wazua Fri, Mar 27, 2026

11 Pages«<891011>
Airtel Kenya new call rate - sh.1 per minute
qw25041985
#91 Posted : Saturday, January 22, 2011 10:44:39 AM

sasa vita ni ya nini , mboyz ?????
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
#92 Posted : Saturday, January 22, 2011 10:46:12 AM

It doesnt make an economic sense the price of bread comes down and I start complaining to the shopkeeper why the price down , ooh he wont make profits , ooh its a promotion ooh this ooh that .no

Si its simple , I just enjoy my bread while the 'promotion ' last ?

Or Im I missing something here
Jamani
#93 Posted : Saturday, January 22, 2011 10:48:20 AM

I do not entertain anyone playing with my intelligence.

Show me a single abusive language I have used other than disagreeing with your arguments .

Both Jamani and Muganda had posted that story by standard before editing , wish I had quoted the thread to make it unediteble.

Both joined in September 2006

Too much a coincident

Talking of editing..... read my response to Qaddafi, a post before that from you had abusive language.
And i repeat i am not Muganda neither do i know him apart from reading his/her posts on wazua. Sorry sir, you made a wrong assumption
Jamani
#94 Posted : Saturday, January 22, 2011 10:53:56 AM

It doesnt make an economic sense the price of bread comes down and I start complaining to the shopkeeper why the price down , ooh he want make profits , ooh its a promotion ooh this ooh that .no

Si its simple , I just enjoy my bread while the 'promotion ' last ?

Or Im I missing something here

True that, but it makes economy sense to question if the price is sustainable and you will continue getting that bread or the firm might close and you will get your bread at twice the price, short term gains long term losses
si its simple, you want to enjoy your bread forever as long as you live at reasonable prices ama?
#95 Posted : Saturday, January 22, 2011 10:54:01 AM

Please tuyaachie hapo , but You and Muganda , if you are just mere customers of safaricom,just leave kenyans to enjoy the price war between the 2 players instead of admnonishing Zain or Airtel for coming to our aid.

As someone said , Muganda you are just too pro-safaricom.Are you so wealthy that you dont feel the pinch of sending an sms at 5bob or calling at 15bob per minute just because you sympathise with a billion shilling profit company?

I see too much vested interest.

Jamani
#96 Posted : Saturday, January 22, 2011 11:08:44 AM

Please tuyaachie hapo , but You and Muganda , if you are just mere customers of safaricom,just leave kenyans to enjoy the price war between the 2 players instead of admnonishing Zain or Airtel for coming to our aid.

As someone said , Muganda you are just too pro-safaricom.Are you so wealthy that you dont feel the pinch of sending an sms at 5bob or calling at 15bob per minute just because you sympathise with a billion shilling profit company?

I see too much vested interest.

Ok nemeacha lakini i am not a safaricom sub f. y.i, you can check details on my log where you got my registration dates(if its displayed) and i never said that Kenyas should not enjoy the tarrif, i only asked about economic sustainability looking at everything objectively without being subjective with vested interest to anyones pocket
#97 Posted : Saturday, January 22, 2011 11:27:51 AM

Seems CCK [or Airtel lawyers] advised Airtel not to make 'feelanga free' permanent! Using that logic Airtel can continue with 1/- calls!

BTW, notice it was w.e.f 13 Jan 2011 & NOT 'ending xx/xxx/2011'... Is there a time limit for promotions under CCK regulations?

Anyway... I am going to ku-enjoy the 1/- while it lasts!
#98 Posted : Saturday, January 22, 2011 12:06:33 PM

I have yet to meet a human being without bias, most of them unconcious. So I took @Mwenza's comment in good faith:
Mwenza wrote:
@muganda, you are simply too pro-Safcon!

@Jamani, you are very entitled to your sentiments. I believe all of us, pro-Safaricom and pro-Airtel, are entitled to our comments.

@newfarer, your personal responses seem:
-to pass labels around
-question the identity of contributors
-attempt to silence contrary opinion

Why is it so difficult to agree to disagree? Is there 'no honour among thieves' (coz surely, no one is of higher standing in this discussion).

annsal
#99 Posted : Saturday, January 22, 2011 12:39:03 PM

Seems CCK [or Airtel lawyers] advised Airtel not to make 'feelanga free' permanent! Using that logic Airtel can continue with 1/- calls!

BTW, notice it was w.e.f 13 Jan 2011 & NOT 'ending xx/xxx/2011'... Is there a time limit for promotions under CCK regulations?

Anyway... I am going to ku-enjoy the 1/- while it lasts!

Me too.
God loves a Trier!
#100 Posted : Saturday, January 22, 2011 2:17:01 PM

muganda wrote:
I have yet to meet a human being without bias, most of them unconcious. So I took @Mwenza's comment in good faith:
Mwenza wrote:

@Jamani, you are very entitled to your sentiments. I believe all of us, pro-Safaricom and pro-Airtel, are entitled to our comments.

@newfarer, your personal responses seem:
-to pass labels around
-question the identity of contributors
-attempt to silence contrary opinion

Why is it so difficult to agree to disagree? Is there 'no honour among thieves' (coz surely, no one is of higher standing in this discussion).

Let no one attribute any post to me erroneously.

Am sure the post under reference is post no.37 on page 2. There surely must exist a distinct difference between MWENZA and MPENZI!!! At least one should NOT swap "W" and "A" with "P' and "I" respectively.

This is the post under reference:

Mpenzi wrote:
muganda wrote:
@Elder you make good points, and I appreciate your reply. My first reaction was to celebrate the gains for the consumer.

Then the inevitable: I feel it is difficult to have a no-frills airline while pining away for the on flight meals and personal packs.

And finally my puzzlement at whether this will finally crack that Safaricom loyalty nut I see so prevalent mashambani?

11 Pages«<891011>