wazua Fri, Mar 27, 2026

Cost of Driving to work
kangi
#21 Posted : Monday, January 24, 2011 4:35:42 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
So is Kisia is doing us a favour afterall but we instead choose to call him names?... well just asking. Maybe if we can 'all' be pushed back to where we really belong as @Newfarer is suggesting, we may actually gain more than lose... We may just stop living for the cameras...

No I did not just say that!!

One way to beat Kisia is by parking in places where they dont charge the fee.

Overheard one dude how he does it. He drives all the to KNH leaves the car at their parking for the day.Only pay 20 bob to town and 30 bob back. Save 250 parking fee and fuel on the jam as well wear and tear.
Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
#22 Posted : Monday, January 24, 2011 4:48:35 PM

kadonye wrote:
Unless you have other heralds to run in the day , use public means.

Be encouraged , there are many good things 'toyota' drivers miss in the public transport.

Remember the other day 'I got lost'smile then after that I 'lost a coin'? in a matatusmile

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly na 'heralds' ni nini?errands?

why have I always thought it was heralds.It seems the sharks ate this.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Ati you thought it was what??? Jesu!!!!
@Wazua, we need an intelligent word editor ya kusaidia watu. These instances are increasing at an increasing rate. For instance, let it ask;
Heralds - This word does not make sense in your sentence. Did you mean Errands?
#23 Posted : Monday, January 24, 2011 5:19:27 PM

kadonye wrote:
Unless you have other heralds to run in the day , use public means.

Be encouraged , there are many good things 'toyota' drivers miss in the public transport.

Remember the other day 'I got lost'smile then after that I 'lost a coin'? in a matatusmile

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly na 'heralds' ni nini?errands?

lordmwesh
#24 Posted : Monday, January 24, 2011 6:02:47 PM

Have you factored in he cost of carjackings? And accidents?
Tommy
#25 Posted : Monday, January 24, 2011 7:22:12 PM

Our lives have also become busy and you have to run to several places in a day

We're artificially busy. Think about it, just how much can you do in a day? How many of the many runs actually translate into any gains? We're running ourselves to early graves. My new year resolution is not to work more than 8hrs a day, from my analysis I've noticed that I don't earn a dime from the other hours. So far I'm seeing results, I'm not artificially stressed. I've also stopped chasing debtors who are hiding from me and now they are bringing their *sses to me.

Btw I'm also guilty coz I have a big car which consumes a lot but I'm unable to sell coz I cannot get the value. But sina loan.

sell the stupid guzzler at whatever cost, consider the mantainance cost rather than the capital cost. i want to believe that u use it for short distances where u dont need the big engines and high power.
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
sanity
#26 Posted : Monday, January 24, 2011 11:55:40 PM

I read about the dangers of drinking beer,so I decided to stop reading.
Hope is not a strategy
#27 Posted : Tuesday, January 25, 2011 7:59:21 AM

We're artificially busy. Think about it, just how much can you do in a day? How many of the many runs actually translate into any gains? We're running ourselves to early graves. My new year resolution is not to work more than 8hrs a day, from my analysis I've noticed that I don't earn a dime from the other hours. So far I'm seeing results, I'm not artificially stressed. I've also stopped chasing debtors who are hiding from me and now they are bringing their *sses to me.

Btw I'm also guilty coz I have a big car which consumes a lot but I'm unable to sell coz I cannot get the value. But sina loan.

I know i may not manage to dispose off my car for now (but its small but helpful when need be - my reasoning is, i work so hard.... seriously i can do with a little luxury... life is not all about saving and amassing wealth... enjoy it.. if the convenience of a car is part of the enjoying, do it gracefully without any guilt.... after all, where is kirima now??? once in a while, pamper yourself.... if i am going to afford the car, i will for sure have one and not feel guilty about it..... however small or big it is as long as other important things in life are under control... but thats me) but I am seriously thinking of the bold part! Feels like some sense just popped up!
K22
#28 Posted : Tuesday, January 25, 2011 8:20:37 AM

I know i will may manage to dispose off my car for now (but its small but helpful when need be - my reasoning is, i work so hard.... seriously i can do with a little luxury... life is not all about saving and amassing wealth... enjoy it.. if the convenience of a car is part of the enjoying, do it gracefully without any guilt.... after all, where is kirima now??? once in a while, pamper yourself.... if i am going to afford the car, i will for sure have one and not feel guilty about it..... however small or big it is as long as other important things in life are under control... but thats me) but I am seriously thinking of the bold part! Feels like some sense just popped up!

Wendz, I see you share my sentiments Applause Applause .

I knew of an old who died leaving millions of shillings behind. He never enjoyed his wealth..... he had patches on his trousers and had only 1 pair of shoe, repaired severally.

His sons are still fighting in court for his wealth...

A successful man is one who makes more money than his wife can spend. A successful woman is one who can find such a man
#29 Posted : Tuesday, January 25, 2011 8:48:55 AM

K22 wrote:

Wendz, I see you share my sentiments Applause Applause .

I knew of an old who died leaving millions of shillings behind. He never enjoyed his wealth..... he had patches on his trousers and had only 1 pair of shoe, repaired severally.

His sons are still fighting in court for his wealth...

@K22 heeeey, boss, unangojea dada ana"edit" kizungu mbaya before quoting (i think my fingers were still kinda sleepy).... but its all good coz you got the message.....

But am glad am not alone.... its like scrapping a holiday coz you have to save and save.... some of these little luxuries are worth all the effort you put in... holiday doesnt mean you spend an arm and a leg, no... even a weekend out to some a camp site is good enough.... just what you can afford to make your life better.... as long as other basic things are in place, you have a decent shelter, children are in good school (depending on whatever standards you decide to give them), mama amevaa, bwana ameshiba, you have some investments for a rainy day...... once you meet your basics, then put aside something to treat yourself... then you can love yourself just a bit.... You need something to motivate you to work even harder...... like maintaining some better life than you had the previous year... in whichever small way we can. We dont have to all be equal.... but if the car becomes a burden and is affecting the most important things in life like affordability of school or maintaining your home, get rid of it quick!
mjuaji wa stocks
#30 Posted : Tuesday, January 25, 2011 9:01:08 AM

Na kama kampuni inanipa millage????

Yaani fuel and pay maintenance for my car????

God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!