wazua Sun, Jan 12, 2025

124 Pages«<6162636465>»
Finally the EPL kicks off!
#1241 Posted : Tuesday, January 25, 2011 9:40:48 AM

And finally Chelsea is getting back on its feet with Drogba finding the net with what is believed to be the best goal of the season so far
http://www.footytube.com...nderers-v-chelsea-71276
The race continues.......................
winston
#1242 Posted : Tuesday, January 25, 2011 11:17:08 AM

@dossy7...had not given chelsea much chance. But they seem to be waking up and are after a 3 game winning streak talking of not being written of the title race. As I said in a different post...I dreamt that chelsea will win the EPL this year! The operative word being 'dreamt'!
winston
#1243 Posted : Tuesday, January 25, 2011 3:10:19 PM

Arsenal are up against Ipswich...which they should easily brush aside tonight. Man-u face with one of their two games in hand and I hope the celebrations over their thrashing of birmingham coupled with the beating of man-city by aston villa have not got into their heads. Away to blackpool tonight is on the menu.

About the next three games - ni nani ako na game akali?

Arsenal - Everton (home)d'oh! , Newcastle (A)d'oh! , Wolves (home)
Man-u - Villa (home), Wolves (Away)d'oh! , Mancity (home)Laughing out loudly
Chelsea - Sunderland (away), Liverpool(home)d'oh! , Fulham (away)

Arsenal should be wary of one David Moyes but by far the most awaited game will be the visit of the noisy neighbours to the red part of man-u.

#1244 Posted : Tuesday, January 25, 2011 3:47:16 PM

Winston....Everton are not a threat anymore, they've already lost Pienaar and Yakubu this January, Tim Cahill is still struggling with injury. Don't forget we thrashed them at Goodison Park earlier in the season.
#1245 Posted : Tuesday, January 25, 2011 3:59:46 PM

That's why I'm not concerned with our position in the league so far.

You don't need to be. Such issues only concern teams with a realistic chance of winning the league!
#1246 Posted : Tuesday, January 25, 2011 4:06:11 PM

In other news

Fergie hijacks £10m Alex bid

By Rob Beasley

Alex Ferguson has made a late bid to hijack Alex Chamberlain's £10million move to Arsenal. A United insider said: "The boss has made his move and now it's down to the lad and his family to decide - but United are a massive club to turn down."

.......wacha tuone ataenda waphi???

The Southampton midfielder, 17, is currently the hottest property in English football. He looked set to sign for the Gunners this week and follow in the footsteps of Theo Walcott.

Chamberlain's dad, Mark, who won eight England caps in the 1980s, said: "Alex is technically better than Walcott and can play in a more central role. "He is not the most robust but he has been working on strengthening since he was 10."
#1247 Posted : Tuesday, January 25, 2011 4:07:47 PM

Good news no doubt.Southampton fast and youthful winger Oxlade Chamberlain is coming to the Emirates.

@guka - Has he put pen to paper? I might know something you don't. Watch this space...
#1248 Posted : Tuesday, January 25, 2011 4:24:50 PM

McReggae & Maichblack.....Do you remember how Man Utd went official with Aaron Ramsey signing yet he had already signed for Arsenal? You simply cannot compete with Wenger in signing young talent.....Ronaldo almost signed for Arsenal were it not for the money poured by Man Utd to sign him.

"Arsenal, with the manager there, the way they play and how they develop players I think they are the ideal choice," he told Sky Sports.

"I am his dad. I've worked with both (Alex Chamberlain and Walcott). They have both got different attributes. Theo has already played 100 Premier League games for Arsenal, played for England and has scored a hat-trick. He's a really good player."
former England winger Mark Chamberlain
#1249 Posted : Tuesday, January 25, 2011 4:51:51 PM

TAZ,
We are simply saying that the boy has not confirmed his destination!!!!!!
winston
#1250 Posted : Tuesday, January 25, 2011 5:38:05 PM

@Taz...yes I recall the thrashing and steven's departure. But they have exciting talent (Breckford et al) and a good manager (recall the 3-3 comeback against man-u). They made the same mistake of writing of Everton with the scores in their favour and no time on the clock. Arsenal should make the same mistake based on early season thrashing...I would be wary of Everton...anyday.
#1251 Posted : Tuesday, January 25, 2011 6:47:23 PM

Kwani @Taz is the Alfred Mutua of Arsenal??
Buster
#1252 Posted : Tuesday, January 25, 2011 8:59:54 PM

McReggae.. those are just romours for now, lets see what happens.

@Taz.... Manutd never ever went official with Ramsey. This is what happened; The Guy was a free agent and decided to hold talks with Chelsie Manutd and Arsenal in that order.The meeting with Chelsie was below His expectations. Then instead of SAF meeting the Lad and His dad Personally, SAF sent Neville to show them Around OldTrafford and only talked to them on Phone. When asked if He could guarantee atleast 50% playing time.. SAF said no. Then Wenger Paid for their Airfare to France where he had a one on one meeting with them and assured them that Ramsey will play a lot of games inline with their youthfull policy. Ramseys Dad felt Mistreated By SAF for sending Neville instead of talking to them in person and convinced His Son to join Arsenal. Before they started touring the Clubs They made sure the press understands that only after meeting all the three clubs, will they make a decision. So I dont know where you got the story that Manutd made an anouncement that they had bagged the Lad.
Buster
#1253 Posted : Tuesday, January 25, 2011 9:01:54 PM

Today Rooney's drought ends!! I prdeict He scores 2 goals and we win 3-0. THen He continues scoring after every other game!
#1254 Posted : Tuesday, January 25, 2011 11:22:02 PM

Mututho should allow phombe on nights like this. Whaarr!!! Tunamumunywo na Blackpool.
#1255 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 12:06:21 AM

What a scare.....game on!!!!
#1256 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 12:11:38 AM

Chico and the Barber... game on!!!
#1257 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 12:18:31 AM

bebaaaaaaaatov
#1258 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 12:19:38 AM

This is what champions are made of!!!
#1259 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 12:33:27 AM

What a bloody game, Evra bled, Vidic bled, Rafael carried out........greatest is that united wins.....5 points clear now!!!

..........just wondered wat the haters would have said if 10mins had been added and united were 2nil down....
#1260 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 12:35:41 AM

Wohoo!!! 100 minutes of madness!!

@Taz Mutua, @Nobody, et al, game in hand imeisha and (drums rolling) United are 5 freaking points clear!! Habari ndio hiyo.

5pts clear of Asses
6pts clear of Shitty
10pts clear of Chelshit
13pts clear of Spurs