Culture
General Questions and Answers section
kadonye wrote:Spend.thrift wrote:What is the difference between High School and Secondary School? Secondary is for O LEVEL education High school is for A Level cert Njung'e, Mukiha,wendz, mlefu should've answered this.Mimi ni wa 8-4-4 not 7-4-2-3 that they did I think you are right though i attended an "informal" school....... that's what its supposed to be... After the change in system, i dont know what High School means any more.... may be "better performing".....
Rank: Member Joined: 10/8/2010 Posts: 763 Location: Intersection
kadonye wrote:Why won't some wazuans participate in club sk? what does this club do and how can one join? is there any charity work involved?
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/11/2007 Posts: 1,680 Location: nairobi
why do i have my Safaricom line?
mlefu wrote:why do i have my Safaricom line?
For MPESA. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
danas10 wrote:kadonye wrote:Why won't some wazuans participate in club sk? what does this club do and how can one join? is there any charity work involved? Just do a search for "SK Charity Club" and you should get all the info you need. See for instance: http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...spx?g=posts&m=123505
Is it true that the shape of the rear number plate for Kenya registered vehicles is an indication of whether the vehicle is second hand or not?ie if square=second hand, if rectangular brand new? What a wicked man I am!The things I want to do,I don't do.The things I don't want to do I find myself doing
Rank: Member Joined: 9/12/2008 Posts: 436 Location: illobi
kadonye wrote:Is it true that the shape of the rear number plate for Kenya registered vehicles is an indication of whether the vehicle is second hand or not?ie if square=second hand, if rectangular brand new? Even the second hand cars were once new.... so your theory there is a total load of bull crap A successful man is one who makes more money than his wife can spend. A successful woman is one who can find such a man
Rank: Member Joined: 4/25/2008 Posts: 192 Location: Nairobi
kadonye wrote:Is it true that the shape of the rear number plate for Kenya registered vehicles is an indication of whether the vehicle is second hand or not?ie if square=second hand, if rectangular brand new? NO By the time the Number plates are made, it is not possible to know which vehicle will be allocated that number plate. It only when you have cleared (obtained a release order)with customs that you go to the motor vehicle registration section for mumber allocation. By the way you can change the shape of the plate by applying for a new number plate from KRA and stating whether you want the new plate to be square or oblong. Itari muting'oe ihuragwo ngi ni Ngai
kadonye wrote:Is it true that the shape of the rear number plate for Kenya registered vehicles is an indication of whether the vehicle is second hand or not?ie if square=second hand, if rectangular brand new? ...a brand new vehicle from a show room here in the country will always have a rectangular number plate behind!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Thanks @milken @mcreggae @K22, Take some coffee, relax. .You know what I mean only that kizungu is ngumu. What a wicked man I am!The things I want to do,I don't do.The things I don't want to do I find myself doing
Rank: Member Joined: 4/25/2008 Posts: 192 Location: Nairobi
McReggae wrote:kadonye wrote:Is it true that the shape of the rear number plate for Kenya registered vehicles is an indication of whether the vehicle is second hand or not?ie if square=second hand, if rectangular brand new? ...a brand new vehicle from a show room here in the country will always have a rectangular number plate behind!!! There are two reasons for that: 1.Brand new vehicles are removed from a bonded warehouse which allows them time to apply for plates instead of being allocated the one issued en masse at container freight stations in Mombasa. 2. While KRA allocates plates to the two main used car stations Boss terminal in the Island and MCT near Changamwe (moved to Port Leiz in Dec)most of the brand new vehicle dealers are in Nairobi. This requires them to apply for plates when they remove a car from their warehouse. This application form has a provision for the desired shape. Hence it is not madatory that the plate is square or oblong but depends on what is indicated. For used imports entering Kenya at Mombasa the pates are already made before hand and you take what is available. Itari muting'oe ihuragwo ngi ni Ngai
kadonye wrote:Thanks @milken @mcreggae @K22, Take some coffee, relax. .You know what I mean only that kizungu is ngumu. Haha. Nime-relax. am currently on Coffee & Njugu as I type.... Aftermath ni baadaye... A successful man is one who makes more money than his wife can spend. A successful woman is one who can find such a man
the use of the word High/ Secondary school today has nothing to do with performance... it simply means that a High school use offer A Level in the olden days so the name continues, Pangani Girls High School is an example of a High School that used to offer A levels while Precious Blood Secondary school is an example of a good perfoming school today that never offered A levels so the name Secondary has remained. The only true wisdom is in knowing you know nothing :/.
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/11/2007 Posts: 1,680 Location: nairobi
why do some people get a cold when its extremely hot..like this January?
mlefu wrote:why do some people get a cold when its extremely hot..like this January?
I thought 'cold' is a caused by a virus and not actually the weather.... only that its easily transmitted through dust during dry seasons.... I could be wrong. A successful man is one who makes more money than his wife can spend. A successful woman is one who can find such a man
why is bottled water expensive than soda?
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/9/2010 Posts: 894 Location: Nairobi
kenmac wrote:why is bottled water expensive than soda? i guess the packaging contributes to the high cost. Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/9/2010 Posts: 894 Location: Nairobi
Much Know wrote:Planes approaching a country, region, have flight paths so there is no confusion, bumpers hitting, kupigiana mahorni, overlapping, pilots showing each other fingers etc in the sky, when they get close to the airport, they then have to align themselves to the runway, hence the turns. Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
Has anyone ever noted that most cute women have bad handwriting?The converse is true. What a wicked man I am!The things I want to do,I don't do.The things I don't want to do I find myself doing
Culture
General Questions and Answers section