it when your team is in a quagmire.

@Taz, question to you Mr. Mutua. Does it ever occur to you that Arsenal will drop points?? That they will still meet Spurs, Everton, rejuvenated Liverpool and their sum of all fears in United? That in a week's time you could be 8 points behind? In 2 weeks 11pts?
#1273 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 10:59:18 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

Penalty??? Seriously!? Even after watching the replays - from like twenty different angles? This is what I call height of desperation!!!

@Maich, this dude reminds me of a one Bufwoli when he was lamenting, "Uuui, Awori is a Liar!"

@youcan't, you better stop now, otherwise your bile will pile like a file for a while. There are so many games played EVERY WEEK where people feel, rightfully or wrongfully, that their team should have been awarded a penalty. But when it comes to United, oh, refs have been bought, oh. What would we say about Rafael's red card when United were forced to play against Spurs with 10 men? Did we say Spurs had bought the ref?

Maybe you should change your name to 'youcantstopmewhinningmore'.smile (on a light note)...smile
#1274 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 11:03:20 AM

The Carling cup has never been a priority for Arsenal but it might be a catalyst to start winning trophies again. Wenger has been rotating the team regularly, so i can't really say we have a 'Carling cup team'. Champions league will be between Barca and Real, nothing much to look forward to but the EPL and FA cup are trophies we can win this season.
#1275 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 11:18:45 AM

The Carling cup has never been a priority for Arsenal but it might be a catalyst to start winning trophies again. Wenger has been rotating the team regularly, so i can't really say we have a 'Carling cup team'. Champions league will be between Barca and Real, nothing much to look forward to but the EPL and FA cup are trophies we can win this season.

C'mon TAZ, if aseno have given up on winning the CL don't think that all the other teams have!!! During the group stages I wachted how Barca and Real played and I must say that they didn't look as convincing as they do against the spanish teams!!!!...you give up as for us of the GREAT MAN UTD......WE GOING FOR EVERYTHING IN SIGHT!!!!!
marex
#1276 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 12:01:24 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

Man u fans should learn to ignore this You can stop...wareva....thing...his posts are driven by subtle emotions and hate..refined football fans back up their points with credible facts and not vitriol aimed at denigrating their object of hate.....otherwise whenever I read his posts on football,I just see a heckler and not a refined fan!!!!....say what you say...Man u is in the driving seat...unbeaten...I don care about your referee hiring rhetoric and you subjective prediction and analysis of every Man U match..fact remains....U just cant stop us!
The way I am
winston
#1277 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 12:07:00 PM

@Taz...I think the FA cup will land back at the bridge.

@Mc Reggae we are likely to see an all spanish CL final. a Man-u double CL & EPL is unlikely as the rigours of the EPL this season will weaken the drive for the CL (unless they pull away by some 9 points or so at the top of the table).
winston
#1278 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 12:09:41 PM

Though a true blue pensioner, I would like to pause and take my hat off for the formerly lazy, misfiring, ex-spurs, bulgerian called Berbatov! Makofi kwakeApplause Applause Applause ...looks like he is running away with the golden boot
DJ Soxxy
#1279 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 12:13:32 PM

marex wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

Man u fans should learn to ignore this You can stop...wareva....thing...his posts are driven by subtle emotions and hate..refined football fans back up their points with credible facts and not vitriol aimed at denigrating their object of hate.....otherwise whenever I read his posts on football,I just see a heckler and not a refined fan!!!!....say what you say...Man u is in the driving seat...unbeaten...I don care about your referee hiring rhetoric and you subjective prediction and analysis of every Man U match..fact remains....U just cant stop us!

sure:Kelele ya shura haiwesi suia ng'ombe kunywa maji
#1280 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 12:34:22 PM

McReggae....Barca and Real Madrid are on another level, the Champions League winner will come from this two. Do you remember what happened last time Man Utd (with Ronaldo) played Barca? Didn't quite seem like a CL Final. I know you have your ambitions but sioni vile mnaweza chapa Barca or Real.

@Jus Blazin....Please confirm your fixtures schedule again because mine looks quite different. We will thrash Everton at the Emirates kama kawaida, Liverpool have never been a problem for Arsenal and as for Man Utd you've only won once (League) at the Emirates plus you didn't quite "outplay" us at Old Trafford even without our top two players. That leaves Spurs, which is the only game that has most Arsenal fans worried.

The reason why i think Man Utd will drop points is because most of your "big matches" will be played away from Old trafford.....your away record isn't that good.