wazua Sun, Jan 12, 2025

124 Pages«<6061626364>»
Finally the EPL kicks off!
#1221 Posted : Monday, January 24, 2011 9:05:51 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Tuesday ifike tumalize hii mambo ya game in hand Manchester wanapenda kulialia

Enough already with this game at hand arguments. Man U is at the top of the table and tomorrows game will not change that! Whatever the result, Man U remains at the top! Don't get me wrong, Man U will definitely win that game. Blackpool hasn't lost by more than one goal difference at home the whole season. That will change tomorrow. Quote me after the game.
#1222 Posted : Monday, January 24, 2011 9:22:12 AM

Best strike force my foot!

You are 50% right. Best strike, yes. Saw that Ryan Giggs strike? Your foot? Absolutely not. Choose between Berbatov's and Gigg's foot!

And here is a strike I'll never forget. One of the sweetest goals ever. It made grown men cry all over Nairobi, Kenya and the World. I can never forget that day. Some people looked like they had been run over by a track especially given the timing [109th minute] and significance of the goal.

One of the sweetest goals ever
Nobby
#1223 Posted : Monday, January 24, 2011 9:43:00 AM

You are 50% right. Best strike, yes. Saw that Ryan Giggs strike? Your foot? Absolutely not. Choose between Berbatov's and Gigg's foot!

And here is a strike I'll never forget. One of the sweetest goals ever. It made grown men cry all over Nairobi, Kenya and the World. I can never forget that day. Some people looked like they had been run over by a track especially given the timing [109th minute] and significance of the goal.

One of the sweetest goals ever

The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
#1224 Posted : Monday, January 24, 2011 10:02:32 AM

Arsenal....Everton (H), Newcastle (A), Wolves (H), Stoke (H), Spurs (A),Sunderland (H), West Brom (A)smile

Man Utd....Blackpool (A), Aston Villa (H), Wolves (A), Man City (H), Wigan (A), Chelsea (A), Liverpool (A)

No problem there brazza, you had posted such fixtures earlier in the thread and at the end of them all, united were still ahead!!!!

United were and are still ahead and ready to open a 5-point lead on the goons. I believe the goons are just prolonging their agony. They've been hoping for long. Hope that is turning into despair...
#1225 Posted : Monday, January 24, 2011 10:52:03 AM

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

Let the stats speak:

Mins per Goal involvement (Goals + Assists) in Prem Lge -

1. RVP 62 mins
2. Walcott 75
3. Berbatov 81
4. Harewood 90
5. Rooney 90
6. Nani 94
7. Tevez 95
8. Van der Vaart 98
9. Hernandez 103
10. Gyan 106
11. Arshavin 110
12. Fabregas 110
Nobby
#1226 Posted : Monday, January 24, 2011 10:53:09 AM

Arsenal....Everton (H), Newcastle (A), Wolves (H), Stoke (H), Spurs (A),Sunderland (H), West Brom (A)smile

Man Utd....Blackpool (A), Aston Villa (H), Wolves (A), Man City (H), Wigan (A), Chelsea (A), Liverpool (A)

No problem there brazza, you had posted such fixtures earlier in the thread and at the end of them all, united were still ahead!!!!

United were and are still ahead and ready to open a 5-point lead on the goons. I believe the goons are just prolonging their agony. They've been hoping for long. Hope that is turning into despair...

Actually the Gunners have the best strike force in the EPL
#1227 Posted : Monday, January 24, 2011 11:26:57 AM

@Nobby, both United and Asses have scored 48 goals each. Wacha pang'ang'a.
winston
#1228 Posted : Monday, January 24, 2011 11:51:22 AM

The results were as expected. But the manner was not expected. I really couldnt comprehend what tactic birmingham were employing. No shape. No bite in the midfield. The defence in tarters. They looked like a division 2 club chasing the ball all over the place. I guess they must thank Nani for his selfishness or else the results would have been rugby score. It was more of target practice.

Credit to man-u though they played with good intensity and Berba seems to be finally worth the crazy money spent. Rooney while still struggling for the open goal has been great in assists and passing.

Someone needs to derail this man-u train or we will soon be left looking at long-gone tail-lights of the red bus!

Arsenal stayed in touch with the devils. Good score sheet and easy games ahead...which unfortunately tends to trip the boys turned men.

Mancity... dropped to third after Darren spent was not spent after all.

Chelsea travel to reebok tonight. Everyone's optimistic but with the coach asserting that 'chelsea will play their game, stick to their philosophy and shape' am starting to wonder whether he has learnt anything at all from the slump. The key lesson of the slump is that chelsea play, has been found out, neutralised and even minor teams have found ways of beating it. If it doesnt change then, I wouldnt be surprised by a draw tonight. As disappointing as that would be.
winston
#1229 Posted : Monday, January 24, 2011 11:57:34 AM

Kesho, Tuesday...will the red bus pull off or will it get stuck in the black-pool?

And it sounds defeatist and week when the top teams look to the likes of blackpool, wolves etc to halt the red train! But as I have said gaints are felled by maize-cobs.
Nobby
#1230 Posted : Monday, January 24, 2011 4:05:14 PM

Arsenal Vs Wigan

Possession 63% 37%

Shots (on target) 24 (10) 3 (0)
Fouls 7 14
Corners 8 1
Saves 0 7
Offside 4 3
Booked 0 1
Sent-off 0 1
#1231 Posted : Monday, January 24, 2011 5:45:11 PM

winston wrote:
Kesho, Tuesday...will the red bus pull off or will it get stuck in the black-pool?

And it sounds defeatist and week when the top teams look to the likes of blackpool, wolves etc to halt the red train! But as I have said gaints are felled by maize-cobs.

I like your analysis especially on the defeatist part. @Nobody, Taz, nonstoppingthis, etal are just in denial.
#1232 Posted : Monday, January 24, 2011 5:51:44 PM

Nobby wrote:
Arsenal Vs Wigan

Possession 63% 37%

Fouls 7 14
Corners 8 1
Saves 0 7
Offside 4 3
Booked 0 1
Sent-off 0 1

United Vs Birmingham

Possession 57% against 43%
Shots (on target) 23 (8) against 6 (1)
GOALS 5 - 0

From 8 shots on target we scored 5 with 57% possession... Compare and contrast.
Habari ndio hiyo...
#1233 Posted : Monday, January 24, 2011 6:07:39 PM

Good news no doubt.Southampton fast and youthful winger Oxlade Chamberlain is coming to the Emirates.
#1234 Posted : Monday, January 24, 2011 6:11:49 PM

Nobby wrote:
Arsenal Vs Wigan

Possession 63% 37%

Fouls 7 14
Corners 8 1
Saves 0 7
Offside 4 3
Booked 0 1
Sent-off 0 1

United Vs Birmingham

Possession 57% against 43%
Shots (on target) 23 (8) against 6 (1)
GOALS 5 - 0

From 8 shots on target we scored 5 with 57% possession... Compare and contrast.
Habari ndio hiyo...

C'mon Jus blazing, yu are becoming to complicated for nobody now!!!!
#1235 Posted : Monday, January 24, 2011 6:45:30 PM

Hehe. I hear you McReggae. My apologies.
#1236 Posted : Tuesday, January 25, 2011 7:45:42 AM

The reason why Arsenal are top scorers in the league is simply because we've been consistent in scoring goals in almost all our matches every week...not just scoring 7 or 5 in one match. The Wigan keeper was man of the match for Saturday's game but we don't mind, we are where we need to be in the league with some fairly easy fixtures ahead.
#1237 Posted : Tuesday, January 25, 2011 8:52:06 AM

The reason why Arsenal are top scorers in the league is simply because we've been consistent in scoring goals in almost all our matches every week...not just scoring 7 or 5 in one match. The Wigan keeper was man of the match for Saturday's game but we don't mind, we are where we need to be in the league with some fairly easy fixtures ahead.

Which top scorers are you talking about young manShame on you Shame on you Shame on you

Arses have scored 48 goals this season just as Man Utd has done, only that arses have conceded more!!!!

About scoring 7 and five, how comes you quickly forget your 6 goals scored against blackpool and 4 against Villa....aint nothing special about the arses!!!!!
#1238 Posted : Tuesday, January 25, 2011 9:09:54 AM

Applause Applause Applause Applause

Finally you admit it! Position 2 is the highest you aimed for!
#1239 Posted : Tuesday, January 25, 2011 9:13:41 AM

Which top scorers are you talking about young manShame on you Shame on you Shame on you

Arses have scored 48 goals this season just as Man Utd has done, only that arses have conceded more!!!!

About scoring 7 and five, how comes you quickly forget your 6 goals scored against blackpool and 4 against Villa....aint nothing special about the arses!!!!!

Pardon me, joint top scorers with Man Utd.

Willing2learn...I know for a fact that Man Utd will drop points soon enough and Arsenal will be right behind to capitalize on every point dropped. That's why I'm not concerned with our position in the league so far. I don't think you'll lose tonight to Blackpool but at least hii mambo ya game in hand will be over.
#1240 Posted : Tuesday, January 25, 2011 9:22:57 AM

TAZ,
You hope that Man Utd will drop points while I know that aseno will drop points...lol!!!