wazua Sun, May 3, 2026

Sad Songs... My Top 3
PuthyKrasha
#1 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 12:19:28 PM

In any order.

1.End of the world - Skeeter Davis (twisted song of the last Century)
2.Coat of Many colors - Dolly Parton
3.A whiter shade of Pale - Procol Harum

Whats ur list?

If i showed you where i live, you would think that i was hiding.
#2 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 12:42:11 PM

1. Fall
2. Departed
3. Camouflage

All from Brandys' Human album 2008. Deep lyrics there, not necessarily sad. Maybe uplifting.

Apple Bees
#3 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 1:16:39 PM

My list:
1. If heaven by Andy Griggs http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KpIdRkfVtA8
2. Go rest high on that mountain by Vince Gill http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WtmAVGPEPSI
3. Wild Montana Skies http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fqeDLFYzN2Y + Poems, Prayers and Promises http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N7P8pPYSXhk, both by John Denver
#4 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 3:34:54 PM

1.Roses for mama-CW McCall http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mq0XhuFOOXU

2.stella wangu-Freshly Mwamburi http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9I1d29RsKGQ

3.My dear Nduku-Artist?
#5 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 3:57:31 PM

1. ....Waendile na ndileva tsia tilela.... Heard it one time in Mlolongo.. That is all I remember the rest was guiter wire....
#6 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 4:01:08 PM

heheheheheee... i bet this can only happen on a 3rd friday of a January...... I find people happier on fridays..... sasa hii ina'set' mood gani?
marex
#7 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 4:09:54 PM

Salome mpenzi wangu naliaaaa...nyenye nyenye nyefff..that Bongo song that hit in 2001
The way I am
#8 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 4:48:53 PM

@wendz,maybe someone is sad na anataka consolation

heheheheheee... i bet this can only happen on a 3rd friday of a January...... I find people happier on fridays..... sasa hii ina'set' mood gani?

#9 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 5:35:24 PM

I Will Follow You Into The Dark by Death Cab for Cutie.

Daniel by Bat for Lashes.
#10 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 5:44:53 PM

If I,
Should stay,
I will only,
Be in,
Your way,
So I'll go,
But I'll think of you
Every step of,
The way...

(Whitney Houston)