wazua Sun, May 3, 2026

Another traffic cop beaten up
#11 Posted : Monday, January 24, 2011 5:29:21 PM

There was this cop i knew.....Used to pass by a friend's shop every day to change 50s into Ngiris....average of 5K a day....until he was transferred to crime section.He died a very miserable dude........I guess Kenyans are getting tired of giving "handouts" to this leeches.Wanyoroshwe....BK!
#12 Posted : Monday, January 24, 2011 5:36:47 PM

These cops are so unfit with those huge matumbos mpaka they can't see their shoes. I saw one the other day and he looked like he only eats pork with ndaos and a 2L coke. He was so fat, he sweating and the dude was seated under a shade - eating!

#13 Posted : Monday, January 24, 2011 5:55:00 PM

@guka enyewe ukichukia umechukia. ICC WAKWENDE kabisa. ICC no gud 4a dog, leave alone we blacks. Africa withdraws, ICC wil be as dead as a dodo. Go KM go (bt I wil neva elect u)

Applause Applause Applause Applause

Me too...

#14 Posted : Monday, January 24, 2011 5:58:41 PM

Ati now they will be armed??? To address which problem? They reason thay are being limwad is because they are the picture of a rotten, inept force operating under Impunity.

It's time traffic offence tickets were introduced. Hakuna mtu kuingia kwa gari yako. Ticket pap!
#15 Posted : Monday, January 24, 2011 6:13:34 PM

There was a time I said that traffic cops entering people's cars is a risk to them and I was nearly eaten up by the cops. To them its an authority thing. mimi inawesa ingia gari yako upende usipende.

I think it puts cops at risk of crazy people in our midst who are tired. If they are given guns, will they enter your car with a G3 fully cocked or will this now give the crazy guy an opportunity to nyanganya him the gun and shoot him with it.

You will never see a cop armed with a gun, a tazer, a baton, a video camera, and intelligence and a shot gun in their car entering someone's car in the USA even if that guy is singing christian hymns.
#16 Posted : Monday, January 24, 2011 6:39:10 PM

Wakipewa teazer watatuumiza kabisa. Thye'll be teazer trigger happy...
#17 Posted : Monday, January 24, 2011 7:11:13 PM

Most Kenyans are beneficiaries of corruption or have participated in it at one time or another.Infact,most would rather the status quo remains as it offers them a lifeline when they are wrong.In Kenya, you can get away with any crime including murder.If we hate corruption, it will surely die.These policemen are Kenyans and they know they will satisfy your search for an easy way out at a justifiable fee
#18 Posted : Monday, January 24, 2011 7:44:56 PM

@Kadonye, well said. Many Kenyans scream loud at corrupt cops, MPs, civil servants and just about anyone else BUT they are happy to ignore traffic rules on the road and just pay a bribe if caught. Impunity will only end if we ALL follow the law. That way, a cop collecting bribes will be an unthinkable thing and some of these vices will die a natural death. Beating corrupt cops will just make go to the roads with arms.
I know how it feels when I am a victim of an idiotic driver on the road (most usually a Matatu) and I wonder if an armed traffic cop will not just shoot out someone's tyres as they overlap...
Tommy
#19 Posted : Monday, January 24, 2011 9:07:38 PM

i believe that these guyz who are reacting on cops is due to frustrations they experience in the hands of the cops. on the other hand the jnr cops still remain poor,the question is where do they take the money they collect everday?. i can only think that they are agents of the big fish. what a chain.
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
#20 Posted : Tuesday, January 25, 2011 9:44:11 AM

Wacha walimwe ili iwe funzo kwa wengine wenye nia kama hiyo.