wazua Thu, Mar 26, 2026

4 Pages«<234
Cost of Driving to work
#31 Posted : Tuesday, January 25, 2011 9:19:04 AM

mjuaji wa stocks wrote:
Na kama kampuni inanipa millage????

Yaani fuel and pay maintenance for my car????

That's a no brainer really!!!!
#32 Posted : Tuesday, January 25, 2011 9:24:48 AM

mjuaji wa stocks wrote:
Na kama kampuni inanipa millage????

Yaani fuel and pay maintenance for my car????

Enjoy while it last!

annsal
#33 Posted : Tuesday, January 25, 2011 9:40:21 AM

bwenyenye wrote:
I hear you guys. But the thing is that is just the car expense. Everything else has gone up. Housing, food, school fees ( kwanza school fees!!!) What I could not understand is how guys are surviving in this city and whether at he end of the day... whether we will take back anything to wherever we came from as the goodies of hard work in Nairobi. It seems to me that what is made here remains here...

But surely, don't you guys see a very serious crisis in the next 5 or so years? Now banks have started laying off and this is the start of another big retrenchment cycle.. what happens to those guys who had mortgages, car loans, school fees to pay?

Maybe its cause I am flat broke and everytime I see someone issue a 1K note, I think they are showing off...

i feel you bro. attimes i feel like am jogging on the same spot.
God loves a Trier!
manuPK
#34 Posted : Tuesday, January 25, 2011 9:59:48 AM

Expense is relative!
Entrepreneurship is a cognitive bias. They can’t teach it to you.
#35 Posted : Tuesday, January 25, 2011 3:04:55 PM

manuPK wrote:
Expense is relative!

@Manu

An expense is an expense. The impact is what is relative to income or alternative cost or any other item. I mean even the KBL MD will pay parking at Kshs250 just like the bank clerk. The impact of the cashflow on their net position is what may be different.
#36 Posted : Tuesday, January 25, 2011 3:23:40 PM

Tommy wrote:
Our lives have also become busy and you have to run to several places in a day

We're artificially busy. Think about it, just how much can you do in a day? How many of the many runs actually translate into any gains? We're running ourselves to early graves. My new year resolution is not to work more than 8hrs a day, from my analysis I've noticed that I don't earn a dime from the other hours. So far I'm seeing results, I'm not artificially stressed. I've also stopped chasing debtors who are hiding from me and now they are bringing their *sses to me.

Btw I'm also guilty coz I have a big car which consumes a lot but I'm unable to sell coz I cannot get the value. But sina loan.

sell the stupid guzzler at whatever cost, consider the mantainance cost rather than the capital cost. i want to believe that u use it for short distances where u dont need the big engines and high power.

I'm not desperate to sell it at a throw away price I'd even rather buy another low consuming vehicle and hold on to this one since I know it's value and it's in great shape.

Surealligator
#37 Posted : Tuesday, January 25, 2011 3:34:15 PM

I'm not desperate to sell it at a throw away price I'd even rather buy another low consuming vehicle and hold on to this one since I know it's value and it's in great shape.

@2012

Give me a figure. We can trade in I pay you the difference. I need a car to fix bullet proof windows and if your price is appealing, I will consider it instead of an Avensis.
Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
#38 Posted : Tuesday, January 25, 2011 4:01:36 PM

Surealligator wrote:

@2012

Give me a figure. We can trade in I pay you the difference. I need a car to fix bullet proof windows and if your price is appealing, I will consider it instead of an Avensis.

@ Surealligator

Kwani umekula mbuzi ya nani?d'oh!
4 Pages«<234